Seniors Bingo Card: Online Class Edition!

13 105
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

It's the opening of the Academic Year 2021-2022 in our University again, and as usual, the organization of our course made some gimmick which includes this Seniors Bingo Card: Online Class Edition.

I grabbed this copy in our Group Chat on Messenger and since I don't want to participate by posting it on Facebook, I'll just make my own entry by writing about it here on this platform. Hahaha!

1. Naki-DP Blast

I joined the DP Blast on Facebook last School Year and I haven't joined this year as I am inactive on Facebook and I don't want to post anything yet or to change my profile picture. Maybe, I will also change mine and use the DP frame but I will change the settings into private.

2. Natulugan ang Class Discussion

I don't know how many times have I fallen asleep while listening to our professor's discussion, especially during my 1 pm class time. Sometimes, I get bored listening and I would just place my phone on my table, then I will go and lay down on my bed. And the next thing I know, I already fell asleep. Good thing, I get to wake up before the class ends so I'm not the last one to leave the GMeet.

3. Iniyakan ang Major Subject

Well, I did not actually cry as there were no tears that came out of my eyes, but I know deep inside that I'm already crying. It's the time when I couldn't understand the lesson that no matter how many times I have watched the lecture uploaded in my professor's YouTube channel, I still couldn't get it right. I ended up not getting to answer all of the questions in the Final Exam, which I guess is the reason why I get a low grade from it. I only received 2.0 from our professor while I've heard that some of my classmates received 1.0 to 1.5. They were sharing the grade they received in our GC and I ended up ignoring them. I felt so disappointed with myself when I saw my grade and I could've done better. But it's okay. I've accepted it already.

4. Nagpuyat para sa homeworks and projects

I'm not the kind of student who would wait for the deadline to come before doing my homework and projects, but I still had some sleepless nights just to finish them, especially with the current set-up which is an online class.

5. Nagklase habang nasa galaan

I am so guilty about this. I remember the time my friends and I went to the beach to attend our former teacher's birthday celebration. I had classes the whole afternoon that time but I still got to attend my classes even if I am lying by the seashore. I still even got to participate in class recitation. Then after my last class at 4 pm, we went straight and swim at the beach.

6. Nauna sa GMeet

I am almost always the first student to attend the GMeet discussion, especially my 1 pm class. After eating my lunch, I would then wait for the clock to strike at 12:59 before I click the GMeet link sent by our professor. It's actually funny because when it was still face-to-face classes, sometimes I get late in class. Hahaha!

7. Naiwan Mag-isa sa GMeet

This is so embarrassing because I was left alone in the GMeet during my 4 pm class. Well, my professor's voice/speaker was too low that I got bored listening to her discussions. I was lying in my bed at that time and my phone was on a loudspeaker on top of my table. Then, I dozed off. When I woke up, it's already past 5 pm and all of my classmates and even the professor already left the GMeet.

The next morning, my other professor told us that her co-professor shared that someone fell asleep in her class and when she's calling for her name, she's not responding. That is also why our professors required us to open our cameras. While she's retelling the story, I felt ashamed and assumed it was me. Lol


We've been having online classes since 2020, when I was still in my 2nd year- 2nd semester. From face-to-face classes, we have shifted to virtual learnings because of the situation we are in right now, which is the deadly pandemic.

The struggles of attending virtual classes vary from one student to another. Some don't have a strong internet connection, mobile phones, laptops, and a conducive room for learning. Others also have a lot of responsibility at home. While some are privileged enough for this kind of set-up.

It's been more than a year of facing challenges brought by virtual education which is just one impact of the virus, and I can only hope and pray that this will be over soon and we'll get back to normal.

To my co-students who are also attending their online classes, just keep going and keep moving forward. One day, our struggles will be paid off.

Cheers to pulling this online class off!

8
$ 7.70
$ 7.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

BINGO nako HAHAHA ang taray may pa ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Dun ako sa palaging puyat kakagawa ng kung anu-anong activities tapos inaabot pa ng alas-4 ng madaling araw kaka-compute sa fertilizer at pesticide computation sa Soil Science class namin. Grabe, ubos na ubos braincells ko jan tapos pagkagising is bangag na naman. 🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Grabe naman ung 4 am. Hahaha! Di ko pa yan natatry. Hanggang 3 am palang kaya ko. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang ala-una nga lang kaya ko eh. Pero dahil sabay kaming nag-eexam 'nung super witty ko na friend, ayun no choice kun'di sabayan s'ya. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi yong nasa may seashore. So malamang dinig nila ang hampas ng mga alon sa dagat ahahaga. Pero ang ganda non ah, open air kanahaha. Pero naiimagine ko talaga mga ginagawa nyo parang diko na keri. If it's me ayaw ko nalang mag aral aguy talaga. And dun sa last part, ahahahahahaha. Bakit kasi antukin mo Florieeeee ahahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo, siguro. Pero naka-off naman mic ko. Pag nagrecite lang. Hahahah! 🤣 Kaya nga. Lagi kong natutulugan mga klase ko sa hapon. Nakakahiya. 🤦‍♀️🤭🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2.0 na grade? Okay na yun sakn 🤣🤣 pro 2.5 pinakamababa ko. Sa Thesis pa tlga haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Okay na din sakin un, pero kasi kapag dumami pa dos ko, baka mawala ang aking Laude dream. Wahahaha! 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun iyakan talaga ang major project ang d best hahahha.. Taz yun lecturer pa sa major mo monotone haahaha, ala na tulog n lng hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Halos lahat po yata ng subject ko, natulugan ko habang nagkaklase eh. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virtual classes can be so boring at times, I end up sleeping half way through it. I guess we're alike in some ways, I also do not wait for deadlines. I'm actually among the set of students that do assignments so others can copy. Cos if I don't do it then nobody will, hence I have to depend on myself for it.

Its funny that you slept off in the class and was noticed by your professor. 🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So true. It's actually boring most of the time. 🤣 That's great. You're a good student. Keep it up. 😹 Yeah, I was so ashamed. Hahaha! 🤦‍♀️🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago