OPM "Hugot" Songs and Bands I Used to Listen To

36 2547
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Do you also have that moment when you felt too in love and heartbroken at the same time and the only thing that can understand you is music?

Last night, I read an article of @bmjc98 titled, "Perfect Songs For Those Whose Hearts Are Broken". While I couldn't relate to the songs because I've never been into a relationship, but I too have had some little heartbreaks and I love heartbreaking songs and stories so I still enjoyed listening to them.

And as I listened to the songs on the list, I remembered I also have some songs I used to listen to, played on repeat, almost every day, as if I was going through a heartbreaking phase in my life.

I was a freshman college student when I listened to these songs. I recall my classmates used to say that I'm being dramatic again every time they see me playing these songs on my phone. I would play the songs with the highest volume my speaker has so all of them will be able to hear them. Oh, how rude, you might say, but that's how I was. 🤣

These are Original Pilipino Music. I still enjoy listening to these songs but I've moved on already and I'm into foreign singers and bands now. 🤧🤣

Anyway, not so much on the talking, let's go straight to the main point. Here are some of the OPM "Hugot" Songs and Bands I Used to Listen To with some of the thoughts and made-up stories I wrote before to feel the song.

1. Bakit Ba Ikaw? By Michael Pangilinan

  • Seriously, I played this song on repeat every day for some time during my first year in college. I don't know how I was able to come across this song but I remember the feels. Charot. 🤧🤣

  • I think this is just a made-up scenario but I believe I had a crush way back my freshman year and sad to say, he was already in a relationship. I dwelled on this song because I felt too heartbroken when I learned that fact. 🤧🤣

"It hurts to know that the one you have fallen in love with, loves someone else."

2. Sana By I Belong to the Zoo

  • Like I've said, I've never been into a relationship but this song made me feel like I did and it ended up with a sad ending proving my intuition that forever does not exist if the other party just falls out of love and fell in love with someone else. Charot. 🤣

"We did everything together. You became my life and my world and the one I always think of. You are my happy pill. But just like any other relationship, ours was not a perfect one. We got tired but we tried to work things out. We had misunderstandings but it didn't get in the way of us continuing to love one another. I wanted to love you better than I did. But you found another person to love already. I don't know how it came so fast. Thank you for not choosing me."

3. Hindi Tayo Pwede by The Juans

  • When you want a relationship but you don't like commitments so you always end up heartbroken because you would settle for a "No label" relationship. Char. 🤣

"Our relationship wasn't a relationship at all. We were just going with the flow. For a while, we only thought about the present. You. Me. The moments and the dreams we've shared. We were happy for a moment. We thought it wouldn't last. They say some things aren't meant to be. But we are not things, why can't we be? I shouldn't have agreed with this kind of set-up. No commitments. No labels. Nothing. We really can't push things to happen if it's not meant to be. Let go. Move on and let God find the right one."

4. Hindi Na Nga By This Band

  • This hurts so bad if you are on the receiving end of the song. When you're still holding on but the one you love already let go. And the fact that they're just trying to hold on to you because they know you'll only get hurt in the end. But then, if you don't love the person anymore, tell them because it is their right to know. 🤧

"Just like people, feelings change. Sometimes we fall out of love not because we never loved our partners from the start but because we no longer feel the love that once was there."

"I want you to know that the love I gave you was real. I was happy when I was still with you. But feelings change and I don't love you anymore. I don't want to tell you because I know it will hurt you. But I hope one day when I get the courage to tell you this, don't beg me to stay."

5. Kahit Ayaw Mo Na By This Band

  • This is like a response to the previous song from the same band. I love the beat of the song but the lyrics are still heartbreaking. 🤣

"My love, I loved you yesterday, I love you today, and I will love you tomorrow. Even if I'm not on your heart, you will always be on mine."

6. Balang Araw By I Belong To The Zoo

  • This song is an anthem for those who are in love with their friends but they always end up in the "Friend Zone."

"I love you and I will always do no matter what, even if it hurts. Even if the pain is numbing, I will continue loving you until my last breath. My mind always tells me to stop but my heart just can't let go."

"Why is loving you feel like torture? It builds me up and breaks me at the same time. I hope this pain will end. One day, for sure, the pain will end."

  • I also love his song Game of Questions. The lyrics "Why do we have to fall in love with a person who doesn't feel the same way as we do?" just hit right through the heart.


The list will be too long if I will write all of the songs I used to listen to but the songs above are my top favorites.

I also loved listening to Kung Di Rin Lang Ikaw by December Avenue and Moira Dela Torre, and I love how it was used as the official theme song for the movie, Hello, Love, Goodbye where Kathryn Bernardo was the main lead.

I also loved December Avenue's Bulong. Also, not to mention the songs of Moira Dela Torre, and Ben&Ben are worth listening to, even if the songs will just hurt you in the end.

"When words fail, music speaks."

Let's support OPM, y'all. 🎶💚

17
$ 7.56
$ 7.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Senti senti lang ang peg ha. Hehe. Di ka naman heartbroken?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi naman po. Hahahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang totoo to. Yung kahit di ka naman talaga inlove or heartbroken but if makikinig ka ng song na ganto, yung sakit sobra sobra. Nakakatawa talaga pero totoo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga. Hahaha Ung daig mo pa ung nabroken talaga sa sobrang pagfeel mo dun sa kanta. Damang dama na kala mo may pinagdadaanan din. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. Pero infairness kahit masakit nakaka relax. Hahahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Kay Michael pangilinan lang Ang alam ko 😂. The rest di ko alam. But I'm also a music lover, but old song 😂. And I don't listen to heartbreaking song when I'm in pain. Sobrang torture na yun sakin. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love old songs din po kaso nakakalimutan ko minsan ung mga title kaya di ko na mahanap kapag isesearch ko. 🤣 Hahaha Mas maganda yata un para po dama ang sakit. Charot. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry ko nga. Ang goal ko non para mapilitan ako magmove on. Wala lang, di parin ako makamove on. 😂.. try mo search ung Kay kris Lawrence na "ngayon at kailanman" .. revived nya yun from basil Valdez. Nakakainlove

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka po kasi mahirap kalimutan ung minahal mo noon. Hahaha Char. 🤣 Sige po, will search that. Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D ako makarelate sa Playlist mo. Hehe. D na talaga ako maka OPM. Pero yung kay Moira ata mejo maganda din yun. Kalimutan ko nga lang yung Title. Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha Galing sa mga bagong bands po kasi ung iba. Opo. Magaganda din ung mga songs ni Moira. Mapanakit din. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado ata akong oldies.😂 Mga luma talaga pinapakinggan ko. Kanlungan, kahit maputi na ang buhok mo mga ganyan.haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Magaganda naman po ung mga luma. Bet ko din yang Kahit Maputi na ang buhok mo. Pero pang-love song yata yan. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, love songs nga. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I listened to all of them haha. Pero pinakamasakit Yung Sana. Huhu

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahah Parang ginawang rebound lang kasi iniwan lang sa huli dahil may dumating. Kasakit. Awit. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakinggan mo din Repablikan 😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aking pagmamahal no hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha High School days pa yan eh. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda din naman pakinggan. Jeje days 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew 5/6 on the song that I mentioned even though I'm not actually touched in OPM. Maybe I'm not a fan of it since you know (kahit walang may alam), I don't like drama and hugot songs.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Ayos lang yan. Pero mararanasan mo rin mag-emote2x kapag nainlove ka na. Charot. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, I am single but I cannot with sad love songs especially OPM.

My all-time favorite song during sentimental time is Someday by Nina. I just can't get over with that song. I also love all the songs you've mentioned coming from famous Pinoy bands.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Someday by Nina is just unbreakable. Hahaha It's the best when it comes to emote2x moments. 🤣 Yay. It's good to know you love the songs too. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Especially the Kung do rin lang Ikaw by December Avenue, that song was our break up song with my ex. He dumped me over the phone with that song played by December Avenue when they had their concert in our town in 2019. I could never forget how did that song hit hard hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. Ang sakit naman nun. 🤧😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra. Dati di ko na kayang pakinggan yung kanta pero ngayon naaalala ko na lang yung nangyari pero di na masakit. Kaya ko na ngang kantahin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw mo nung Paubaya? Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakalimutan ko. Halla. 🤧 Di pa kasi narerelase yan nung 1st year college ako. Hahahaha Pero iniyakan ko po ung MV nyan. JoshLia. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, gawa ka ng part 2😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bkt b ang daming articles lately bout songs? 🤣 Knina songs ni Henry Lau mga pinakinggan ko.. Gawan ko rn kaya 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Ewan ko din. May nabasa din akong article kanina, songs na nakakalungkot naman. 🤧🤣 Gawa ka na din ng version mo. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I listen to these songs pag nag eemote haha. Lalo nung break up . I can listen to these songs repeatedly and many Opm songs. Lalo na pag tag ulan , tas diko namamalayan nakatulog na ako dala ng lungkot na di mapawi-pawi sa aking loob. When nobody is there for me , Music is there to comfort me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pano ung emote? Hahahaha Charot. Nag-eemote emote din pala mga lalaki after break-up. Yay. Di ko pa man din nararanasang makipagrelasyon pero ayoko maexperience ang break-up. Hahahahaha 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamang pagpatak lang ng limang luha hahaha charot..diko din maexplain basta yun, nawawalan ng gana na ewan. Subukan mo kaya sakto mga songs na nasa list mopo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun pala un. Hahahahaha Awit. Ayoko nga. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago