How my eReader has changed my life forever

4 18
Avatar for Elisabet
1 year ago
Topics: Literature, Book, Books, EReader, Reading, ...

According to the information that Wikipedia gives us, an eReader is “a mobile electronic device that is designed primarily to read digital e-books and periodicals”. An eReader “often features electronic paper rather than an LCD screen”, which means that we'll have a similar experience to physical paper, and also that the battery is going to last longer than other electronic devices like tablets or smartphones. Some of the most popular eReaders are Kindle (from Amazon), Kobo, Tolino, and Nook.

Now that I have a Kindle I can't believe how I spend so much time without getting one, it's inconceivable for me. The way that this eReader has changed my reading experience and my life is huge, so I want to share it with you. Maybe this article allows you to decide whether or nor is worthy to buy a Kindle in your case.

1. It reminds me to read

An eReader is an open invitation to read. Can a physical book do the same thing? Yes and not. Any book remember you to read something in specific. But that is not enough powerful, because maybe you´re not feeling like reading that in particular. When you see your eReader, you remember to read anything that you like, or even more than just one single thing. For that reason, I´ve increased my reading time since I have my Kindle.

2. It's lightest that many physical books

I love passing the page and feeling the paper, but I have to acknowledge the fact that the majority of the books are heavy and uncomfortable. If you´re an avid reader like me you can recognize that sometimes when you are laid down reading your hands get tired of holding the book. With an eReader, it´s nothing like that because the majority of these devices are extremely light.

3. It takes me away from other screens

I have an obsession with screens, above all my mobile screen. But having the Kindle to grab instead is great. It´s like a trick to my mind, to help me stay away from social media or Google. And I need to tell you, it really works.

Also, you can put your eReader where you normally put your phone, so when you want to take your phone you found your Kindle. In my case, that place is my bedside table.

6. It helps my eyes' health

Usually, Readers have an e-ink screen, that is better for your eyes than the normal screens. For me, this is a huge advantage over other devices like tablets. I have myopia and astigmatism, so since I´m a bookworm I need to take care of my eyes. Maybe you aren´t in the same case as me, but even if you have perfect vision, taking care of your eyes will pay off with the years.

7. It allows me to track my readings

With my Kindle, I have all my current readings in the same place, where I can see them and don't forget about them. But, the most important is that I also have on my devices those books that I want to read next. This is important because I usually forget about it, and this way I can speed up the process of going from one reading to another.

8. It helps me with my notes

With physical books, you can visualize all your notes at a time or the quotes you've underlined. That problem is completely solved with an eReader. This is particularly helpful when you take a lot of notes, for example, if you're reading a book for reviewing or for a test.

9. It saves me money

Physical books are usually more expensive that ebooks. Not to mention that you can find a lot of free ebooks on the internet, mainly by classic authors. If you are a bookworm like me, this is something great.

Sponsors of Elisabet
empty
empty
empty

If you liked this post you can read this other about eReaders and also let me know in the comments what you think about it.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Elisabet
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Elisabet
1 year ago
Topics: Literature, Book, Books, EReader, Reading, ...

Comments

That's so true,we can save money by reading e books rather than physical books which is very costly.And honestly,I don't have any books since I was always reading online published article .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only know about the Amazon Kindle but I will try the other ones. Ebooks are very good and it saves money as you said. Thanks for bringing this up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago