The Notes: A Friend's Thoughts

24 68
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Free, Ellehcim, Story, Freedom, ...

They said a friendship has this never-ending series of sweetness and fights. It's what makes the bond stronger, and real.

Source: Unsplash

I guess they're right. I am always switching between Love U, Hate U, and the process repeats like a broken record. There are things you do that touches me deeply. And there are those that annoy me, and just get right to my nerves. You can be a mom sometimes that gives me powerful pieces of advice, but most of the time, you seemed like an Animal that's so hard to control with your decisions. I always struggle giving you pieces of advice because when it comes to specific fields, you are a fool.

You are so different when I first met you. While I am an invisible girl that only pops up on exams and academic activities, you are the popular one. I think I've already told you that you gave me the first impression as a 2 Cool 4 Skool type of girl. Until you suddenly came to me, and asked me to eat out with you. I have never expected you to befriend a nobody like me. That feeling of surprise still lingers in me.

A week was enough to break down my walls, and we are closer than ever. Being the cool girl that you are, and a smarty pants that I am, I have thought we are great partners. Nothing became that hard for us, because I felt that We Are Bulletproof. Bullies that used to pester me are now somehow scared, and I can confidently glare at them occasionally.

A month of a fun friendship, I started getting more curious about you. It started when I asked you what you want to be in the future. I clearly remember how you tried to avoid answering and asked mine instead. I said I wanted to be a teacher, and you laughed at me, because you know how shy I am to speak in front of people. After convincing you that I am working on overcoming those fears, I insisted on knowing what's yours. And I am surprised to hear that you already have No More Dream. Why?

You said that you clearly dreamed of becoming a model, and was on your way on pursuing that path. But then things did not go as planned when an unexpected Interlude came in: Your father got sick. Oh, so that's why I don't see your father when I first came into your house.

Courses relating to the career that you Like costed some fortune, and the hospital bills made the dream even less possible. So here you are, taking any random business course just to finish a degree. Knowing this thing about you somehow made me feel that I should care for you more.

There was one unforgettable day of exams where you treated me to an ice cream parlor after. I woke up late and ran my way into the classroom, only to be greeted by the angry teacher. Ending was, I was driven away outside for an hour. I looked for you while peeking inside the classroom, but I did not see you there, until someone nudged me from behind. I looked and saw you with a playful smile. You whispered "O! R U L8, 2?" Yeah! I am late, too! You said your alarm clock did not ring that morning, so you also woke up late. The others took the exams, we comforted our failed selves with ice cream.

Did we actually fail that subject? N.O. The teacher was kind enough to give us a special project that we nailed with flying colors. Thanks to your resourcefuless, and my talents. Hmmm. It's a funny memory that We On the verge of failing still managed to have nice grades.

We had one trip to a park few months back, and I can still vividly picture how we got emotional talking about our own struggles as we faced adulthood gradually. My financial setbacks, your unachieved goals, and our own other personal dilemmas, as well. Remember whe I told you that we'll gonna have our own mansion If I Ruled The World? A mansion where we can also do our own business, not worry about limits that we have because we aren't rich. As you drunk your Coffee, I wondered what the sudden change was in the air, because you opened about your Luv In Skool out of nowhere. My goodness, that fleeting relationship were we almost broke up because you were so obssessed with that guy. Hmmph..

I once again cringed when you relived those days he used to promise you The Stars, or called you as soon as he did Wake Up, and how sweet you were in front of me; I was a literal third wheel, and I hated it! My, what a Skool Luv Affair you had, that I never had. My first love were books, and Math. That was the time I realized, wow. A Boy In Luv could really do everything when he's head over heels for a girl. You also considered him your world, didn't you? Even his place is far compared to Where You From, you somehow found ways to visit him, and gift him meals.

Our BFF day that used to be daily, ended up being held Just One Day, every week! The plans for today were always moved to Tomorrow, next week, next month! You just laughed at me whenever I said I am jealous.. Goodness! There were some silly days I wished I am a Spine Breaker, if that ability even exists, and break your boyfriend's spine so you won't meet for days. But whenever I saw you two together, how you do Jump in joy at his jokes, how genuine your laughters are with him, I always change my mind. I do not want to be the needy and clingy best friend, so I let you have fun. As long as you're happy, I am happy.

Until one day, he disappeared. The jerk stopped answering your calls, and perished like a ghost. You are blocked from his accounts, and.. he just really left without any explanation. I remember those two straight weeks you cried for him. Girl, what a waste of tears for an as*hole that does not deserve you!

We just then found out that he did Propose to a familiar someone. That blonde, rich girl, you have always been jealous of, yes, that woman. How dare they? Having an affair behind your back for years, and even having a baby while fooling you? You were extremely sad. I was extremely angry. He lied when he said you are his Ms. Right. When he said he'll take care of you. I was also fooled, because I also trusted him like how you did.

What a roller coaster of memories. The fun topic became an emotional one. I am glad when you thanked me again, for staying with you in moving forward from that five years relationship. Of course! What am I to You? A friend, right? That's what friends are for. You are so important to me, that I could face any Danger as long as you're with me.

Whenever I feel insecure ablut myself, you are always there to Let Me Know how precious and loved I am. You Rain me with love and compliments that ultimately lifts my self-esteem. No matter What Are You Doing, you are willing to pause it, and go to me whenever you hear me cry. Could You Turn off your Phone just to listen to me? I think you could. In each other's eyes, there is nothing more to be Embarrassed about, as we have seen through each other's worst.

One time, I asked you out of boredom, what would you do if you were given a whole day which you can do what you want. You answered that you'd probably spend that one day with me, because, let me reiterate it, when I am with you, 24/7=Heaven. I might not be able to show how happy I am with your sweet remarks, but if you'd just Look Here in my heart, I am full of things to be thankful to you as well.

One thing we also have in common is we both had our first crush on 2nd Grade. I mean, Do you think it makes sense? We even share similar random facts. And there are a lot more.

We are indeed soulmates.

What a Friday!

How's your week, everyone? Finally, I have written something like this. Credits to our one and only @meitanteikudo for his #PromptFactory ! This is a challenge where Song titles of one particular artist will be used in a story.

I chose my favorite artist, BTS. Yeah! I was able to cover only some of the songs since pre-debut up to August 2014 only, up into the Dark & Wild Album. I used a total of 36 songs in this piece alone, and there are many other songs unused yet. I used the tracks chronologically.

It's not yet too late to write something like this now. I also was inspired again by one of @Ruffa 's latest articles to finally finish this draft into a full article. So here it is. LOL.

Ain't sure as to when the next part will be posted, but I'll do my best to write all of the songs up to date by BTS.

Hope you liked this one. Anyway, stream the latest release by Coldplay, featuring BTS, on Spotify now! I loved the song, and you surely will, of course. The title is My Universe, and please click that link if you wanna give it a listen.

Until next time!

p.s. A loud and proud shout out to a beautiful Darling here, @JustMyRambles01 for your continuous generous support! I am always full of gratitude for your trust. ♥️ May you always be blessed!

❄️ Please show some love to my other articles:

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Want some assistance? Don't forget to tell me. I am more than willing to.

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory.

15
$ 10.28
$ 9.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Free, Ellehcim, Story, Freedom, ...

Comments

I'm not very fan of Bts but this article is well made together with their songs.. Maganda mga beat ng songs nila..sumasabay tuhod ko 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and they actually hve a wide genre of music so di nakakasawa. Love them and their music talaga!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so nice. I mean how you associated with the songs in your article is great but the storyline is even better. I don't know anyone who has a friend like that. Who knows everything about you and cares about you like your mom do. It is really one of a kind friendship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, and I could only write about it because yours truly hasn't experienced that kind of friend yet. 😅 There is a part 2, actually. If u wanna read, just check my profile. Thanks for being here. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost believed you loved Math! Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

LOL, Math? No way! This was just fictional! Math hates me, and so do I! LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Doon ko nga narealize na fiction siya noong dumating sa part na iyon. Kasi nagcomment ka dati sa isang article ko na sabi mo di mo gets ung explanation ko or something like that hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, kaaway ko talaga yan. Hmpp. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh wow. This one's really worth the wait. :) And yes, it's never too late. Thank you for doing this. It's superb.

Anyhow, I was just watching their performance earlier in the UN, couldn't help but dance to the beat of the music. LOL.

And yep, that collab with coldplay is just so lit. I only heard it accidentally within earshot and I instantly knew who coldplay was singing with.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nauna ka pa. I haven't watched the performance yet 😂 I won't forget the collab, as I fell inlove with its sweet vibe and amazing melody..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah talaga ba?? it's cool, as usual. Haha it's a really good song. But whose song is it really? I feel like it's more of a Coldplay kind of song

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, Coldplay ang singer, featured ang BTS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah kaya palaaa.. ang cool pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True!! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...this is creativity. Pls, keep up the good work!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you lots, Prisca! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oiii, hala masyado mong ginalingan ang galing 🤩🤩 tapos ang dami mong nagamit wahhh. kakkoii 🤩. More ganito pa eh? Haha

So this is a true story?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahihihi, not true yan. Ako ba magkakabest friend? Ang boring ko kayang tao LOL. sabay ganon. 😂 Itutuloy ko ito pag may maisip na akong sunod na ganap. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha boring, same tayo sa boring wahaha. Ang sarap kaya nag isa wahahahaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, nakaya ko nga yung one month isolation eh. Nag enjoy pa ako. Bwahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, kaka visit ko lang din sa YT para pakinggan ang my universe sis ang ganda.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakkatuwa ano? Nakakacomfort yung song. Lagi akong napapangiti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang galing naman kasi gumawa ng ganyan ni madam ruffa kaya nakaka inspire..pero ako di talaga marunong gumawa ng ganitong type of article... wala nga akong playlist na pwedeng referran.hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha, oo galing nila dito... Bjti nalang may fan na gumawa ng Spotify playlist na pwede kong pagreferr-an. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago