My Favorite Local Celebrities: FanGirl Moment

24 296
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Celebrities

I'm a Fangirl. Sometimes I'm out and loud, sometimes I'm just a quiet fan who admires these people silently.

I remember a relative always told me before that I should not idolize these actors and actresses that I got to watch on the Television because they are gonna be just bad influences or as if it's a mortal sin to become a fan of a specific person. I was already an avid fan of KathNiel when she told me that. I thought about what she said and I even decided to just stop fangirling over these two people. But I gave it a second thought because they are not bad people, instead, they inspire and motivate me so much about life.

I was in Elementary when I was influenced by my cousin to be a fangirl of Kim Chiu. She would buy a magazine where Kim was the cover and I would go to their house just to look at her photos in the magazine. Kim was also the reason Pink became my favorite color, even though I really loved pink even when I was younger. We would even surf the Internet to save photos of her and print them. We were KimErald (Kim Chiu and Gerald Anderson) shippers back then and we would watch their movies. And that's how I became so interested in celebrities in the Philippines.

So here's a list of some of my favorite local celebrities in the country. Most of these are actually vloggers that I only got to love them more when I started watching them on their YouTube channels. They are worth to stan.

1. Kathryn Bernardo

If I could only choose one local celebrity that I admire the most, it would be Kathryn Bernardo. I have been a fan of Kathryn since her Mara Clara days where she got the role of Mara together with Julia Montes as Clara for the remake of the primetime drama. She was really good at acting and since then, I started admiring her, perhaps it was because of her role. After that drama, she was paired with Daniel Padilla for the Sunday teen drama Growing Up. Then their love team became popular that they were called the "Teen King and Teen Queen" back then and until today, they are still the most bankable stars in their generation.

Kathryn started her acting career as early as 6 years old. Quoting from her father, "Kathryn was the reason why their status of living leveled up. Because of Kathryn, her other siblings were able to graduate in college."

Being a fan of Kathryn for almost a decade now, I saw how immature people bashed her because of her legs (Sakang) as if those legs have stepped on people's lives. And as some people throw hurtful words against her, as a fan, it would also hurt my feelings. Some call her Pabebe because of the way she speaks, acts, and some also criticize the way she sings.

But out of all these bashings, nothing brought her down, instead, these haters just lifted her up. She is now so successful with her acting career with the 2 highest-grossing movies (THOU and HLG). Not just that, but she is also an endorser, ambassador, and businesswoman.

What I love about her most is that she is such a hardworking person. She's got a lot of goals not just for herself but also for her family. She also never forgets about her fans.

She's got a successful career, profitable businesses, a loving family, a supportive boyfriend, adoring friends, and millions of fans from all over the world.

So bashers, who's laughing now? Lol 🀣

2. Daniel Padilla

I am not a fan of Daniel because I am his lover. Charot. 🀣

I learned about him when he was paired with Kathryn in the coming-of-age drama, Growing Up. At that time, he was still not good at acting. Then he has been paired again with Kath in Princess and I and I still didn't like his character there because I thought that was his personality in real life. I was team Jao (Enrique) during the PAI days. But as the show continues, I started to admire him. But I became more of a fan during the Got To Believe series, and the rest is history.

Just like Kathryn, Daniel was the reason why his family's status of living leveled up. At a young age, Daniel also had to start with his acting career to help her mother in raising his siblings. And look at him now, he is already a successful actor, endorser, and businessman.

People misjudge him for being "Arrogant" but what people don't know about him is that he has a huge heart for his family, siblings, friends, and girlfriend. For me, he is my ultimate ideal man. (Lord, beke nemen. Charot. 🀭🀣)

😻😻😻😻😻

3. Ivana Alawi

I got to learn about Ivana when AG from the East (Alex Gonzaga) had a collab with her on Alex's channel. And since then, I became a fan. She's my new girl crush now, but I love Hash more. Lols 🀣

Ivana became so popular because of how she brands herself, a sexy star. But I loved her because of her sweet personality. I mean, she's such a loving daughter to her mother and a caring sister to her siblings. She's also a genuine person with a generous soul.


There! I'm only fangirling over these 3 people now, but I also look up to Andi Eigenmann because of the way she evolved from always being in the spotlight to choosing a simple life with her family on the Island (Siargao). I also look up to the Gonzaga Sisters (Alex G. and Toni G.). Both of them have different personalities and you can always learn something valuable from these 2, especially Toni.

I actually only look up to celebrities for entertainment but these are some people I really look up to for life. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

11
$ 1.03
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Celebrities

Comments

Naalala ko Yung growing up haha. Saka Yung princess and I nila saka got to believe hihi. Yung si chichay at Joaquin.

Favorite ko din si Ivanna. Ewan ko Basta peburit ko Yun Kasi napakanatural ng mga vlog nya. Naalala ko nung binili nya ng lupa si Hashim tapos umiiyak si Hashim hahahaha. Dati nahihiya pa sya kapag kasama sa vlog ni Ivana tapos ngayon may sarili nadin yt channel πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wahhhh. Peborit ko yang G2B. Hahaha! Kaka-miss sa primetime ang KathNiel. πŸ₯Ί Oo nga. May pa-giveaway pa ngayon si Hash sa channel niya. Bilis din dumami subs niya. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre kilala na Kasi sya πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

LizQuen ako at KathNiel πŸ₯° yung bet ko na series ng KathNiel yung chuchay ba yun name ni Kath at sa perya sla nakatira 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Chichay. Hahaha Ung Got To Believe un. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chichay πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Unlike before Di na ako masyadong fan Ng mga celebrities but I also admire Kathniel especially Daniel Padilla kase I love how he treats Kathryn off and on cam

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. Yeah, same, that's what I love about DJ the most. He is such a gentleman to his girl. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, ako talaga hindi mahilig mag fan girl. Kahit nga sa Oppa, like ko lang sila peri not to the point na magwawala oag nakita sila ahaha. May ibang fans na ganon ee. Ung talagang sa sobrang love nila dun sa artist, gagawin ang lahat maabot lang ang nais. Sakin naman, wala pa akong nahahanap na celebrity na gustong gusto ko na magba buy ng mga merch nila ganon. Wala pa ako sa point na un. At, may isa pala akong celebrity na like na like ko. Ewan basta like ko lang sya si Julia Barretto, sya lang . I Like AG din kasi she's so funny, pero mas gusto ko talaga si Julia, sya ang crush kong babae sa mundo. Wahahaga

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wahahaha! Hindi naman din ako magwawala kapag nakita ko sila in person. Baka nung teenager ako, pwede pa. Kaso matanda na ako eh. Charot. 🀣 Love ko din si Julia B. dati. Lalo nung nag-MiraBella siya. Ngayon, mas bet na bet kasi talaga si Kathryn. Hahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pero grabi din kasi ung ibang fans ano. Grabi nararanasan ng artist lalo na pag walang bodyguard, sa sobrang gigil nangungurot na aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... I love the way these celebrities handle their relationships.

I'm Daniel Padilla's original lover ✌πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh no. I'm the original. Lols 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Ivana Alawi. The content of her YouTube channel are inspirational. Nakakaiyak talaga especially nagpanggap syang pulubi. She's a kindhearted and helpful woman. She shared her blessings to the other people.. I'm a fan also to Kathryn Bernardo.❀️

God bless you.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. That's what I love about Ivana too. She's got a huge heart. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's why I love Ivana. She's a pure and generous..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako avid fan ng kathniel but I like on how they handle their relationships at tsaka yung suporta sa family and friends. Superb lalo nung nag shutdown yung station nila. You can see how they care and love yung station na tumulong sa kanila and they support their station in a good way

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ung relationship din nila ung bet ko. Hahaha! Grabe, 9 years na sila. Sana halls. 🀭🀣 And yes. Sabi nga nung producer ng THAOU, KathNiel din mismo nag-approach kung may maitutulong ba sila sa SC. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG!!Isang malaking KATHNIEL fan din ako.πŸ˜… Grabe kilig ko sa dalawang to eh.☺️ Lalo na yung nakita ko sila in personal. Nawala boses ko kakasigawπŸ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Naalala ko na naman ung viral na ateng fangirl na nagsisisigaw nung nahawakan ni Daniel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..hindi nga ako nagkaroon ng chance na mahawakan sila eh. Medyo malayo kasi ako sa stage.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooooffff a kathniel fan here too...di kasi nakakasawa silang dalawa and they're over in love with each other everyday..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy. Hahaha! Totoo po. Kahit paulit ulit ko din panoorin movies nila, di talaga nakakasawa. 🀭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako nga pag tambay ako sa tiktok mga videos nila at sweet moments nila pinapanood ko😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago