Legacy, Love, Fear, Money, and Lesson

6 38
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Questions, Answers

Answering some "Dig a Little Deeper" Questions


Since I couldn't think of another topic to write on again, I decided to answer another set of questions from the 50 Dig a Little Deeper Questions, where I have already answered 6 questions from it in my previous article.

I hope that by answering some of these questions and even the previous questions that I've answered before, you get to know or have a glimpse of who I really am as a human being.

So without further ado, let's get on it!

1. What would you want your legacy to be?

I'm not a celebrity or a politician but I believe that we will all get to leave a legacy once we have already left everything behind. And I want to be remembered as someone who is inspiring other people or even just one person, to pursue their dreams and achieve their goals in life. I want people to know me as a person who did and continue doing everything she could just to attain whatever she wants to accomplish for herself, her family, friends, and other people. That's why while I'm still alive and kicking, I want to live an inspiring life that never backs down when I encounter difficulties and hardships in life, instead, I'll persevere. Someday, I will make it big out there and I will share my story to inspire and be inspired.

2. How do you show someone you love them?

I'm the type of person who finds it difficult to express how I truly feel. I'm not verbally expressive who would say "I love you" or other cheesy words to the people I love, like my parents and friends. I'm also not the type who likes physical touch like hugging or being too close to them. I value my personal space so much. Perhaps, I would show that I care and love them by giving them gifts that I know they will like. It's my way of showing that I value them.

3. What are you afraid of?

I have answered this question before and my answer would remain the same, and that is losing my parents. Although it's something inevitable, I'm afraid of the day when I no longer see them around and they would just leave me behind.

I grew up that it is only my parents who are always there by my side since there are only 4 of us in the family and my brother is always away so I basically only have them both. I have a lot of goals and dreams that I want to achieve that include them. I want them to live a more comfortable life, get to experience traveling to other places, and get them to try the food they haven't eaten. So I really want them to have a long life.

4. If money was not a factor, how would you live your life?

If I no longer have to worry about money where I need to work every single day to have it, then I'll probably be just constantly traveling and visiting the places I want to go to inside the Philippines and outside of the country. I want to make beautiful memories with the special people in my life, my parents, some of my relatives, and friends. I would also want to be an active volunteer for a certain foundation or charity that has a cause of taking good care of the environment. I want to live a meaningful life full of lovely memories.

5. What is one thing you would want to teach your children?

If I will have my own children in the future, I would want to teach them that it's okay to ask for help, especially when they are really in need. As much as I want them to learn how to stand on their own and overcome their own battles without depending on anyone, I also would want to teach them that it's okay to depend on someone too and they should not be ashamed to ask for help because that is how people will get to show how they care for them. I want them to know that there are good people out there who are willing to lend a helping hand without asking for anything in return. I don't want them to have a hard time because of being selfish for not sharing with anyone the burdens they are carrying.


Why do I feel like I'm answering these questions like I'm in a Q and A segment of a beauty pageant or something?

Anyway, these questions are just so good and they would really make you dig into the deepest corners of your heart. And I'm sure that while you are reading this, you're also formulating your own answers to them. So feel free to share your thoughts in the comment box. As always, thank you for reading!

11
$ 3.29
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Questions, Answers

Comments

How I wish money is not a factor to live our life sis. Walang mayaman at mahirap siguro sa mundo. Lahat pantay-pantay. At higit sa lahat, walang maiistress kakahanap ng trabaho to sustain our needs sa buhay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. Wala sanang inggitan at lamangan. Chill lang ganun at walang masyadong problema. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to legacy sis maybe a knowledge that I taught. I don't have property nor money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That still counts din naman po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo parang pang miss u lang eh, thank you sis may na save na ko for another article. Ako naman gusto ko matutunan ng mga anak ko in the near future maging independent. dami kasing spoiled brat ngaun eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya lang naman may mga spoiled brat dahil din sa mga parents na masyadong ini-spoil mga anak nila, ung kahit anong hingin eh binibigay agad. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago