Is It Still Worth It To Hold My Bitcoin Cash?

30 69
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

When some of the biggest supporters of Bitcoin Cash start to sell a portion of their BCH bags already and begin cutting down their exposure to the coin that once holds a big quantity of their investment portfolio, I guess it is inevitable if some of us, small-time Bitcoin Cash investors and supporters, also start asking if it is still worth it to hold Bitcoin Cash.

With the recent crash of the crypto market, it dragged down almost all of the different coins and tokens available out there, and Bitcoin Cash, our favorite coin as if it's a football or basketball team that we love, wasn't an exception.

For the first time in almost two years since I was introduced to the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem, I witnessed the price of BCH go down to as low as $165. It's the lowest I've seen the price of BCH plunge since I became active in its community, and although I don't like it to happen, I feel like the price will even go down lower than we could ever imagine. If Bitcoin won't recover, I guess it is safe to say that our favorite Bitcoin Cash will also have a hard time recovering to its usual price.

To be honest, I was and still am a little worried about my investment in Bitcoin Cash, especially with the things that are happening in the crypto market right now. Bitcoin Cash holds the biggest percentage of my crypto portfolio and although the total value isn't that much compared to the large bags of the biggest names in the BCH ecosystem, it is still a huge amount for me.

I have been dedicating my time, effort, and attention to trying to earn as much BCH as I can because I believed in it. And a part of that belief is my hope that this coin will somehow bring me the financial freedom that I have always been hoping for, and I guess, some or most of you who have been holding BCH too for quite some time already, are also hoping for the best future this coin will give you.

I have faith in Bitcoin Cash to the point that I was willing to bet my future on it. But the fact that everything is possible in crypto, where a certain coin can go from $100 and go down to almost $0.00, I am now a little doubtful. I am now starting to doubt that Bitcoin Cash is the best and safest crypto investment available in the market because just like what the other big Bitcoin Cash supporters have noticed that BCH is not performing well in terms of price although it's been almost 5 years already since it was introduced.

At some point, I am now starting to think that I should just jump out of this ship already and start looking for better ships out there that will bring me to my desired destination, the one that will deliver what it has promised.

"Should I sell my Bitcoin Cash now?"

"I should have sold all a long time ago when the price was still favorable to me. Why am I still holding on?"

"Some big investors of BCH are already leaving the ship behind. What's stopping me to do the same?"

"Is it still worth it to hold Bitcoin Cash?"

These are just some of the questions that I've been asking myself that only I could answer. If not for Bitcoin Cash, I wouldn't be here writing this nonsense article right now. If not for Bitcoin Cash, I wouldn't get to discover another world that brought me many opportunities to not just earn but to learn additional knowledge and ideas as well.

So is it still worth it to hold my BCH? I don't know. Maybe yes, maybe no. Only time could tell. But what I know is that although BCH has not yet delivered a promise of a better future, I will stand still and keep my promise that I will always be here supporting it.

It may be too painful to see the price keeps going down, but I want to believe that it is just another test for the true supporters of Bitcoin Cash, whether they will stay still or leave it behind.

I have sold some of my Bitcoin Cash already. Some, I have also brought back from the market. I try to keep earning more, and I will hold the most of it. I will do whatever I want to do with my Bitcoin Cash because it's mine and nobody can dictate to me what to do with it.

So if you think it's still worth it to hold Bitcoin Cash, then go ahead and hold it for dear life, and may the odds be ever in your favor. Cheers for Bitcoin Cash!

21
$ 22.06
$ 21.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
$ 0.10 from @BitcoinCashPodcast
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

Hold lang pero pagnag $50 iyak nalang tayo 😭 HAHA pero i know di yan mangyayari

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Iyak nalang talaga pag nagkataon. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also believe that BCH will recover soon, nsybe the whole market virtual and real are greatly affected. its sad to see that the market crashed but we need to trust BCH.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope it will really recover tho. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to say that though everything is going down, bch is doing worse than most other coins, so I feel a bit pessimistic about it... But it is a horrible time to sell, so I'm just keeping mine, but trading any new bch that comes in

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, same here. I'm still holding and hoping for a miracle before I sell. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally, now that BCH are dumping I don't think so it's a good choice to keep them sis. l

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So time to sell na po? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm thinking if your friends and classmates know that you are getting decent rewards here in both platforms? They must read your success and works haha.

I'm holding on too to BCH, if they are already existing 5 years, it's a good hint that bch will one day surprise the market and investors. 5 years of low level and hard effort is done, 5 more years is another middle level that is faster and attracts more, anyone, more or anyone lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They know because I post about my earnings and read.cash on my Facebook story sometimes but they're not interested. Lols! 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May iba silang gusto, baka hindi talaga nila passion magsulat o basa or eto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The bearish market is a period that comes sometimes in the crypto verse. It will definitely return to status quo when the time is right. Just keep earning more by doing what you love doing best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it's just a matter of when. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah in the last part what you have mentioned, i am agree with that. If there is no bitcoin cash i will not be writing here. So we all are going to put our trust on BCH. One day it will recover again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayssst, bahala na si batman, baka sakali na lng tlga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Come what may nalang. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakasayang lahat ng na-accumulate mo sis, pinagpaguran mo yan. Sana bumalik na sa pagtaas si BCH at di talaga siya babagsak. Daming mabroken hearted pag mangyari yun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Matatagalan pa yata bago makarecover eh. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm asking the same question simula nung na-reach ng iba new ATH pero si BCH maintained lang 'yung price. "Loyalty" and "hiya" na lang sa platform na ito ang pinanghahawakan ko sa totoo lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sameee. Pero sabi ng iba, don't treat your coins like your favorite basketball team that you'll keep cheering for it even if it's no longer part of the Finals. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kung wala akong hiya matagal na akong nag-pull out. Pero I'm planning na hehe nag-iintay na lang ako matapos 'yung wallet maintenance sa KuCoin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you look at fear and greed, many people sell most of their coins because they are afraid that the coins they hold will end up like LUNA, but I'm still holding on until now and haven't sold my BCH until now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good for you. Keep holding for dear life. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wkwkwkwk 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman ate nawithdraw ko na mostly yuny mga earnings ko in need. Kaya ayun, yung nga BCH na hold ko ngayon na malaki loss di na big deal sa akin hehe. Nawithdraw ko na kasi mostly yung iba for shopee pero may hold pa rin ako mga less than 2 Bch hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nasa 5 BCH na din nawiwithdraw ko. Pero malaki parin ung loss ng mga hold ko. Hahaha! Shopee is life ka talaga eh. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the question nobody can answer.. I still have many thoughts and doubts recently .. causing me to be demotivated 🤦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe kasi ung dump noh. Hahaha! Pero madaming goals na kailangan abutin kaya enough motivation na un for me. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga kahit demotivated ako tuloy pa rin naman yung hustle ko demotivated at motivated same pa rin hahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago