Goodbyes are often not good.

39 63
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Nothing beats a good sleep. Like when you listen to your eyes when they're asking to rest, and you just let them be, even you still have one more episode to watch. Not minding the time, and just sleeping the afternoon away. That's some kind of a free vacation, don't you think?

It feels so nice writing after eating some soup... after sleeping. Yes, I did not do the laundry, I only washed the dishes, and I am yet to do some stuff, but I chose to sleep, to enjoy Youtube, and to not give a dang about the word called "worry." Last night, I felt like I had a runny nose, and a headache, but now my head is okay, and the runny nose is not runny anymore. I feel like a nice bath would complete the overall relaxing ritual I had today, but let me write this first before doing so. LOL. I was too engrossed on watching this one video clip that I postponed my take-a-bath session. Happens every weekend.

Some hours were spent playing with the kitten who never runs out of energy. Actually, writing this one helps me visualize some scenes in my head, like the things that I should do after this. I am planning to change my bedsheets, re-organize my cabinet, sort my dirty clothes for laundry, take a bath (of course), beautify that one clothes area for the family, (because clothes are piled up in a chaotic way, and is so much unflattering to the eyes) and... hmm... that's it. I can't think more stuff. Mybe later, the list will be longer.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

I have to finish folding these clothes, so I will be back later. For now, check out the works of these people above.


I took a break for a bit, and that bit took me five hours, that I resumed writing this at nine in the evening. Right now, I am done washing the dishes, myself, and I am sitting on my bed again, typing this one, while the kitten is sleeping right beside my pillow.

Because there are times like earlier that I just like making myself cry for no reason (haha!) I watched again some fanmade videos of Korean Dramas summarized through a song. So you could say it was somehow a music video where the song and the scenes from a Korean Drama fits together. I love watching videos like that.

I came across this beautiful fanmade MV by a Kdrama fan, focusing on the love story of the leading actress, IU, and the second lead guy, Lee Do Hyun (my fave) in the masterpiece Kdrama "Hotel Del Luna". I may not have shared this yet, but I will be honest. I was more invested with the love story of Jang Man Weol (IU) and Chung Myung (Do Hyun) than with Jang Man Weol X Chan Seong. I am not hating on the latter though. It's just my opinion. This is the perfect definition of the Second Lead Syndrome. I liked the ending of this drama, but I can't say I did not root for the second lead to at least end up with her. Lol.

Image 1: Chung Myung, played by Lee Do Hyun.
Image 2: Man Weol, played by IU.

Of course, some of you may not have watched this, but their back story is so beautiful... and tragic. Until now, it's already 2021, but my heart still hurts at how their story ended like that. I felt really sad for Chung Myung. Man Weol has at least found a new love after lots of centuries, but Chung Myung watched all of those in silence. Man Weol did not know that Chung Myung stayed with her through those thousand years, as a firefly, and he wasn't even able to explain his side, while Man Weol lived all her life in resentment. It was such a heart wrenching ending for them. So I personally want IU and Do Hyun to star in a modern drama, where they'll end up together, for real. Please, make it happen.

Image 3: This scene had me crying like I really had a broke up. Haha!

Is there really a need to say goodbye?

To me, goodbyes mean one thing: parting ways. Whether to meet again or not, it's not for sure. Even a person promised or swore to the skies and stars, the return is still not guaranteed.

When I come to think about it, nothing is really good in goodbyes. So I want to ask whoever invented this word as a means to bid farewell. What could this person have in mind to put the word "Good" beside the painful "Bye"?

Goodbyes are only good when we are finally breaking away from people who only hurt us. Of course, imagine finally saying bye to your toxic friends, or breaking free from an unhappy relationship. There is still some sense of pain, but relief and happiness will soon follow.

In this drama, Chung Myung was not able to say a proper goodbye in their time. Back then, their last meeting as humans was him dying in Man Weol's sword. It was such a painful thing to see, lovers ruining each other. Even Man Weol was full of anger because she really thought Chung Myung was a traitor, I could still really see the pain in her eyes when she saw him losing his life slowly.

I, for sure, know that they really loved each other within that short, fleeting time. But their love was written in a wrong time. Man Weol lead a group of bandits, and Chung Myung was a leader of the soldiers that protects the princess, and was even destined to marry that princess. Each of them had their own precious clans to protect, and choose.

That's their tragic ending thousand years ago. No proper goodbyes. And in the present time, I did not even see them hug one last time before Chung Myung goes into the after life. But at the very least, they were able to say goodbye in the present. It was just painful because Man Weol has at least met someone elese, while Chung Myung will just leave like that.

Okay, I am sorry, I am getting dramatic again. LOL, you can now see how invested I was to their story than the main couple here. I actually found a sunnary from Youtube where their story are shown completely. I request you to watch this three part series of their back story inserted from time to time in the whole drama. You'll get to know the story, why we are so sad. Promise, it'll be worth it, you'll be like watching a short movie. Watch it now.

  • First Part: Their first meeting.

  • Second Part: Entangled Fate.

  • Third Part: Saying goodbye.

There you go. I hope you're able to understand the story through these clips. Tell me what you think about it, and let's have a discussion about it.

To me, saying goodbye is still important. Like in this drama, even Chung Myung was not able to explain his side to Man Weol, and only us audience knows the story, I can still say it was for the best that they met again in that tree, after a thousand years, to have a closure, and to bid their final goodbyes. Nothing in that scene was good, because I was just bawling my eyes out watching Chung Myung smile in pain, with tears filling his eyes, while hearing Man Weol say "I have moved on."

Thank you, @MissJo for this question. This is a continuation of my Q&A series, where I promised to answer those question I was not able to include in the main self-interview I wrote. I hope you like it.

Oh, and if you're wondering what Fanmade MV I watched earlier, I put it below for you to watch. It is the video where I was able to take screenshots of the photos I attached in this blog, (Image 1, 2, and 3). The song used is "The one that got away." It is so beautiful.


This one has lots of videos linked, and it made me giggle a bit. I am not even sure if you' re really interested to watch, but it's okay. Just save this article maybe, and watch the videos when you want to.

Anyway, the night us hetting deeper, nd I am planning to watch some Youtube videos again before going to sleep. Good night everyone, until next time.

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Find me here:

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be the Glory.

  • Lead Image is a screenshot of MissJo's question. ♥️

  • Image 1, 2, and 3 Source: Video above.

16
$ 10.71
$ 10.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Goodbye does not always mean farewell..., tama ba..? Parang temporary lang kasi sya for me,.., it's just goodbye for the mean time but who knows destiny might do something for us to meet again.., 😂.., ang positive lang eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Genern ba? Sakin pareho lang ang goodbye at farewell eh. Kaya masmagabda yung "See You Again." Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko din, ang gulo ng utak ko 🤣😂.., pero yes po mas better ung see you again, except kay ex 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, nadamay pa si ex. Wag na natin alalahanin yun! Out of the equation na yang X na yan! 😂 charet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, sorry po 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba, ayos pang ano ka ba! Haha! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin, minsan may maganda ring dulot ang goodbye eh. Pero depende sa sitwasyon, hehehe. Kapag goodbye money mahirap yun. 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wag naman goodbye money huhu. Charet! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yan ang nakakatakot na goodbye! HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, medyo mapapatawag ka ng pulis. Charot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha so you are also a huge fan of K-Dramas hahaha. It's what most people are addicted to in my country but really, I am not really a huge fan but I know I have watched some that I actually liked.

No doubt, some goodbyes are releases...which needs to be done so we can get our sanity back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, Kdrams are part of my greatest hobbies on rest days. Highly recommend this one, friend. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it's the first time that you'll never see someone again. When it's the last time you weren't ready for it end. They're never easy but sometimes, goodbyes are so hard. They're so hard.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, this hurts po. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodbyes are not good for me as well. Especially saying goodbye to my allowance. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMG! not good, indeed but I am sorry I laughed! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank G I made someone laugh today hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for making me laugh. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ayaw ko sa Goodbye eh, mas magandang ferewell nalang huhu... kasi may chance pa Charrr.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Farewell? Hmmm, di mo sure.. 😔😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiyak ako ulit. Thanks for bringing me again in the world of Man Weol. I am also a fan of this movie. 🥺❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, glad I ain't the only one who cried again! 👉😔👈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey im a fan of that series.. In fact, gusto ipalabas yan sa US ng isabg producer..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh talaga po? They better choose the right characters, para may justice..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhhhh! Maganda pala talaga tong Hotel De Luna? 🤣 Lagi akong chinachat ng lalaki kong close friend na tapusin ko daw kasi daming plot twist. E ako natatakot sa mga mumu mumu na part e. Di ko pinanuod yung mga clips mo Elle, kasi parang gusto ko panuorin yung whole series. Bat feeling ko ang sad. Ma aattched na naman ako neto ay. Di pa nga ako nakaka move on sa Scarlet. Iba talaga si IU.

Pero oo nga no? Who would thought of placing "good" next to painful "bye"? Hays! 😭🤣

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ay naku, sa totoo lang, nakakawarshock naman talaga yung mga multo moments dyan, jusmiyo lalo na yung babe sa cabinet. HAHAH!

sad naman talaga, basta yung story nilang dalawa ni Do Hyun dyan. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha truth! Matatakutin pa naman ako. Pero papanuodin ko na nga lang to. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige go! Basta ngayon plang sinasabi ko na sayo, jowa ko na si Dohyun ha. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinanuod ko to pero puro lang ako forward 😅 Curious ako sa storyline niya pero di ko kase feel yung lalaki dito, yung lead actor. Kaya ang resulta is di ko naintindihan yung story HAHAHAHA. Kapag kase nanunuod ako ng KDrama kung di ko na gusto sa una pa lang di ko na talaga yan papanuorin ng mabuti. Puro nalang forward ganun. HAHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sakin naman, okay naman yung main pero, masdama ko talaga chemistry ni IU at nung second lead huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah so yun pala ang kwento. I don't need to watch it anymore. Hehehe. Goodbyes are hard but sometimes necessary.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually, di sya yung main story HAHAHA. Back story lang yan, syempre focused pa din sa love story nung main love team.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scarlet ♥ sna magka part 2 huhu.. So saklap ng ending... Gusto q din c IU aside from hye kyo jejhe taz singer pa cia.. Nawatch ko n din pati hotel del luna... Its me Jaytee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di na siguro ako aasa sa season 2 ng scarlet HAHAH! ang tagal na, wala namng nairelease huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super broken 💔 hearted ako sa mga love stories ng mga princes dun lalo na kila IU.. basta naalala ko yan iniisip ko sna magka season 2..bakit c love alarm may 2..malay natin d ba hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, yung love alarm naman kasi may pinagbasehang manga. Tsaka maliit lang yung time gap ng season 1 at 2, pero ito ilang taon na eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hotel De Luna is one of my favorites sis.hihi..grabi gustong-gusto ko talaga mga pormahan ni IU. I remember may scene dun na sobrang iyak ko. Akala ng mga tao sa bahay na inaaway ako ng partner ko. Yun pala kdrama lang iniiyakan ko.🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay naku, true! Yung mga outfit nya talaga palaban. Grabe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awesome article

$ 0.00
2 years ago