A Nap in the Hustle of the City

Avatar for Ellehcim
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, Journey, Blogging, ...

I like photography. I like taking pictures of random things, especially nature's beauty.

I love how there is no much need for edits because the colors and lighting are natural, and really breathtaking, without effort.

Here are some memorable photos I took last year. They have an interesting story.

July 7, 2020 at 5:35 pm

This is taken while I am on my way home. I remember riding a service shuttle due to lack of public transport. Yes, COVID-19. I was able to take a proper shot because our shuttle stopped due to a light traffic.

Here are a few more:

June 20, 2020 at 1:39 pm

This is one sunny day in June I took from over our window. It's supposed to be raining as June is start of the rainy season in the Philippines, but it's specially sunny that day.

You can see a glimpse of the tall house a few walks away from ours.

This picture left an impression to me since the electrical wires, as you see, seem to pull the tall house, as if it's directly connected to it.

The third one is the last photo I will show you for now.

July 2020, taken between 5 and 6:00 pm

Notice how the two big clouds above seem to unite and attempt to hide the brightness of the sun.

This is another memorable photograph I took while on my way home via our service shuttle, but while the vehicle is on the move.

With the sunset adding to the vibrant colors, the shadow of the trees and plants formed a wonderful landscape outline.


There you go, the first entry I published under photography communities. I figured I must share to you the beauty I was able to capture through my phone.

I am not a skilled nor professional photographer, but I find what I do, so relaxing—it's like a therapy.

A warm cup of chocolate drink after a day's hardwork, nature is like that to me. No matter how tired I am from a day in my job, I can only use my eyes to appreciate the beauty of nature, and I feel better.

What a relief we have nature. It's like a break from life's never ending race. It's like a nap from the hustle of the city.


I hope you liked my first set of my own photo exhibit. 🤗


#photography #nature #calm #relax #trees #sunset #picture


5
$ 0.21
$ 0.05 from @Swca.ch
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 2
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, Journey, Blogging, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

You have such nice view through the lens. I also like capturing random things. Because I am just like that. Random. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, Mr. Random hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, I like that. Hahaha let the nickname stick. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

one of my google drives has almost full because of photos I save captured by my smartphone.. I love taking photos in macro.. I will be sharing them here one of these days.

Nice capture here. As some professional photographers have said, we don't need an expensive camera to have a beautiful capture.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would love to see them! Thank you for the nice words! I will also post more in the future. I will looo forward to yours!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nature will always will be there for us. That's one of the things that nobody can take it away. I like summer and nature in summer, but every season has its own beauty. Autumn with the leaves, winter with the snow, spring with bloom of flowers. Yes it can be relaxing and we should go out as much as we can. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Indeed! It isn't artificial and has a beauty on its own. No matter how we deny it, we need nature and we should take care of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago