Why I think eReaders are the best way for reading

1 29
Avatar for Elisabet
1 year ago

A while ago I bought my first Kindle and fell totally in love with it. To this day I can only wonder how I didn't decide to buy one sooner. In this article I want to list the advantages that I consider the eReader has as a reading device, which make it unique and essential for any reader. I am going to divide my ideas into two parts. First of all I want to point out how the Kindle stands out over the physical book. Then I'll talk about the features that make it stand out from other digital devices.

Advantages over the physical book

I've always loved the feeling of reading a physical book, but I have to admit that eReaders have won the battle in my heart and here's why.

It is more ecological

The paper savings that reading on an eReader constitutes is massive which is very good for the environment. Even so, I think that this point is the least strong because, after all, there are many people who love paper and the sensation that comes from touching it.

It is more practical

Let's be clear, as much as you like to turn the pages and maybe turn the corners of the pages, just like me, books are uncomfortable and usually heavy objects. If you put them in a backpack or purse they get damaged and sometimes they don't even fit in the bag. Also, if you are like me who likes to read several books at once, it is much more practical to take your eReader with you than to carry all the books you want to read. Whether to go on vacation or simply to leave home, it is much more practical to take your eReader with you.

It saves time and money

Digital books are much more accessible than physical books. You just have to click and you have already made your purchase. In addition, they are much cheaper and often free if they are in the public domain.

It saves space

I know better than anyone how difficult it is to maintain a huge library of physical books. The dust and mess that can come from having so many volumes is really great. In addition, you have to allocate one more space in the house for it. Since I bought my Kindle I am seriously thinking about getting rid of almost all my physical books, which will help me to have my house more tidy and with it greater peace of mind.

Advantages over other electronic devices

All the above advantages may seem insufficient to choose to buy an eReader. After all, don't we have our phones or tablets? However, there is a big difference between these devices and eReaders

It's good for the eyes

Kindle display technology is designed to look like paper. I've read a few articles on the subject, but my eyes definitely have the last word, and they deeply appreciate reading on a Kindle rather than a mobile or tablet.

It's cheaper

In the case of the Kindle, prices range between 90 and 250 dollars, depending on the place and the model. In addition, you can buy it second-hand, as is my case, and it is cheaper. Tablets are much more expensive, so if you are going to buy one just to read, I would say that it is not worth having the eReader option.

Helps avoid distractions

When I didn't have the Kindle and I had to read something digital for school, it was extraordinarily distracting, because on my mobile there are all kinds of things to see. Now I still get distracted, but much less. I put my Kindle next to my bed to read in the morning and at night, and I try to keep my cell phone away from me.

It's the perfect size

Here everything depends on the model, but in my experience tablets are too big to have a comfortable reading, and phones are too small. The eReaders are the perfect size to feel comfortable with both the font size and the weight of the device.

….

Now it's your turn to tell me what you think. Leave me your thoughts in the comments and don't forget to tip me.

4
$ 4.83
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.01 from @renren16
Sponsors of Elisabet
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Elisabet
1 year ago

Comments

Reading is not actually my thing but if I will be going to choose, I prefer choosing e-reading too. Because like you said, I found it more convenient too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago