Let's Go On An Adventure!

23 52
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Outdoor activities like in the mountain, forest, beach and sea, freshwater, aero, desert, and family activities contribute physical, social, emotional, and intellectual benefits.

Of all the outdoor activities that I have tried, the adventurous ones are my favorite. I have already experienced Kayaking at Baruyen Dam, screaming at the top of my lungs while 4x4 off-roading at La Paz Sand Dunes, walking a long path while mountain trekking at Subic Bay, Zambales, enjoyed the majestic view of Saud White Beach while boat-riding, ran a marathon to catch the sunrise, bathe in sweat as I hike to the marvelous spots in Sagada, and held my breath until I reached the summit while hiking at Mount Pulag.

Going on an adventure with nature is what makes life colorful and fun. You get to experience getting wet because of the splash of the waves as you go boat-riding. Losing your precious voice because of the thrill as you ride into that 4x4 vehicle at sand dunes. Get all sweaty and sticky as you hike to the mountains. And being left speechless once you reach the beautiful destination after a long, tiring walk or trek.

I'm a girl who is craving and thirsty for adventure. I want to experience all the thrill, excitement, challenge, fun, and make remarkable memories with life so I can live life to its fullest. If I were given the chance to experience and try all these outdoor activities, I would grab the opportunity and seize the moment. Having that said, here are some of my Goal Outdoor Adventures that I want to try in this lifetime.

1. Hiking at Mt. Apo

My first major hike was hiking at Mt. Pulag and the experience is incredible. It wasn't my first time hiking a mountain as I have also had minor hiking experiences at Sagada when I went to the place. However, what makes my Mt. Pulag hike unforgettable is the fact that it is the highest mountain in Luzon and the third highest mountain in the Philippines, and it was my first major hike. If I were to hike again, I'd love to also conquer the highest mountain in the Philippines, Mt. Apo. It would feel so surreal to be stepping on the highest place in the country.

2. White-Water River Rafting

White-Water River Rafting is a wet, wild, dangerous adventure, and I would like to be with my friends or cousins while dealing with the rushing, rough water that splashes through the inflatable raft that navigates the river. This fresh, extreme activity needs teamwork and they are the best people I can have. This breathtaking adventure will give me the chance to discover the thrill of nature at its wildest. The waters splashing and slamming against boulders will definitely remind us of how powerful nature is. The cool, speedy water of the river will relax and energize us while it rushes our adrenaline.

3. Scuba Diving/ Snorkeling

Scuba diving or snorkeling will allow me to admire what's on the deeper part of the sea, the coral reefs, and the different marine animals. This is one of the reasons why I also want to visit Cebu because they have the best diving spots as I have mentioned in "My Top 5 Dream Travel Destinations in the Philippines" article. I want to swim with the abundant sardines, sea turtles, different kinds of fishes, whales, and sharks. I hope that I will be able to push through my travel plan to Cebu this coming September and tick this adventure off of my goals.

4. Skiing

I already forgot what K-drama did I watch before that made me want to try it too, but it's surely one of the outdoor activities I want to try, especially if I will visit South Korea during the winter season. I wonder if it would be too difficult to balance myself as I put my feet on the ski, and try skiing. The weather would also be too cold but I think I will be able to balance myself in the snow and not freeze to death.

5. Paragliding/ Parachuting

Do you remember how Yoon Se Ri (portrayed by Son Ye Jin in the K-drama Crash Landing On You) crash-landed in North Korea? Yes, it was because of a paragliding mishap.

I don't have wings so I will need a parachute or paraglider so that I can fly. It would be breathtaking to try this aero adventure but I'm sure the experience will be worth it. I might have fear of heights but I still include this as one of my goal adventures in life. I want to feel the cold air, see the beauty of nature from above, realize how tiny I am in this world, and experience the thrill of paragliding or parachuting.

I also want to experience Rock climbing and bungee jumping, which are too extreme to try, but I would want to only try once for the sake of experience.

They say life is too short so let's live life to its fullest by going on an adventure.

How about you? Do you also have outdoor adventure activities that you would want to try? Share them on, plan about it, and let's go on an adventure!

14
$ 2.69
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Hiking palang nagawa ko sa buong buhay ko. College days para mag interview ng mga Mangyan people sa kabundukan. Wala pa ata sa kalahati nalalakas namin ee putla na ako sa hingal. Aigooo. Ang saya sana if di hingalin ee kulang baga sa exercise naman. Ang saya sana gWin ng mga ito. If baga adventurous ako 🀧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Ang saya namang experience yan. Ung maghiking para mag-interview. Hahaha! Sanay ka siguro kasing nasa bahay lang. Pati ako din, pero gusto ko talaga mag-adventure para di lang apat na sulok ung nakikita ko. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hiking palang po nasusubukan ko jan and hoping na sana masubukan ko yung iba na nadito lalo na yung paragliding ..parang ibon ba haha...tas maganda yung sunset nako ..super perfect sana pag merong partner yiee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwede yata mag-paragliding sa Boracay eh. Hahaha! Kaso di pwedeng by partner. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..wag na palaπŸ˜†. Ibang choice nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well all already shared the ones which I haven't done till now. As a cold blooded, hearing about these rides, my blood boils to try them. Ah they look so exciting and fun. Once in a lifetime would be enough for me. I'm most excited for the river rafting, I saw a video of my friends damm they were enjoying the epitome of thrill. I only feel a bit uncomfortable with paragliding as I don't know if I will land carefully, while all the rest of them are piece of cake to me. They be like- What did he sayyy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! That piece of cake tho. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reflecting on hobbies by doing activities that stimulate adrenaline makes a person stronger in facing life's challenges and trials because of the formation of a strong personal character and having the spirit to conquer obstacles that have implications for tasks and work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I think so too. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung scuba diving gusto kong ma try ,pero yung hiking di ko yata kaya yan lalo na yung parachuting ,sobrang natatakot ako sa hieghtπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Same po. May fear of heights din ako. Pero meron naman pong guide. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These sound awesome.. but I have not even once done any of these.. I'm an extrovert who does not like to go out of my bedroom πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but I have planned to go on a trek for my daughter, God knows when that will happen

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! You should push that plan. I'm sure it will be memorable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So adventurous sis! Hiking is fun and tiring hahaha. I tried to hike, because we will pass by a couple of falls along they way that we can enjoy but I think that will be my first and last hike HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's worth the pain po. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss nga yung splash ng tubig sa mukha while boat riding!

Masaya ang white water rafting! I tried the one in cdo. Was just looking at the pictures and re living the memory kagabi.

Paraglide, sky dive bet ko din. Haywan ko lang kung maranasan ko pa lols ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wahh! Sana matry ko din po yang White water rafting. Haha! I'm sure mararanasan mo po mga yan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawala na tapang ko... Langyang 2 years lockdown hahahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Skiing" talaga gusto ko Langga. Napanood ko yung skiing first sa korean drama na Boys Over Flowers dun ko talaga nasabi na wish ko makatry ng skiing. Bata pa ako nun. Elementary pa ako at dahil sa Korean drama gustong subukan. 😊 Yung Mt. Apo sobrang taas Langga. Kung ako siguro di ko alam kung kakayanin ko. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same po. Dahil din sa K-drama kaya gusto kong matry yan kapag napadpad ako sa SoKor. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Sana maka try tayo Langga nuh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last time I did an outdoor activity was when we headed to a falls that was discovered at the height of the pandemic, it was a very tiring hike. It took us 1 hour by walking off to our destination but it is indeed worth it once you get there. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I miss chasing waterfalls as well. Indeed, the destination is worth it once you get to see the majestic falls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago