My Best Friend and Her Lover

32 68
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

I am so blessed to have a supportive best friend.

We've been friends since we were in Elementary, all thanks to Math. We were in Grade 1 when we first met each other because of a Math event that was held in our school. She was studying at a different school so she had to come to our school to attend it.

We were seatmates that time and we effortlessly bonded because she was just easy to talk to. The event was held every Saturday for six months, every year, from Grade 1 to Grade 4, and we became best of friends because of it.

In Grade 5, she transferred to our school and we were so happy because we can finally see and bond with each other every school day. We shared secrets. We talked about our crushes. We became cheating-buddies during exams. We would buy snacks and eat lunch together. We were inseparable.

In High School, we had a circle of friends together and we called ourselves, "Boyfriend stealers". Don't get me wrong. We were young and naive at that time that we didn't have a broad knowledge about being 'boyfriend stealers'. If we look back to it at this age, I'm sure we will just end up laughing.

My best friend is Katie. She was a sweet and caring friend. She was very thoughtful that she doesn't forget special events in my life. She would always be the first person to greet me on my birthdays. We would exchange gifts during our Anniversary as best friends. We would give each other presents every special occasion, such as Valentine's Day and Christmas Day.

As best friends, we had our fair share of misunderstandings that we would not talk to each other for days. But we always make up for it and ask for apologies. We couldn't stand not being with each other so one has always to lower her pride, and mostly, it was her who does it.

Then we ventured into our college life. We went to different colleges. She took up Education and I took a Business course. We had to separate ways this time because we are already preparing for the real world. After more than a decade of being inseparable, this was the first time we parted directions.

While in college, I met Joshua. He was my classmate and also my seatmate. We became cheating-buddies during exams, mostly it was him who was just copying my answers, but there were also times he would share his answers with me. After classes, we would eat snacks together with our other classmates.

He would always talk to me during class hours. He would be the reason why the professor is irritated because he was just too noisy. But every time the instructor asks questions, he would always have relevant answers to them. He wasn't listening, but he knew what the professor was teaching because he always has had advanced readings about our lectures.

One time, Joshua sent me a Friend Request on Facebook. My heart skipped a bit. I felt butterflies in my stomach. I was nervous that my face was covered with sweat. I calmed myself, and it took me 30 minutes before I decided to accept his Friend Request.

From classmates to seatmates, we became cheat-mates to chat-mates.

Eventually, I fell for him. It took 2 months for him to confess his feelings for me and I told him the feeling is mutual. Ultimately, we became lovers.

I shared the news with my best friend and she was supportive of me, of our relationship. On our first date, we went to Robinson's, and Katie was with us. We watched movies and played arcade games together. It was a special date worth remembering- with my best friend and my boyfriend.

After a year, Joshua wanted to break up with me. I don't remember anything wrong that I've done to him or in our relationship so I was confused. Every time we go out on dates, he was always caring for me. But this time, he was cold and different as if he doesn't love me anymore. I didn't give him the break-up he wanted and begged him to stay. But his decision was final.

I was broken. I couldn't eat for weeks. I almost didn't attend my classes. I was getting low scores in exams and I almost got failing grades. After classes, I would always wait for Joshua and try to talk to him. But he avoided me every time.

I asked my best friend to help me get back to Joshua. I asked her to make him realize my worth to him. Katie was supportive and did her best to do what I was asking her to do. But she told me to just give it up because Joshua told her she is already in love with someone else.

One day, I went to Robinsons to buy some things I needed for school. I didn't have the energy to go but I still had to make up with my studies. As I was standing at the escalator, I saw two familiar faces, laughing with each other. They looked in love, and as I stare at them for a minute, they hugged and kissed. I heard my heart cracked and my tears began to flow.

It was them- Katie and Joshua. My best friend and her lover.


Author's Note:

Be careful with your best friends. Charot. 🀧🀣🀣🀣

13
$ 0.36
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.05 from @Yen
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Arayyyy..sakit naman. Best friend is the best enemy ika nga. Though fiction lang siya pero may mga ganyan ding incidents sa totoong buhay. Buti na lang at magkaiba kami ng taste ng best friend ko.hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Totoo yan. Kasi alam niya lahat ih. Hayyss. Buti din magkaiba kami ng bfriend ko. 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘ Part II please Hahahaha sa part II dapat sabunutan na πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ito yung pinakamasakit yung taong pinagkakatiwalaan mo akala mo kakampi mo yun pala sasaksak sayo patalikod πŸ’”...

Yung sa case ko yung ex ko jinowa ng pinsan ko πŸ’” awkward lang Hahahaha...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Tignan ko kung may Part 2. 🀣 Totoo. Sobrang sakit nun. Para kang pinatay ng dalawang beses. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaabang na ako sa part II parang wattpad lang hihi... Yung akala mo siya yung matatakbuhan mo sa mga panahong lugmok na lugmok kaπŸ˜… Hindi pala πŸ’”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!!

Such a back stabbing best friend. Does she worth being a friend at all? Cos I guess she was partially the cause of the breakup. Interesting.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

She's a friend, a fake friend. Char. 🀣 Thanks for reading. Ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sorry na sana for you pero napapaisip ako kung real ba itey o hindi then nakita ko sa comment fictional pala. Haha..... Mga storya niyong ganyan ah πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‚but maganda .haha. Pero ang sakit talaga pag ganun

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahah Kwento-kwentuhan lang. 🀣 Pero masakit nga talaga. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aray sakit nun.. bestfriend pa tlga pinagpalit..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Mas masakit un kesa ung break up nila ni Joshua. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been there. Ako Yung bestfriend πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

OMG. Hahahaha 🀭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag nyo naman kaming husgahan hahaha. Gawin ko nga tong artikols πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oucchhh..πŸ’” Yung feeling na na.traydor ka, saklap naman ... Felt ko yung story na'to..

Kaya nga siguro dumating din sa point na ayaw ko makipagkaibigan sa babae, takot ma.betrayed..huhu.. SKL..

hmm..grabe naman yung girl, di man lang inisip yung mararamdaman mo bilang kaibigan, "matalik na kaibigan" pa yan ha.. Walang konsensiya. At dun naman sa guy, ayy nako naman talaga.. hayyst, kung nakita ko lang yan, baka pinabugbog ko na sa tropa ko..hahaπŸ˜…(Harsh ba?)

Hoped your fine right now..πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ehehehe This is just a fictional story naman po. I'm fine. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyystt!!!πŸ˜… Akala ko personal story to..hihiπŸ™Š

pagkahaba pa nang sinabi ko..🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm may mga ganyang talaga type of friends. Kaya Ang masasabi ko Lang dapat talaga piliin NG mabuti Ang kakaibiganin natin. Kahit na kase sabihin na mabait Ang isang Tao at kilala mo na sya may mga bagay talaga na di mo aakalain na mamagawa pala nya.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totoo din. Ung madidisappoint ka nalang kasi ung taong akala mo kilalang kilala mo na eh hindi pa pala. Siya pa ung nagawang traydorin ka. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! This is so much! It's really hurt! Katie is traitor and not having a conscience to her best friend. She's not a real bestfriend. And the boy is I don't know. . There are a lot of situations like this in real life. .

More articles and God bless.πŸ™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True. What a traitor Katie is. And Joshua too. Tsk. Both of them. They deserve each other. Pareho silang traydor. Hahaha 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ! They meant to each other because their attitude is full of darkness. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nopeee!!! Can’t trust even your best friend na. May karugtong ba?? Grabe naman, ipinalit yung long term friendship nyo dahil sa lalaki? Can’t imagine that :<

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wala na. The end na. FO na. 🀣 Pero may mga ganyan naman. Un ung mas masakit kasi bestfriend mo un eh. Hayyss. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung first sentence pa β€œI’m so blessed to have a supportive best friend” 🀧🀧🀧 supportive nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko talaga ha 🀧. Bestfriend my ass, some friend you are Katie, you're a b!tch!!!. Kaya kasi, dapat di nagdadala ng chaperone sa date, kahit pa bestfriend. Baka kasi habang nag ccr ka dun na nagsisimulang ma develop and feelings Nila πŸ™„. Tapos ikaw na walang kamalay malay, umaasang nasa iyo pa ang puso ni Guy. Anak ng tinapa ampt, sana di mapatae yang Juswa na iyan πŸ™„

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Third wheel ako minsan sa dates ng friend ko pero never ako magiging third party naman. 🀣🀣 Pero totoo din. Ung akala mo kampante ka na di aagawin ng bestfriend mo ung jowa mo, pero aahasin pala sa'yo. Hmpft. Magsama sila sa gubat. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende din kasi talaga sa uri ng tao ano, may tao kasing handang gawin, sirain para lang kanilang maangkit ang juwa na di nila pag aari. Ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. Di nalang maghanap ng kanila hindi ung aagaw pa sa iba. Tapos ung isa naman, nagpaagaw din. Edi magsama nga silang dalawa. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haiist mabuti at d to totoo, I had to scroll up and look what topic is itπŸ˜….. pro muntik n mabreak my heart.. bkit b kzi nG-eexist mga taong ganito

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Pero sobrang sad nito para sa mga babaeng nakaranas nyan. 🀧😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. npakasakit kuya Eddie🎢.

$ 0.00
2 years ago