My Plan B When It's Time to Say Goodbye to Rusty

37 99
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Some time ago, I have read the article of Yen where she shared some of her plans or Plan B once this Bitcoin Cash-powered blogging platform will no longer be working as the funds have run out already. I guess all or most of us here already know by now that this site is bound to stop working, especially when the funds that were donated are now all given away by our beloved Rusty.

In an article that I have written before titled "Until the Bitcoin Cash Funds Run Out", I have shared there my computation that Rusty will need about 867.5 days more or around 2.37 years to distribute the remaining funds. This means that read.cash writers will still get to enjoy writing until May or June 2024, which I guess will be just in time for the next crypto bull cycle.

While according to my simple estimation we still have an approximate 2 years more until the funds run out, I feel like the funds will be dried up earlier than expected, especially since the price of Bitcoin Cash now is so low and lying around the $300 levels, compared to the price when I computed it around $500.

While we're hoping that this site will keep on working forever, we all still have to prepare ourselves until the time comes when we need to say Goodbye to Rusty already. This is why we need to have other contingency or backup plans so that we still get to sustain all of our needs and wants in life. And here is my Plan B when it's time to say Goodbye to Rusty.

Start my Journey in Different Blogging Sites in the Crypto World

  • While I have been contemplating starting this plan for so long already since I want to diversify my portfolio and expand my horizon in my blogging journey, I still haven't found time to do so. Actually, I just keep procrastinating it since I am already contented with just blogging here on read.cash. But if the time comes for this site to close down already, then I will be left with no choice but to pursue this one.

Look for Freelance/Full-time Writing/Online Jobs

  • Writing has been my bread and butter so I really want to pursue a career in this field once I can no longer blog and write on this platform. I have also experienced being a freelance writer before and I find it fun since I can work in just the comfort of my room. I have also been planning to start with this plan for a while already to have other side hustles and additional income, but because of being busy with my studies, I still haven't found time to apply and look for writing gigs again.

Start and Manage a Business

  • When I read the article written by mommy Yen, I joked there that I'll just buy and raise piglets. In my words, I said, "Mag-alaga nalang ako ng baboy." While I just said it to joke around, I really want to pursue having a piggery business. And I have been very vocal about it here as well since I've written several articles about my plan and vision for it. Since I have been blogging on this platform for almost 2 years now, I have saved up a reasonable amount already that I can use to expand the one I'm already putting up until I could have the type of business that I really want to manage in the future.

Just Live and Enjoy Life

  • We still have 2 years more to work and grind on this platform, and if I will continue dedicating my time to writing articles here and I get to save up enough Bitcoin Cash, then I will just continue to live my life according to my own terms. I will then start enjoying the fruit of my labor by traveling to my dream destinations once in a while. I am optimistic that when it's already time to say Goodbye to Rusty, I will already be financially prepared to live the life I want and if that happens, I will never forget the random rewarder and the generous donor (Mr. Marc De Mesel) for sharing his wealth and to the amazing team behind the creation of read.cash.

Well, these are just my plans for now. So while read.cash is still here, I will just continue doing what I have to do and save up as many BCH as I can, so that when the time comes, I will say goodbye to this platform and Rusty with a huge smile on my face because I got to seize this amazing opportunity. Until then, let's all keep writing for Bitcoin Cash!

28
$ 18.37
$ 17.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @cmoneyspinner
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 12
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Wala namang forever sa mundo walang magtatagal pero hanggang nandiyan pa po continues lang at lagi talagang magsave para sa future. Malay natin pagdating ng 2024 mataas na ulit ang market lalo na ang BCH.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. Dapat talaga magsave na para hayahay na sa future. Haha! Sana nga saktong bull run ulit sa 2024. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bali balita nga bull run daw 2023 pero di naman tayo pwede mag relly sa mga bali balita lang since volatile ang market kaya abang abang nalang talaga sa mangyayari. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly hindi aabot ng 2024 yung readcash, meron kasi akong nakita pero di ko muna sasabihin kasi baka bawal.

Let's pray that these platforms will be extended @Eirolfeam2

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anong nakita mo? Share mo naman para alam namin at para ready kami. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you on Hive yet? Would really recommend that! Makes me more than read does!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not yet. I had an account there but I didn't get to manage it. Planning to create one again soon. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm exploring crypto world and NFT games right now specifically joystick.club which I earned huge profit if I give attention in playing, it's sad tocsay that the funds is not infinite, the time will come that the funds will fully distribute bug I'm hoping that if that time comes, the value of BCH increased and pump in level of bitcoin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's nice that you're already exploring other opportunities. I doubt BCH will pump to BTC's level but I'm also hoping for it. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Antagal pa ate nung two years haha. Kaya di ko muna iniisip nakakabaliw kasi ahha. Nakakalungkot pero feel ko marami na akong maeexplore na other opportunities hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabilis lang yan. 😂 True din. Explore lang ng mga opportunities. Madami pang dadating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 Years is quite a long time, new opportunities will come up to seize it. There is also a lot of work here, unexpected new miracles may occur when funds are running out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, opportunities are everywhere in the crypto-verse so let's just seize everything that comes our way. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami pa Naman opportunity naghihintay sa inyo Lalo at gagraduate kana.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana nga po. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grind lang din ako in other platforms and pursue writing career in freelancing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Better. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi me aware na hanggang almost 2 years nalang si Rusty mainam na nga na magplan na talaga if ever. Although matagal pa ang 2 years kung susumain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabilis lang yan. Mag-2 years na nga ako dito pero parang saglit palang eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although BCH price has come down but it is fastly spreading all over the world. Not everyone here write articles about Bitcoin Cash. Think if everyone was like Pantera.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My last statement doesn't literally mean let's write about BCH. What I mean is let's keep writing to earn some BCH. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mangyayari talaga yan lalo na if kulang sa fund pero kung pwede lang sana na hanggang forever nato. Siguro for now establish nalang tayo at ipon para kung dumating man may source of income na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

$1M dati ung fund. Malaki un pero mauubos at mauubos din un kaya walang forever. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an early reminder for us and it's good to know you have some information about it. Maybe BCH will level up after 2 years and focus more on how to stabilize its existence as investment of the owners. Nonetheless we are all grateful for the amazing sponsorships of the people behind it. This being said, I must hodl my BCH from now on, so I won't miss it haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it's better to start holding your BCH while you still have a source to get it for free because once the funds run out, you can only buy it in the market or trade in SmartBCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are really great backup plans cause it seems Rusty's bank has eventually dried up and considering the way the value of BCH is decreasing, I highly doubt if he will be able to keep up. But let's keep hoping for a miracle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I also hope that sir Marc De Mesel will keep donating funds to this platform. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are great back up plans, Florie! If ever, the best ang gumawa at mag hanap pa ng passive income from all the bch we have para multiply lang ng multiply kahit wala masyadong ginagawa. Napaisip din ako sa back up plan ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Maganda talaga mag-build ng passive income eh para may additional income aside from the active income. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so nice that you have a back up plan ate. I haven't thought of this yet. Maybe I should start to make some plans as well, you gave me an idea. Thank you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Make some plans na para tuloy-tuloy parin ang grind for the goals. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keribels ng powers mo un mga contingency plan mo beh, lalo na un maging freelance writer.. Pero tuloy mo pa din un piggery business mo..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po. Cacareerin ko talaga ung business na un. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga eh, kung may lugar lang ako na pwede pag alagaan ng bboy gusto ko din yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, paano mo nalaman ung tungkol dito bhie san un makikita?? Ano un, last funds na ba un akala ko may sponsors din sila and continous pag sponsor???

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May fund dati na makikita sa taas ng site pero tinago na nila since iisang tao nalang ung nagdodonate ng fund.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg napaka likot tuloy ako agad...

$ 0.00
2 years ago