Replenishing my Allowance with Bitcoin Cash

24 46
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

I have only been staying here in the city for more than a week now, since February 07, 2022, to attend my face-to-face classes, but it's so sad to say that I have exceeded my budget and I've spent all my allowance for the month already.

Before I went here at Batac City where my University is located, I have allotted that my only budget for this month of February is 5,000 pesos ($100), which I got from the Bitcoin Cash that I converted before to pay for my apartment rent, which I have shared through my article, "Paying my apartment rent with Bitcoin Cash."

Before I got here, I already paid 1,000 pesos ($20) and my roommate added 1,000 pesos more for a total of 2,000 pesos ($40) for the reservation of the unit so that the owner will not find tenants for the unit anymore because it's already reserved for us, me, and my roommate. Luckily, we were able to talk to the owner that we don't have enough budget yet to pay for the deposit fee, which is another 5,000 pesos ($100) so she allowed that the 1,000 pesos reservation will already serve as our deposit fee. Perhaps, she pitied us because we're both broke. Lols!

And when we both got here last Monday, February 07, both of us paid another 2,000 pesos ($40) for a total of 4,000 pesos ($80) plus the 1,000 pesos from the reservation, as our advance payment or rent for this month already.

This means that after paying 3,000 pesos ($60) for the apartment rent, I was left with only 2,000 pesos ($40) as my budget for this month. And I already thought that it will not last that long, especially since almost everything is already expensive for a broke gal like me and I have other things to settle too, such as my requirements for the face-to-face classes and also for my graduation fee.

I have been tracking down my daily expenses from the day I moved here until today, and I'm so shocked by my expenditures. My groceries alone already cost me almost 1,500 pesos ($30) and I'm like, "I only bought bread, noodles, vegetables, biscuits, shampoo and conditioner, detergent, and half a kilo of pork meat, why and how did it cost that much already?". Lols!

I have also been buying cooked food outside and eating out, especially last Valentine's Day because I wanted to treat myself on that day too and I think I deserve it anyway so I didn't mind even if I don't have a budget anymore, as long as I get to satisfy my cravings.

And upon computing my expenses since Day 1, I am quite disappointed that I have already spent 5,800+ pesos ($116), which is way more than my allotted budget. And to think that the month is not yet over, I'll probably get to spend again in the coming days, since we're also busy with our Research paper.

So after realizing that I have no money anymore, I again harvested some of my earnings in farming on SmartBCH and also from staking CAKE on pancakeswap and converted it into BCH.

And after receiving the Bitcoin Cash on my coins.ph wallet, I immediately converted 2,000 pesos ($40) worth of BCH as my additional allowance for this month. I just hope that it will last until the end of the month because I have nothing to convert anymore. Not that I don't have anything anymore, I just don't like to touch my long-term BCH wallet, that's why I'm relying on my farms.

Well, it's only been more than a week since I moved out but I'm regretting my decision already because I thought I would get to save money if I rent than if I commute every class but I'm wrong. Lols!

Anyway, this is just a nonsense article. Sharing my financial struggles as a broke college student. It's really such a good thing that Bitcoin Cash and crypto are there to support me financially.

Well, now, I have nothing but pure respect and admiration for those who have been living independently and also for the parents who budget their money every month to make both ends meet.

Cheers and Thanks for reading!

12
$ 11.35
$ 11.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Talecharm
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments

I remember my university days, always ran out of money at the end of the month and ate lots of bread haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's my situation right now. Always eating bread too. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag yung 1 k mo naging coins, hindi mo na malalamn kung saan napunta yung iba, sa mahal ba naman ng bilihin ngayon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan. Ang bilis na maubos ng 1K ngayon. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra na kasing mahal ng bilihin, kita mo 500 ialng item nalang mabibili huehue. Anyways, for sure pag nasanay kana mas makakapag tipid kana siguro ? Peri depends talaga sayo yaan. Haha so Good Luck 🀞

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Grabe kamahal ng mga bilihin ngayon. Haha! Magtitipid na talaga ako kasi wala ng budget. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha no choice ka kaya ayusi na laang haha kaya mo yan kaw paba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis nu kapag nabaryahan na 1k mo parang bente na lang agad sya haha grabe namn kasi mga presyo ng gastusin ngayon kahit anong pag titipid di pa din sapat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Ang liit na ng value ng 1K kasi tapos ang mahal pa ng mga bilihin. Haysss. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now a days P1000 value is like P100. You will be surprise after mabaryahan ang pera tapos wala na. Naubos naπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So true po. Kaya ayaw kong mabaryahan 1K ko kasi naglalaho bigla eh. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to give appreciation to you friend because I see that you always take the cost for your studies from your business, even though paying for an apartment is quite expensive but this is already part of your own efforts to finance your study trip without having to take it from your parents. salute to you, I also did the same thing when I was in college and didn't fully rely on my parents. cool

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, good thing crypto exists, if not, I'll be totally broke. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg pangatlong beses ko na 'tong nakakakita ng financial struggle nila living independently. Mukhang uurong na talaga ako sa Manila dream ko hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Push mo yan para ma-try mo. Hahaha! Mahirap talaga siya sa una kaya matutong magtipid nalang. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung feeling na nakabudget na lahat lahat pero pagdating ng oras kulang pala. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Hayss. Gastador pala ako eh. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then a new chapter has started for you. Many good wishes for you. Start and build yourself anew.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ung mga sabi ng matanda na kapag umalis ka sa puder nila, mas lalong dadami or lalaki ung gastusin mo pero at the same time, jan ka matututo mag tipid ng pera.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo at matututo ka talagang mabuhay mag-isa ng hindi nakadepende sa magulang. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss kaya goods na din yan sis tiis tiis na lang din kumbaga. Mga ilang buwan ka ba riyan??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Proud of you! Noon ako, wala talaga, kung hindi pinag aral nila nanay. Hehe. Ang galing kase kaya mo pag aralin sarili mo. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakaloka nga. Gusto ko nalang umuwi. Hahaha! Buti nalang may crypto eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago