Mae's Monthly Crypto Income: How May Went

16 82
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

The month is about to end so here I am again, writing a summary of my passive and active income that involves cryptocurrency.

We all know how May went in the crypto-verse and we experienced too much blood in the streets that until now, our portfolios haven't even recovered.

I remember I was too optimistic for this month that I have set such a high goal when I wrote my article at the beginning of the month titled "Setting Crypto Goals for May: Hustle More".

I had a high expectation for this month that it only led me to a huge disappointment. Well, I can't do anything about it because not all the time, the market is in my favor. After all, nobody knows what the future holds so we should always be ready for the worst but always hope for the best.

Without further ado, let me share with you Mae's monthly crypto income.

FOR ACTIVE INCOME:

Goal: Earn $250 on read.cash (Failed!)

  • One of the ways for me to earn money is by writing articles on this platform. I have set such a high goal for this month, however, I am a little disappointed in myself that I failed to do my best to at least reach this goal.

  • For this month, I have only written 11 articles, 12 including this one.

  • Based on my read.cash wallet, I have earned 0.22 Bitcoin Cash that amounts to $155 at the price of $670+ per BCH. But if I were to add up all of the tips and upvotes I received from other users and the robot, I have earned a total of $169.95 for my 11 articles.

  • I might have come short of my goal, but this amount is still not bad at all especially that I feel like I didn't exert too much effort to achieve it. I'll try to do better next month, I promise.

Goal: Earn $250 on noise.cash (Achieved!)

  • I love how it is so easy to earn some Bitcoin Cash on noise.cash that I am more active on that platform than here on read.cash. Who wouldn't want to earn some money just by posting random thoughts or even silly posts anyway? I have dedicated most of my time there than on any other social media platform.

  • Looking at my noise.cash wallet for May, I am delighted that I was able to achieve my goal for this month. I have earned 0.37 Bitcoin Cash or about $250+ at the price of $670+ per BCH.

  • At the start of the month, when the new update was released, I have set my minimum payout to $5. If I were to count all of the payouts I have received since May 1, I was able to accumulate 65 payouts or about $325 for the whole month. While my wallet does not reflect that amount because of the price volatility, still, that's huge money I was able to earn just by posting rants, random thoughts, and silly posts.

  • Really, noise.cash is the best social media platform there is. This is made possible by Bitcoin Cash.

In total, I was able to earn 0.60 Bitcoin Cash or about $405 from these platforms powered by BCH.

FOR PASSIVE INCOME:

I trusted the market too much but it disappointed me in the end. Lol 🤣

All of my passive income comes from staking and farming on defi platforms and we all know all of the defi coins dumped as the crypto market crashed. So my set goals are just a punch in the moon and too impossible to achieve. Lol 🤣

Goal: Earn $250 on Cubdefi (Failed!)

  • I was too confident that I will be able to earn this amount because I already have a huge stash of Cubs on my portfolio that I will be able to earn a decent amount of passive income from it but I was wrong. Cub's price dumped as the crypto market crashed.

  • For this month, I was able to earn 55.75 Cubs or about $70 only. Luckily, I was able to harvest some before and converted them into BNB when their price was still at more than 1 dollar each. But then, BNB's price also dumped. 🤦‍♀️🤣

Goal: Earn $250 on Beefy.Finance (Failed!)

  • From one disappointment to another, all the coins I betted on at the start of the month bleed that I already buried them 6 feet below the ground. 🤣 Kidding aside, in total, I was able to earn $40+ from them. Still, I will forget about these coins like they never existed. But I'll still keep them and not sell them at a loss, with the hopes that they will recover soon. But I don't have high hopes anymore. 🤣

Goal: Earn $500 on Pancakebunny (Failed!)

  • My. My. What kind of goal is this? 🤣 Again, I trusted too much but I was only disappointed. Hahaha! 😹🤣

  • I staked my Cake on this defi platform for only a couple of weeks. At least, I was able to increase my Cake holdings with an additional 2.24 CAKE or about $30+ at the price of $15 per Cake.

Goal: Earn $500 on Pancakeswap (Failed!)

  • Another too impossible goal to achieve, not thanks to the market crash. Lol 🤣

  • My earnings from this platform is a little messy as I jumped from one coin to another.

  • I earned $55 from staking Alice. I also earned $90 in farming BTCST and BNB. $37 was earned staking cake to earn COS. $14 from staking Cake to earn LTO. And $45 from earning LMT. In total, I was able to earn $240 from staking my Cake on the different pools.

Overall, I was able to earn $380 from staking and farming on these defi platforms. And a total of $785 passive and active income. Well, not bad at all. But next time, I'll set a lower goal so it will be possible to achieve. Lol 🤣

22
$ 22.30
$ 21.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Setting goals is necessary to achieve your work to be done. Mostly it serves as encouragement to work hard and meet targets at specific period. You did great... actually i admire you coz you have the will to go beyond what you expect from yourself. But don't be too hard....let yourself earn and enjoy what you're doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't matter, every venture has a different story. Maybe at this time all the work was not as expected. However, you have learned more for the month of May.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are just being harsh with yourself and I will tell you why!

  1. Some goals (few of them) where set to high and were nearly impossible to achieve
  2. $785 is a top amount
  3. Most of your failed ones are in fact achieved at the value before the bear run. Instead of dollars, set the goal in crypto (earn 0.2 BCH, 50 CUB, etc)
  4. To many targets to reach... don't overwhelm yourself with so many targets. Let the passive income do the job and check weekly or monthly
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the effort. I appreciate that. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wawes p rin.. khit bloody red c market you still managed to earn that amount, with 12 articles this month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabait si bot pag di masyadong active. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pro sa akin, isang araw lng d nagpublish magtatampo na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While the market is depressed, we can hardly make gains from De-Fi projects dear, thus the earnings from Noise.Cash and Read.Cash are quite motivating :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I did not expect a market crash this month, so it's really good to have read.cash and noise.cash with us. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the fact that you held yourself to high standards and I would give anything to have a fraction of what you listed right here. I think I need to push myself more and I intend to do that. Reading posts like this motivates me and I want to say thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. You're welcome. And I'm glad to know my article somehow motivates you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. Thank you, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there. Though the month didn't go as expected crypto-wise, it was not all bad, at least you made above $700, which is way more than many others earned. Not bad at all. You can put in more effort next month or even lower your goals 😌 Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it wasn't bad at all. Haha! I'll double the effort and also lower the goal to meet the expectations. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalula ako sa 785 USD😱 grabe ka talaga lods. Sana ma achieve ko din yan soon. Kaso parabg malabo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya mo din yan. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago