My Keto Diet, Intermittent Fasting, and Workout Journey

23 60
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

First of all, this is not a bit of health advice. I am just going to share my journey in my Keto diet, Intermittent Fasting, and Workout that I did last year (2020), around June. This is just based on my experience.

@Laurenceuuu has been asking me before to write an article about my Keto diet, and since I am planning to begin my journey with it again starting today, I might as well just document my 2020 journey and share it here.

So what is Keto Diet?

"Ketogenic” is a term for a low-carb diet (like the Atkins diet). The idea is for you to get more calories from protein and fat and less from carbohydrates. You cut back most on the carbs that are easy to digest, like sugar, soda, pastries, and white bread."

Source here

My main objective for this diet is to lose some weight. It's not that I'm too heavy for my height as my BMI was just normal when I started with it, but I really wanted to get my goal weight which is 50 kg. or about 110 lbs. I was weighing 57 kg. when I started with it, not thanks to extended lockdowns because of Covid. My maintaining weight was 52 kg. so I gained 11 lbs. in just a short period (from March to April 2020).

Before deciding to start with my Ketogenic diet, I had to search some Facebook groups that do the same thing, and luckily I found one, which was the Keto Diet Philippines. That is where I got to learn about the Dos and Donts, and the foods that are IN and OUT of the Ketogenic Diet.

I decided to cut rice out of my plate starting May 31, 2020. So this was the start of my Keto Diet journey. The next morning, I ate breakfast without rice. I only ate a scrambled egg, some veggies, and fish. Then the following days, I mostly ate pork, fish, chicken, green vegetables, and some fruits. I only ate once a day, sometimes twice, mostly at around 2 to 4 in the afternoon. I also had some desserts made out of keto-friendly fruit, avocados.

In my 10 months of being in the Keto diet or Low-Carb diet where I ditched rice (from May 31, 2020, to March 2021), there were days that I was tempted to eat burgers, cakes, and some pasta, which shouldn't be, that gave me a hard time.

Don't get me wrong, I might have cheated on my diet, but never in a relationship. (Naisingit pa eh. Char. 🤣)

I had a strict dirty Keto Diet from May 31, 2020, until June 30, 2020. This means I did not eat rice, sugar, pasta, oatmeal, biscuits, and soda drinks in a month. The cheating part where I had cheat days was when I finally got my goal weight, even lesser than the goal, 49 kg. This was still normal for my BMI. My height is 5"4 so 49 kg. is still normal.

😹😹😹😹😹

Side story: This was the first time I got together with my friends and they were all shocked when they saw I lose some weight. Lols 😹 Para namang ang payat-payat ko na jan eh. 🤧🤣 But I was already weighing 50 kg here. 😹

34-26-36 was my vital statistics here but after breaking up with my diet, bumalik ulit sa dati. Sana all bumabalik. Charot. 🤧🤣🤣

While I was on my Ketogenic Diet, I was also Intermittent Fasting.

So what is Intermittent Fasting?

"Intermittent fasting, also known as intermittent energy restriction, is an umbrella term for various meal timing schedules that cycle between voluntary fasting and non-fasting over a given period. Methods of intermittent fasting include alternate-day fasting, periodic fasting, and daily time-restricted feeding."

-Wikipedia

I installed the Fasting Tracker app on my phone as my companion to know if it's already time to eat, or what phase am I on already on my Intermittent Fasting. There were days I did 20:4 (20 hours fasting, 4 hours break), 18:6, 16:8, and I even tried not eating anything in more than 24 hours (Autophagy).

Because I opted to eat only once a day in a month, my best friend for me not to easily get hungry was Water. I also had to install the Water Drink Reminder App for me to get reminded that I should drink water and how many glasses should I need to drink more. I needed to drink more than 2 liters of water in a day, even up to 4 liters every day.

Because I wanted to lose weight faster, I was also working out during my fasting hours. I actually started working out earlier than with my diet. I started working out around the second week of April when the lockdown was extended in the country. Because working out is useless without a proper diet, that's when I decided to try the Keto Diet.

😹😹😹😹😹👻👻👻👻👻

Side Story: I posted this on my story before after 2 weeks of working out and dieting. I even made a featured photos for my journey. Hahaha! 🤣

I downloaded the Lose Belly Fat- Flat Stomach App on the Play Store as my companion in working out. I like this app because it can be done in the comfort of my home. I only finished the Beginner and Intermediate program and not the Advanced one. However, I also curated my own workout training on the app.

These are the Apps I used and will be using starting today. Wish me luck. I want my abs back. Hahaha! 😹🤣

My current weight is 54 kg. (which is still normal) from 49 kg. so I gained 11 lbs. again in just 3 months (March 2021 to June 2021). My goal is to reach my ideal weight again (50 kg.) but since it's hard not to resist food, I'm not gonna starve myself to death just for the sake of reaching this goal.

My goal is just to keep a healthy lifestyle, especially that it's been so hard for me to sleep at night again so I'm gonna resort to working out to improve my sleeping routine.

Well, a new month is here, so it's just right to make a change and start something new. Fighting! 🤣

8
$ 25.00
$ 24.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

This how IF works! Keep it up so proud of you <3 AJA!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung once a day lang nakain hahaha baka mamatay na ako diyan😆

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Madali lang ang OMAD kasi hindi ka mabilis magutom. Masasanay din katawan mo. Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaso hirap disiplinahin ang sarili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sexy naman. Wag masyadong magdiet ha. Baka maulcer ka nyan. Sayang yung milyon mo di mo mapakinabangan😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahah Hindi naman nakakaulcer ang Keto kasi hindi ka magugutom. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganern... Food is life kaya😂. Ako kasi kahit anong kainin ko di ako tumataba. Kahit siguro baliktarin ko kaldero ang payat ko pa rin😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Sana all. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngek.. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sexy mo... Sanaol nakakaya mag diet.. Yang lose belly fat - Flat stomach ginagamit ko rin yan dati..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang sexy po. I tried to consistently work out and intermittent fast din noon. Nakaka-payat talaga. Kaso ang hirap na mag intermittent fasting ngayong lagi nasa bahay na. Huhu. Laging may pagkain. Paano po ginagawa nyo para maiwasan tukso at ma complete ang fasting hours? Pano din po ba daily routine nyo?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totoo. Kanina nga muntik kong makalimutang nakafasting ako. Lols 🤧🤣 Basta maghanap ka ng gagawin para hindi mo maisip kumain. Manood ka ng movies or gumawa ng gawaing bahay ganun. Tapos nagwoworkout ako sa umaga at hapon. Then more on tubig lang talaga. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ebarg. 2 times a day ang workout. Hahaha. Try ko po ulit yan. Balik alindog. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaaa, sana all talaga kayang magawa yang goal na iyan. Ako'y matiyan na kaya need ko na din ito, kaso diko kaya uWu. Food is waving at me, thy are everywhere as in. Tamo nga naka limang kain ako today ahahahaha. 2 snacks tapos alam mo na ung tatlo, basta may rice wahahaha. Gusto ko ding ibalik ung flat kong tiyan noon kaso mo, malabo na haha. Kaya Good Luck sayo Florieeee, wag masyado papapayat ha, dapat sakto lang. Wag ding sosobrahan kasi alam mo na, sa relasyon dapat chill lang, wag ung nakakasakal. Ay chorrr namali, ahahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Wala lang talagang makain kaya magdadiet nalang ako. Charot. 🤣 Gusto ko yang hugot mo sa dulo. Pero chill lang naman ako eh. Char. 😹🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di mo namimiss ang balot? 🤤 Isaw? Kwekwek? Uwu, they are the bestest, ahahah chorr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapawow kana lang sa effort and waist line.😊It's great po na magkaroon ng healthy lifestyle po .Para iwas din sa mga skit.mahirap na lalo ngayon

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totoo. Hahaha! 😹 In that 10 months, hindi ako nagkasakit eh. Mahal pa naman magkasakit ngayon, baka sabihin Covid. Lols 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po , sipon lang covid na.baka pag naghatching lang covid narin 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m too lazy for that 🤧 pero gusto ko talaga maging fit but huhu I’m lazy af . Btw, ang ganda at sexy nyo po ✨

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tinatamad din ako pero itatry kong sipagin. Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas lalong maiinlove si ano 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah Awit. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago