I Sold My 4 Pigs Today

32 71
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

I know it's not really necessary to share everything about the Hog Raising Business that I'm trying to build and grow but because I want to document every move and milestone that I do with it, and I also want to share with everyone who has been a witness of how this business started its progress and how it's doing, I'm going to keep on writing about it. Who knows, just by writing about it, it will also serve as an inspiration to others to start their own Piggery Business too.

Anyway, it wasn't a long time ago when I shared through an article that I've written before titled "I Sold My 5 Pigs" where I discussed there that I already sold 5 of the pigs from the first batch of 9 piglets that I got to buy almost 3 months ago, last April 12, 2022. And now, I'm going to share again that I already sold the remaining 4 pigs from that batch today, July 10, 2022.

When I noticed that the 4 pigs were good to be disposed of already, I told my mother that she can start selling them all now. For the 4 pigs, I wanted to get to sell all of them for a total of 50,000 pesos so that I could make a more decent profit from raising them. However, I didn't get to reach my desired amount and I was short of only 500 pesos to achieve it as I got to sell 4 pigs for 49,500 pesos.

And here's a photo of the 4 pigs after almost 3 months of taking good care of them. My mother actually got to sell one of them (the pure white) for around 13,500 pesos last Friday, which the buyer said that they'll be making it as "Lechon" or roasted pig for the graduation celebration of her daughter. Meanwhile, we got to sell the 3 pigs with brown spots for 12,000 pesos each or 36,000 pesos. And in total, we got to sell all 4 pigs for 49,500 pesos.

And just like what I always do, here's a breakdown of the expenses and the profit I was able to make from them.

Expenses for the 4 Pigs:

4 Piglets- 18,000 pesos. We got to buy each piglet for 4,500 pesos before.

9 sacks of Feeds- 18,000 pesos. For these 4 pigs, they got to eat 1 sack of Pre-starter, 4 sacks of Starter, and another 4 sacks of Grower Hog pellet. The price of a sack of hog pellets is not actually 2,000 pesos each, it's about a hundred pesos cheaper, but I rounded it off to that amount as the change went directly to my personal wallet and not to the separate wallet of my business. Ehe!

Total Expenses- 36,000 pesos

Sold the 4 pigs for 49,500 pesos

Profit- 13,500 pesos

As you have noticed, I only spent money on buying the piglets and the hog pellets they ate because most of the other expenses like medicine have already been deducted from the previous batch of pigs that I sold before. So for this batch, I earned a remarkable 13,500 pesos profit.

And here's a breakdown of the revenue I got to make in selling these pigs.

Cash Revenue- 49,500 pesos

Labor Fee- 4,000 pesos

Labor (Mama)- 3,000 pesos. I know I've said before that I'll try to increase the monthly salary I give to her but I haven't added anything yet as her fee remains the same as I promised her before but I'll really try to increase it next month.

Labor (Papa)- 1,000 pesos. My father is always as supportive as ever so he also deserves a monetary reward for his efforts and I'll also try to increase it next month when the returns are better.

Farm Rent- 1,000 pesos

My mother suggested yesterday that I should also give a certain amount to my uncle as a reward for letting us use his piggery farm for free so I decided to also allocate a budget for it and that is 1,000 pesos. I'll also try to increase it next time if he'll lets us continue using the farm.

Recouped Capital- 36,000 pesos

I spent around 36,000 pesos on raising the 4 pigs so it is just right to recoup the expenses and use it as capital again.

Profit- 8,500 pesos

Profit Reinvested- 5,000 pesos. I added this amount to my current capital so that the business will keep growing.

Reward to Myself- 3,500 pesos. Aside from the change in the expenses that go directly to my wallet, this is the first time that I'm actually getting a specific amount of money from the profits I got to make with this business. I'll probably save it and add it to my budget for my upcoming Post-graduation celebration.


And after selling these 4 pigs, I now only have 7 pigs and 8 piglets to feed. I don't have any plans yet to buy another set of piglets as we're already running out of space on the farm so I'll just save the money for now and wait for the 7 pigs to be sold before we buy again.

Anyway, this is just a short update regarding my pigs so thanks for reading.

Cheers to the success of our endeavors!

9
$ 3.13
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

You are doing good with your business. Unfortunately here pigs are not allowed to raise because in our religion eating pigs is restricted and we don't even think about them But you make a good profit from them Wish you more success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh. I see. Thanks! I hope it will really be successful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro po proud na proud sa inyo ang parents nyo. Congrats po again and again! Lumaki pa po sana ng husto ang business nyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda nga talag presyuhan ng malaki kasi ang tataba nila. Alagang-alaga. Sarap nga talaga pang lechon yun. Kung pwede lang sana makahingi dun sa bumili eh. Ay, hahahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Kung pwede lang humingi eh. Kahit ung balat lang sana. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe galing!!! Hahaha laki ng profit. Ano kaya business masimulan. Grabe pala bentahan ng baboy sa inyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Mas malaki pa siguro sa susunod kasi kunti nalang ung expenses na ibabawas. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sa una lang naman malaki gastos since bago lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng mga baboy ahh, sakto letchunin yung timbang ng mga yan, mas mahal daw ganyang mga timbang sa baboy. Keep it up😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maganda nga letchonin eh. Ung isa, binili talaga for letchon. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow those pigs grew a lot! They are so big!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, they did. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda mag alaga ng Mother mo sa iyong piggery sis, ang linis ng kulungan at ng mga baboy. Sanaol ganyan mag alaga. Yung sa amin doon sa Cebu, nakakasakit ng ulo ang amoy ng babuyan nila.

A clap for you, ang galing mong magbawal ng ganyang business. Na track every expenses at profit talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po. Sobrang hands-on ni mama mag-alaga eh. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow! you tracked all your expenses and profits! great job! congratulations on your profit. I hope you would consider having one mother pig so that you won't have to buy piglets anymore. Artificial inseminations can be used

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! I'm actually considering it but there's still no extra space for it. Maybe, I'll get 3 mother pigs in the future tho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should also try raising breeders now, hehe but honestly the return wasn't that like for growers, yet when you spot the good breeder you will have more piglets and more profit from it. Nice investment thou, just laborious sometimes din hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's my plan actually but it will take a year before you get to make profits from breeding. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say your Mom was good in taking care of your pigs.. bakit sobrang linis? Pwede yakapin eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

4 times po yan silang naliligo sa isang araw eh. Alagang alaga talaga. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko.din sa mag alaga ng baboy, kaso mahirap tubig sa amin😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your pigs are so neat and clean. Those are three months? They are so big. You fed them so well and took good care of them. Good to see you made some profits on them too and I pray for more to come.

I hope you haven't sold the one for your brother's wedding? πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, my mother is very hands-on in raising them. Hahaha! I really reserved the smallest one for his wedding. Hopefully, it will grow after a month since his wedding is still on August. 🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ the smallest one hahaha. Try and feed that pig with a lot of food and vitamins. I am sure you will see the growth in a month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Double clap sayo beh.. Ang galing maghandle ng business.. Good choice talaga yung hog raising ngayon dahil sa mahal ang meat ng baboy.. If only I have a place to raise pigs eh ganyan din gagawin ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po. Mabilis ang kitaan jan eh. After 2 to 3 months, pwede ng ibenta. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama, daka pangit un paabutin ng 4 to 5 months kasi oangit na ang meat ng nun, makunat na..

$ 0.00
1 year ago