I Sold My 4 Pigs Again

40 88
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

More than 2 weeks ago, I published an article titled "I Sold My 4 Pigs Today" where I shared there that after a couple of months of raising the piglets I bought last April 13, I got to sell the remaining 4 pigs already with a decent profit.

And now, I'm going to share almost the same thing again as I sold my 4 pigs again today, and I'll also be sharing about the expenses I spent on these pigs and the profit I got to acquire from them. I'll also give a brief update about my capital invested in this business or the money I still opt to recoup.

I know, some of you who have been reading related articles about this hog-raising or piggery business that I'm trying to put up and manage are already growing tired of reading the same thing over and over again but I will probably keep on sharing about them since it's something I'm enthusiastic to talk about unless I also get tired of writing about it. So until that time comes, I'll keep sharing my journey and it's up to you if you will keep reading them or not.

Anyway, just like what I have mentioned, I decided to sell my 4 pigs again after I saw that they were good enough to be sold already. That's why I instructed my mother to look for potential buyers already so that we can sell them as soon as possible.

We got to sell the first pig (which is not in the photo) for 12,000 pesos and the buyer said they'll be cooking it as Lechon for a celebration. Then, we sold the 2nd white pig for 13,500 pesos and they gave an additional 100 pesos since they opted to get the pig after 3 days. And after more than a week of asking my mother to look for a potential buyer for the 2 remaining pigs, my father made an offer that he'll just be the one to buy the 2 pigs for 26,000 pesos or 13,000 pesos each. And since I know that he has a plan of raising the pig too until he could sell them for 20,000 pesos each after a month, I decided to accept the offer so that he could also earn good profits after.

In total, I got to sell the 4 pigs for 51,600 pesos, or around 12,900 pesos each. And here's a breakdown of my expenses for these pigs and the profit I made.

Expenses:

4 piglets= 20,000 pesos since I bought 1 piglet for 5,000 pesos each.

8 sacks of hog pellet= 16,000 pesos where I rounded up the price of each sack of hog pellet for 2,000 pesos but it's actually just around 1,850 pesos and I also estimated that they got to eat a total of 8 sacks of feeds in almost 3 months.

Other expenses= 500 pesos for the deworming vaccine, medicine for the piglet, and mosquito spray.

Total Expenses= 36,500 pesos

Profit Earned= 15,100 pesos

Revenue Breakdown: P51,600.00

Capital Recouped- 36,500 pesos

Labor Fee and Farm Rent- 5,000 pesos (3,000 pesos for my mama, 1,000 pesos for my papa, and 1,000 to my uncle for the farm rent.)

Net Profit= 10,100 Pesos


Now, I only have 3 pigs that are good for disposal or ready to be sold where 1 of them is reserved for my brother's upcoming wedding but I'll probably be the one to pay for it since my business is a separate entity and a set of 8 piglets that were bought last June 30.

And here are also the money spent on the expenses that I opt to recoup in the remaining 3 pigs and 8 piglets.

15,000 pesos for the 3 piglets that were bought last May 03.

44,000 pesos for the new set of 8 piglets that were bought last June 30.

6,000 pesos for the 3 sacks of Starter hog pellets, which means that all the 3 pigs and 8 piglets have only eaten 3 sacks of hog pellets so far, and that's where the potential profit comes in.

Total Expenses- 65,000 pesos

And here's also the overall profit made where it was rolled over with the capital.

1st profit- 1,500 pesos

2nd profit- 4,000 pesos

3rd profit- 5,000 pesos

4th profit- 5,000 pesos

Total Overall Profit Rolled Over with the Capital- 15,500 pesos


I don't know if you got to follow what I've been blabbering about but this is already the overview and recent update of my Hog raising business journey. It's a little complicated when you look at the numbers but all I can say is that the business is slowly growing and thriving and I hope it continues to stay that way.

Anyway, that's all there is in this article. I don't know if you learned a thing or two from this but thanks for reading. Cheers!

13
$ 7.31
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

Sheeesh that's a lot of profit if capital isn't included, it's really expensive to buy piglet right now unlike before that my uncle bought a single piglet for a thousand pesos. It's also expensive to supply food for piglet since they really need a pellet. Still you've got a profit and its good that those piglets have no diseases got from surroundings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat naman pamahal na ng pamahal. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh congrats sis. Sa min kasi hindi talaga swerte si mama when it comes to pig kasi namamatay kahit alagaan pa ng tama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy. Sayang naman. Bakit namamatay? 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really cashing out on your pigs. You sold 4 the last time too. You are feeding them well and it explains the rapid growth. Don't forget next month is your brother's wedding 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂 feed his pig well too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Haha! My brother's wedding is already next week actually and the pig is already good enough for lechon. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaaay! That's great. He would be happy. Well done and congratulations to him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as the earnings are in the plus digit, you are fine, may your earnings be abundant!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Claiming for that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ganito din bentahan ng dalawa naming alagang baboy🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Share and share lang Florieeeee hanggang sa maengganyo mo na kami na sumubok din sa ganyan 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Try mo din pero baka di mo bet mag-alaga eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda sana kaso wala kaming space samin lalo nasa may highway kami. Dun sana sa old hpuse namin merong kulungan for them kaso wala na un ee aigooo sayang man..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako po hindi nagsasawa basahin itong article nyo about sa piggery nyo eh, sinusubaybayan ko pa nga po. Tinitignan ko din po kasi kung maganda nga po talaga ng kitahan sa gantong business para if ever magkaroon po ng chance and funds someday ay matry ko rin po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naman ung sinusubaybayan. Hahaha! Maganda talaga siya kasi maayos ung kita basta marunong magmanage at matiyaga mag-alaga. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha opo yun talaga yung word. Kaya nga po someday kapag nagkapera po ako pangpuhunan susubukan ko po talaga itong business na ito, tapos yung mga kasama ko rin po sa bahay ang gagawin kong katulong sa pag alalaga and para magkaroon din po sila ng extra pagkakakitaan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ,congratulations sayo maam. Yung mga baboy dito sa probmvince nagkasakit ,last week namatayan ng baboy bayaw ko ,almost 8kpesos na nagastos ,sayang pero wala ng magagawa eh,kaya tanggapin nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Sayang naman po. May banta na naman kasi ng ASF dito sa Pilipinas eh kaya nakakatakot din talaga. Buti nalang, yellow zone samin at safe pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilang buwan na yung mga binenta mo? Malapit ko na ding ibenta yung dalawa kong baboy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa 2 months and 3 weeks palang sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh? Nasa 2 months na din yung akin. Magkano kilo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naku wala akong wish kundi mag soar high ka dito sa business na ito. Sana ito na at natagpuan mo na ang mag papayaman sayo sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana magdilang anghel ka po. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

magandang business yan sis.ganyan din business ng mama ko dati pati ng kapatid ko.depende lang yan sa pag manage at paghawak ng pera

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Maganda talaga mag-invest sa Agri-business. Nasa tao nalang talaga yan kung pano niya imanage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama kasi yung sa bro ko eh wala na natigil na kasi pinangsugal ang perang kita niya sa business niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Downvoting is never okay even though we have option for it.. it really hurts.. users can just walk away

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. They can just ignore but they chose to let their bitterness shine through. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As soon as I read your short post, I came rushing to this post to upvote and like it hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. That's so sweet of you. Thank you! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing. You all own it. That is a good business. Surely this would grow as time passes by. God bless on your business. More success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I hope so tho. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to read good article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga biro mag alaga ng baboy. Yung sa amin nga, binebenta agad namin after 1 month pagka-aanak kasi mas malaki yung kita, and maliit lang amount ng nagasto mo compared to fattening a pig. Anyway. I suggest mag-alaga ka ng inahin para mas lumaki pa ang kita mo. I commend your skills in computing business-related digits and concept. Keep it up! Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman ung 1 month palang, ibebenta na agad pagkapanganak. Eh dapat 40 days yata bago iwalay eh. Haha! Anyway, plan ko naman talaga bumili at mag-alaga ng gagawing inahin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1 month po talaga dito sa amin, then kukunin na. Yung last set of piglets namin was 13 silang lahat, and then 3,000 yung bili bawat isa. So, may 39,900.00 kami after 1 month since sabay silang binili lahat. Yung nagasto lang namin dun was yung sa castration ng male piglets. Mukhang 100 lang yun lahat. Kaya, sobrang laki ng kita namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Consider the effort and time spent waiting before the piglets were born tho. I think, 4 months bago manganak ang isang inahin. So you can say, after 5 months eh kumita ka ng around 40K pagkatapos silang mabenta, which is okay din kasi parang 8K per month ang kinita. So kung may 5 inahin ka, pwede ka talagang kumita ng 40K a month. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo, so naive of me to discredit the journey of the mother pig haha. Basta yun yung kita namin, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing mo naman mag track nung pera hahahaha ang hina ko sa ganun. Congrats for the sold pigs. Yayaman na yan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempre, libangan ko yan. Hahahaha! Sana nga baboy na magpayaman sakin. Tagal lumipad ng crypto eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago