I've Got 8 Piglets More To Feed!

23 71
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Piglets, Business, Goals

More than a week ago, I have written an article titled "I Sold My 5 Pigs" where I have shared there that I already sold 5 pigs from the first batch of piglets that I bought last April 12. For the 5 pigs that I sold, I was able to sell all of them for a total of 62,000 pesos. And in the article that I published, I also elaborated there how much were my expenses and the profit I was able to make from them.

And since I already have enough funds to keep the business rolling, I have decided to buy a new set of piglets that I intend to raise and grow, which I plan to sell again after 2 to 3 months when they are already good for disposal.

My original plan was to buy 10 piglets as a replacement for the 5 pigs that I sold last week. I told my mother about my plan and I also instructed her to look for piglets that we can buy. My mother told me before that the buyer of the pigs that I sold is also selling piglets and so she reserved the 10 piglets already for me to buy. However, they are not yet good enough to be sold and they're only available next week that is why my mother opted to look for other sellers of piglets. And she was able to find one from our neighboring barangay.

When I got home yesterday from our Graduation pictorial, my mother informed me about the piglets that I can buy. She said that there are 8 piglets that are available and they look healthy too. So I told her that they should buy it tomorrow (today) so that other possible buyers will not get the chance to buy it since we already bought it.

And just this morning, around 5:30 am, my mother, woke me up to get the payment for the 8 piglets and they went ahead to get the piglets and get them transferred to their new home.

And here are the 8 healthy piglets that I was able to buy for 5,500 pesos each or a total of 44,000 pesos. Actually, I find it expensive because when I bought the first set of piglets before, they were only around 4,500 pesos each. And I also got to buy the second set of piglets for 5,000 pesos each. You see, the price of piglets keeps increasing every month because the demand is so high at the moment as our province is also lacking pig and pork supply. This is one of the reasons why I also wanted to engage in this business.

However, the downside of this business is that it's not only the price of pigs that keep increasing but the price of hog pellet or feeds as well. And since I've got 8 piglets more to feed, I instructed my father to buy 5 more sacks of hog pellets for the pigs and piglets to eat.

My mother told my father to buy 1 sack of Pre-starter for the 8 new sets of piglets, 3 sacks of Starter for the 7 piglets that are about to turn 2 months old this coming July 3, and 1 sack of Grower for the 4 pigs that I plan to sell as well. And in total, I spent 8,940 pesos on these hog pellets.

Now, I already have a total of 19 pigs and piglets that I need to feed every day. 19 more reasons for me to grind and hustle. This is why no matter how busy I am with a lot of things at the moment in preparation for our Graduation day, I still need to allocate some time to make money so that I have funds to buy feeds.

Anyway, this is just another short update from me about my Hog Raising Business.

Cheers to the success of our endeavors!

8
$ 7.87
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Piglets, Business, Goals

Comments

Naalaala ko tuloy yung alaga naming baboy nung bata pa ko haha. Tuwing manganganak sya, isa ako sa mga naglalagay sa anak nya sa tabi nya para makaano haha. Tas tuwing may marining kaming iyak ng baboy dali dali kami pupunta kasi baka nadaganan na haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nuxx sana all talaga hahaha grind lang hanggang yumaman!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True! Payaman na this. Wahaha! 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po ate! May potential ata na lumaki or lumago pa lalo yang piggery business mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, claiming na mapapalago ko siya. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

raising pigs must be in an area far from settlements and this is the reason I don't raise pigs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it's a good thing we have a farm for pigs. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo malakihan yung gasto sis pero pag nakabawi naman tibaΒ² din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. Bawi naman agad pag nabenta. May sobra pa. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki na din yung kinita mo, Ate. Buti diyan sa inyo madami ang demand, sa amin kasi puro utang kaya nakakawalang-gana magbusiness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. Bawal sakin yang utang. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayoko din eh kaso wala naman bibili kung di ka nagpapa-utang. Kaya kung wala kang extrang capital, di pwede mag negosyo dun samin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey palaki na po ng palaki yung piggery. Congrats po sa inyo as always, sana po magtuloy tuloy ang success nyo jan sa business nyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Palaki ng palaki din ang gastos. Hahaha! Sana nga. Claiming it. πŸ’«πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Palaki ng palaki naman na din po ang kita nyo nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa 20's ka palang diba? Galing mo naman 😊

$ 0.01
User's avatar EJ
1 year ago

22 pero isip 12 years old parin. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmn 3500 lang samin yung piglets hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mura din siguro presyo ng lw jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka nga hehe magkano jan bentahan sa inyo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Around 250 pesos samin. Usually, sa Visayas and Mindanao around 150 to 180 lang yata eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baby pigs are so expensive now a day, wow you have to many pigs to feed. I would like to have pigs too but cant afford and no place for it too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, they're getting more expensive every day. Lols!

$ 0.00
1 year ago