My Piggery Business Expansion Plan

16 40
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

If you have been reading some of my articles, you are probably aware that I am trying to put up a Piggery Business. It all started last January when my mother sold me the piglet that she bought until my interest in the hog-raising industry grew bigger as I saw the potential profits one can acquire by being in this business.

Because I wanted to be more knowledgeable about the risks, pros, and cons of doing this business, I started watching YouTube videos and inspirational posts of successful individuals who have been in this industry for quite some time already. I even joined different Facebook groups of hog raisers so that I get an added boost of inspiration and motivation, and to learn more things from them.

I have shared before that I've got 16 piglets to feed already, and I even gave an update about How much have I spent in my Piggery Business so far. If you have experience in raising piglets intended for commercial selling, you are aware that it would require huge capital as the price of piglets and feeds is getting more expensive as days pass by.

Anyway, a couple of weeks ago, in an article I have written before, I shared there that my mama opened up the topic that my uncle wanted to sell the piggery farm where my piglets are currently located. I thought that it would be a great deal if I get to buy that farm since I'll have a bigger space just in case I want to buy more piglets in the future. And I'll have nothing to worry about anymore if my uncle wants to start raising piglets again since I already have the right to fill up those empty spaces on the farm.

However, when I asked my mama about how much does my uncle intend to sell the piggery farm, she told me that he already changed his mind and he was not going to sell the farm anymore since he also has a plan of getting back into the hog-raising business. It saddened me and also alarmed me that what if he'll enforce his authority on us and he won't allow us to occupy the empty pens in there anymore. So I thought we should also build our own pig pens just in case a future misunderstanding arises.

Construction of Piggery Expansion:

So I started talking to my parents about my plan to construct a piggery expansion and how much it would cost me. There is a huge vacant space just behind the pens where my piglets are residing, and I thought it was a good place to put up an expansion there. When I asked my mama about the estimated expenses for the construction of the pens, she said it would be around 3,000 pesos. But based on my own computation, it would probably cost me 5,000 pesos or even more, which will include the materials needed such as hollow blocks, steel bars, cement, and the labor fee.

I am hoping that the construction will start this week so that it will be finished as soon as possible since I have a plan to buy another set of piglets that I intend to raise. The first set of piglets is good to be sold already and my mama and I started to look for potential buyers as well. Just like what I have shared before, my friend's family has their own Lechon business and we have also discussed with each other that we can supply them with pigs whenever they need one.

I also have a goal of getting to grow a total of 50 piglets before I turn 23 years old this year and although it's still too early to say, I'm claiming that my plan will push through. As for the capital, my daily savings, trading and blogging earnings, and other saving funds will be the source of my capital for now, until I could roll them over with the potential future profits that will be made.

Anyway, I'll be sharing again an update once the construction of the piggery expansion already started and the expenses for building it. This is just a plan for now and I just have to work on it so that the plan will not just be a plan.

Cheers to the success of this venture!

5
$ 3.37
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.02 from @Daliana
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

Oh I want to see more piglet photos! They always look so cute!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. They're such stress-reliever too. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahhh ang daming mo ng piglets sis, and it's a better idea na mag expand talaga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kunti palang nga eh. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're only 22 but then you are already establishing you own business. That's impressive. Good luck and may the young generation get ideas and be inspired from your story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For the goals po. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your a very productive lady, for being so young, yet learning to grow your business already. I hope you can have it, the piggery expansion.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For the goals po. Ehe! I hope so too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your plans be successfully executed and your ends handsomely meet. Every good business deserves to be expanded in other to make it bigger and better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you for that. Yeah, we should also make an action and don't just plan things. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yan sis ,dati nag alaga din kami ng baboy pero hanggang 2 lang kaya namin kasi ang mahal ng piglets .Medyo malaki din kita namin dun pero nahinto dahil natakot ako muntikan na kaming mamatayan ng baboy nung dumating ang Asf sa bansa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang mahal na nga po ng piglets ngayon. Umabot na sa 5.5K hanggang 6K samin. Un lang po talaga. Risky mag-alaga dahil sa ASF kaya dapat laging malinis ang mga alaga para di magkasakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3.5 dito sa amin nung nag aalaga pa kami nasa 2 to 2.5k lang yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mura naman po jan sa inyo. Saan yan? Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do more homework on it before starting. Planning before starting is necessary in such initiatives like this. I am hopeful for you success on your dream piggery business.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm on it. Ehe! Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago