I Want to Work Abroad

45 54
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Future

I am so excited to graduate because once I'm done with my Bachelor's degree, I won't have to deal with exams, quizzes, assignments, and activities anymore, unless I continue with my dream of getting a Master's degree.

And almost 3 months from now, I'll be off from college already. I know, by God's grace, I will be able to graduate on time. But thinking of what life I will have after college just scares me every time I think about it. And the fact that I only have 3 months left to think of what I want to do after college graduation just adds up to the pressure I'm already carrying.

I am taking up a degree in Business Administration major in Marketing Management but I know to myself that I don't want to pursue a career related to it. It is just really not my thing. And even though sometimes I tell myself I want to work in a company and work hard to become a Marketing Manager, I am still strong in my conviction that I don't want to be someone's slave in achieving their dreams. I don't want to be a corporate slave who gets paid with less than the effort and dedication that I will exert.

So I've been thinking about my future job lately. I actually imagine about it most of the time because I get a little anxious just by thinking about what my future life will be like. I have these thoughts that what if I'll only end up being jobless and unsuccessful right after I graduate from college while most of my classmates will easily find a job in their chosen fields?

What if I don't get to achieve most or even some of the goals I've been wanting to accomplish in life because most of them even require a huge amount of money. Sometimes, I feel so incompetent and I don't have any valuable skill that I feel like I'll just end up being a loser. I am so afraid of the future that I might end up being a disappointment to my parents and a huge disappointment to myself.

So I've been considering looking for a job abroad. I want to work outside of the country and look for a greener pasture that will help me easily achieve my dreams and goals in life because the reality is, I will get paid more there than if I just stay and work here. Imagine, just 1 year of working abroad, especially in the first world countries, you will already earn the amount that is equivalent to almost 3 to 5 years if you will just work in the Philippines, depending on the job position you will be working on.

And every time I see my relatives and other people who have been working abroad for years now, I feel a little envious of them because they already are successful in the sense that they have already traveled to different countries, have a lot of savings, and they have already built a huge mansion and bought a car for their family.

Although working abroad has its own disadvantages and it's really difficult as you will be working in a different environment away from your family, I'm sure the sacrifice and efforts will still be worth it once you are already slowly seeing the fruits of your own labor.

I have written an article before about the steps on How to Work in South Korea as a Factory Worker and this is one of the jobs abroad that I am thinking of applying in the future, which is why I'm also trying to learn Hangeul and the Korean language already. I have been motivating myself to continue with this plan by reading posts and watching YouTube vlogs of those women who have been working in South Korea to know their journey and success story.

Being a Factory worker in a foreign country is not just a physical job but also involves having a strong mental and emotional spirit. And I am aware that I'm somehow weak in these aspects but what's pushing me to it is that I want to have a better life for my family and a better future for myself. And the bonus that South Korea is also my dream country makes me want to pursue it.

So even if the process is long and the possibility of being hired is low, I will be trying my best to seize the opportunity of working in South Korea. I have doubts about it but as they always say, "You will never know unless you try".

Well, nobody knows what the future will be like but it's not always wrong to think and plan about it once in a while.

Anyway, I just hope that all of the graduating college students this year will be able to look for a job that is close to their hearts. I hope we get to achieve all of our dreams and goals in life.

Cheers and keep fighting for your goals!

18
$ 8.77
$ 8.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 10
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Future

Comments

It's normal to overthink what would life be after college. But let me remind you to pursue whatever sparks your interest. You'll never go wrong with the things you love to do. Go for it if you want to work abroad. Pray for it as well because what we want might not be aligned with what He prepared for us. Fighting!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But I don't even know what my interest is, eonnie. Hahaha! 🤧 Magtambay nalang ako sa crypto world. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang mas mabuti nga yan wahaha wag mag madali, explore explore lang, madidiscover mo rin yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even when we think we have escaped the hullabaloo as a student in school, we still have to worry about life after school. Thinking about the future and what it unfolds makes us shiver in fear, but albeit, we need to get too much worried because we can always focus our eyes onto God who is able to help us.

Also, about your Job, you should try it first and believe things would work out as you planned.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, and we'll always think about it when we already feel like we're left behind. Ehe! I will definitely try it. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my goal this year even if it's been years since I graduated from college. Good luck to our plans! 👍👍👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Good luck po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ka diyan sis, kapag dito ka nagwork naku papayamanin mo lang yung may ari ng kompanya. Pero kung sanibang bansa may chance na ilang years lang umasenso kana.. Kaya go lang sis basta kung saan ka masaya sure magiging maayos yan.😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo po. Kahit kayod kalabaw ka dito, di ka parin pamamanaan ng may-ari ng kumpanya eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

many people are very motivated to work abroad because of the high salary percentage, especially the country they are going to is a prosperous country. but there are several things that made me think about the safety of being in a foreign country, a real example that happened was the case of the war between Russia and Ukraine which sacrificed the workers from my country who worked there. I hope they are well but I feel dread befalling them. that's the consequence of working in someone's country, so think carefully about working abroad or choose a country that is far from war and has a good level of safety and security.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's so sad that there are foreign people that are affected if there are war in a certain country. Anyway, I think South Korea is safe from wars tho, unless North Korea fights them, which I hope won't happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya at mahirap magwork abroad, basta tibay lng ng loob ang kailangan mo at marunong kang makisama makasurvive ka abroad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo po yan. Hahaha! Kung ako ay baka umuwi ako agad. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rin ate matrabaho abroad. Ayaw ko makita mukha lagi mukha ng mama ko eh hehe joke. Pero ate hindi ko pa alam ano plano ko after college since matagal pa naman hahaha but plano ko talaga ate magpakalayo-layo. Dati gusto ko sa Singapore, pero narealize ko na mas maganda magtrabaho sa abroad kung saan wala akong makikitang relatives don hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kung mag-aabroad ka, piliin mo ung wala kang kakilala dun. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest working here at the Philippines is really hard because you don't get paid most of time of what you deserved that's why most of us wants to work abroad because of the income and the job opportunities but it is really needed to consider that living and working there is really hard because you won't see your family members and love ones so often that's why a lot of working people in abroad what's to go back because of homesick.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true tho. There are disadvantages of working abroad and one is homesickness. But some get to survive it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to work abroad like Japan or south Korea because I want to see the places that I've been watching and o want to learn their language and culture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brother is also graduating this year at bachelor of since in Business Management major in Operation Management in RTU. Maybe it's time to witness that one of my siblings will be graduate. Also I think it's better for him to pursue his interest in electrical since he's so good at it while me I need 2 years more to graduate graduate need to survive endless hardships and stressful moments. Maybe in the future I'll consider working abroad since there are more opportunities and the wage is high rather than working here on Philippines having low salary.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Advance Happy Graduation to your brother. Haha! 2 years is just short and you won't notice it. But true, salary is higher abroad than in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nuong una pangarap ko tlaaga na sa ibang bansa ako mgttrabho but as I grow older mas mabuti nlng na d na mkipag sapalaran kng meron nmn mgamdang trbho dito. Ganun tlga sis, hanggat gusto mo at walang nkapag bagabag sa sarili mo sundin mo lng pngarap mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana all po may magandang trabaho dito sa Pinas. Haha! True po. Fight lang para sa mga pangarap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Mas maganda talaga na magwork abroad instead here. Kahit ako kung mag gragraduate man ako sa college mas pipiliin ko mag work din sa abroad Kasi dito kahit ano pa yung degree na natapos mo, ang ending din ay hindi ka mapupunta sa related sa course mo dahil sa kawalan ng spasyo sa mga kompanya. Ang hirap kaya mag hanap ng trabaho dito kaya sa ibang work ang bagsak din lang tapos maliit din ang sahod. Kaya nga after ng Tito ko mag Graduate sa College, mas pinili niya mag work abroad. Mas malaki kasi ang sahod bilang Engr. Doon sa abroad eh. Nakapag patayo at ipon siya ng pampabahay niya after years na nagabroad siya. After niya makapag patayo ng bahay nila, nagstay na siya dito sa pinas at good thing na may space na work doon sa munisipyo, doon na siya nag work. Kasama siya sa mga projects ng mayor namin sa mga nasasakupan niya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dito kasi sa Pinas, meron pang isyu ng palakasan ng kapit sa taas eh. Sa abroad, parang may fair opportunity para sa lahat. Haha! Sanaol nalang sa tito mo. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck 👀 layo man pero maganda oppurtunity dun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At mas malapit kay Oppa. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga kakilala at mga classmates ako na nagtatrabaho abroad sis. I can say na mas malaki talaga sahod nila kesa dito sa atin. Sa Taiwan, maganda din doon sis. My father's stepdaughter works there. Ang laki ng sahod niya at ang ganda din ng lugar.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda nga din po sa Taiwan. Di na need na mag-take ng language test. Pero Korea kasi dream ko din. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard from some of online videos of Indian students studying in South Korea saying it is a very nice place to live and work. People are sweet hard working and just mind their business.. I hope you achieve what you aspire sis :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I hope so too. Thanks. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami talagang gustong apply as factory sa korea or japan ,maganda daw dun,yung pamangkin ko nga nag strart ng mag aral ng japanesse language kasi gusto daw niya mag japan soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Gusto ko din ung fruit picking na trabaho sa Japan pero SoKor ang dream country ko eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag muna isipin yung mga negativities Langga. Isipin mo na kaya mo langga. Walang imposible basta nasa heart and mind natin palagi. Ikaw pa Langga. Genius mo kaya. I know kaya mo yan soon. 🙏 Ako din Langga gusto ko din mag work abroad kaso masakitin ako kaya hindi ko tinuloy. Okay lang sana pag may kilala ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. Dapat positive lang lagi huwag lang sa Covid. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo Langga wag lang sa covid. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owemji eonnie gusto ko na din madaliin tong colkege life jusko sana ol graduating na ahhkk goodluck po talaga pero dream ko rin po mag work abroad and do business here but I won't be the one who will manage haha but yeah haysss can we just skip to the good part charizz.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Enjoyin mo nalang ang college life. Matatapos din kasi yan. 🤣 Same plans here tho. Hays. Sana makahanap nalang ng oppa. Charot. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ineenjoy ko madam hahaha sadyang ayaw lang talaga sakin ng college chariiizz hahaa malay mo namn makahanap ng oppa whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not bad to dream to be working abroad. Some gets lucky and able to save money immediately because they did the right thing. I hope you able to work in Korea.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think it's called perseverance and determination not luck. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede din you try working at least to gain actual experience. Then after that pursue what you like

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure po. I'll look for a job muna related to my course. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come to most terrorist country of Asia.. You'll gain a hell of experiences for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago