My Crypto Portfolio Reset

19 50
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

I think it's been quite a while already since I last shared about my crypto portfolio. It's not that I'm obligated to share about it because I know some would probably just think that I'm bragging about it. But I have been documenting and sharing all of my crypto endeavors on this platform and my life is an open book anyway where I just talk almost everything about my life.

Some time ago, last April of 2021, I wrote an article titled "A $21,000 Crypto Portfolio Goal is Finally Achieved!". This was the time when Bitcoin Cash had its price rally going to the moon and almost all of my crypto holdings were reaching and setting their new all-time highs. But just like the naive that I was, I thought the market would stay like that and won't go down anymore so I didn't bother converting all of my cryptos into fiat so that I will achieve my "Million Peso" goal already. I did take some profits from Bitcoin Cash though but I reinvested them right away to other cryptos too. Perhaps, it is safe to say that I was just a "1-month Millionaire" last bull run.

Then when the market started to recover again from the major dump last May to July, the value of my Crypto Portfolio began to rise as well making me reach the $21,000 mark for the second time around last November. But history just really seems to repeat itself and I just never learn from my mistakes so the "Million Goal" is once again unrealized. And just like what happens when there is a pump in the crypto market, a sudden dump follows. So all of the unrealized profits vanished again.

However, what I haven't shared is what I had been doing with all of the crypto coins that I was holding. I had been selling the tokens with the smallest value and converting them into fiat so that I could help my parents with their financial problems and also for me to reach my fiat savings goals. And from more than 20 different crypto coins and tokens, I am left with only 4 cryptos now.

1. Bitcoin Cash BCH

Bitcoin Cash is still my biggest holding and it will probably stay that way as long as I'm active in the Bitcoin Cash community. I don't plan to sell it yet and I'm still waiting for the perfect time before I convert some into fiat. Most of the BCH I have come from my blogging earnings on both read and noise and some were from my crypto investment.

2. Binance Coin BNB

Binance Coin is still my second biggest bag and I like it because it has a lot of use cases and it is also a source of passive income that I can use to commit on the launchpad. It is also earning some cents even if I'm just letting it sit in the BNB Vault on the Binance platform.

3. Pancakeswap Token CAKE

Although it's still giving me some passive income as I'm also staking my Cake holdings on the staking pool on pancakeswap, I want to get rid of it already and just reinvest the money in another coin. However, I'm already at a huge loss on this token, and selling it now is definitely not a good idea.

4. Cub Finance Token CUB

Perhaps, Cub is my worst performing investment, and it also holds the record of having the most percentage of losses amongst my crypto coins and tokens. But I'm still holding it because I have no choice already but just to let it sit in the Cub Kingdom until the airdrop for the PolyCub project arrives.

Well, these are now the only crypto coins and tokens that I'm monitoring in my Crypto Portfolio on CoinGecko. I also have SmartBCH tokens but I didn't include them since it's only a small value.

I'm still thinking if I should start diversifying my crypto portfolio now or just only bet on these cryptos until the next crypto market bull run comes, perhaps in the next 2 years during the start of BTC halving.

Well, this is just a nonsense update and I really feel just so left behind in the crypto-verse now, but what can I do when my mind is filled up with other things. Anyway, I'll try to catch up as soon as possible and take advantage of the opportunities crypto could offer.

Crypto is here to stay and so am I.

13
$ 5.01
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

Comments

I am also carrying a big loss on cake, despite making more of it in the pools all the time, but I am also waiting for a better time to sell..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Same here. I hope it will pump back up soon. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo palang savings and investment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kunti lang po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I made the right timing decision to keep my portfolio in stablecoins for tomorrow, when BCH dropped to $400 levels, I consumed all stablecoins and bought BCH again. Because I thought $400 was the bottom. The account at home does not match the market!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least you were able to buy more BCH. Let's just wait for it to pump again. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I learned in crypto is that take profit in bull run and reinvest in dump . I faced the same things which you did . Regret that I didn't take profit in bull run . And quietly waiting for the bull run . This time I plan to take huge profits .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, same here. Let's not make the same mistake again. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na pala Yung mga ibang tokens mo like ada and dot ba yon

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Binenta ko na po mga un. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko rin nga Langga sa ibang article na tumaas daw ang BCH last year March-April. Nagulat din ako na tumaas pala ng ganun yung BCH last year. Huli na ako sumali sa read.cash, mga July kaya di ko naabutan. Grabe ang laki nun Langga $21k.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Sana ganun ulit pero malabo pa this year. Baka next next year pa kaya mag-ipon na tayo ng BCH. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga Langga nuh. Bat nasabi mo na malabo Langga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bear market pa po eh. Hintay nalang mag-bull run ulit. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Huhu sana biglang tumaas need ko mag convert. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero sana all pa rin naranasan and $21k mehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maigi sana kung naconvert sa Peso un. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din di naman na naga update kasi puro naman din sablay hahaha pati sa SBCH.. siguro mag publish na lang ako yung nabili ko na mga plano kung bilhin haha paasa kasi ang bull run 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naubos na nga din yata ung sa SmartBCH ko. Di ko na chineck. Hahaha! 🤧 Kaya nga. Baka 3 years pa ulit bago mag-bull run eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago