I am Earth: Help Save Me

10 40
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Earth, Nature

How much do you love me? Do you even care for me? Or do you only remember me when you need something from me?

I am the Sea.

I give you abundant food to fill your empty tummies. I provide you with sufficient fish and different kinds of seafood and edible seaweeds just so you have something to eat. I give you plentiful catch whenever you go to the sea for you to have a lot of fish to sell, so you have money to buy your other necessities.

But even if I already gave you enough, enough is just not enough for you. You wanted more and more and more. You used dynamites so you can have more. You killed the tiny fishes that could have grown big but because of your selfishness, they died. You destroyed my coral reefs resting beneath me that are supposed to be the houses of my tiny sea creatures. You demolished the marine life living in me.

Even the sea turtles, sharks, whales, dolphins, sea lions, seals, and different endangered sea animals you've kept away from me and contained for your benefit, while they're supposed to be swimming right across my body.

I gave you what you needed, but you want to take everything away from me.

I am the Sea.

I am the beautiful white-sand beach you visit every special occasion and gathering. I am the elegant view you capture and post on your social media accounts just so you can persuade your internet friends that you are living your best life through me. I am the waves you enjoy while surfing, the white, fine sand you sit on, the crystal clear water you swim upon, and the coconut trees that give you aesthetic visuals.

I am the beach that gives you peace, comfort, and relaxation. But what favor do you give me after all the things you could take from me? You left me with that tiny wrapper of the food you ate. You let that plastic bottle you drank float across my waters. You covered your trash with my sand as if it will decompose by doing so. Is this how you show your gratefulness to me as I get to clear your mind from your worries and anxieties?

I am the Mountain.

I am the one you visit when you want to have soul-searching. You climb on my body to seek enlightenment from your concerns. I am the one you trek on just to recharge your mind, body, and soul. I give you the feeling of satisfaction as you get to reach my greatest heights. You feel gratification as you step your feet on my summit.

I am the mountain that can give you a sense of fulfillment. I give you a stunning view at the top to reward your efforts during your hike. I give you a roller coaster of emotions that will surely improve your whole being.

But what do you give in return? You should take nothing but pictures, yet you still chose to get some of my endangered plants. You should leave nothing but footprints, yet you still left some garbage as you go down. You should kill nothing but time, yet you killed me when you threw a match or left your gasulette open that burned my body down.

I am the Forest.

I am the part of the planet that is covered with green, gigantic trees that gives you clean air to breathe, takes away your pollution, purifies the water you drink that comes from the mountains, protects you from flash floods, storm surges, and soil erosion brought by strong winds and heavy rains due to strong typhoons. I provide you with woods for the construction of your shelter and even for your clothing. I give you generous fruits coming from my trees.

I am the forest where other living creatures reside. From rabbits, foxes, squirrels, chipmunks, to snakes, monkeys, deer, bears, and other large animals, these living beings are also counting on me.

Yet, you humans are all so selfish that you want to take away their habitats. You cut down my trees, turn my forests into residential lands, and builds houses and subdivisions. You cut my trees down without replacing any of them. You provide destruction to my animals just so you can give entertainment to selfish humans by converting my forest into amusement parks. Is this the expense I have to pay just so you could live your life to the fullest?

I am the Soil.

I am the huge farmlands where farmers grow their own food, from rice to different kinds of fruits and vegetables. I provide occupation to my people. But greedy individuals would want to transform my lands into basketball courts, football fields, and even huge airports.

I provide you food to eat yet you want to destroy me so you can have more money on your bank accounts?

I am Mother Earth.

I am the sea you visit when you are feeling down and I would embrace you with my cool breeze and cover your feet with my fine sand, yet you chose to let your trash swim on my waters.

I am the mountain that gives you a sense of pride as you get to reach the top but you chose to abuse me when you decided to throw your lighted cigarette on my dried grasses.

I am the river that could provide you sumptuous freshwater foods yet you chose to dump your garbages on my body as if I am a dump site.

I am the tree that gives you clean air to breathe in yet you chose to cut me down for your greediness.

I am your Mother Earth. Help Save Me!

Trust me when I say I don't need you, but you humans need me.

Climate change is getting worse.

I'm not in trouble, you are.

You and I are connected. If you let me fall, I will make sure that I fall with you.

If you help me rise and get my feet back together, you will have a better future together with the other generations.

If you let me unhealthy, you will not survive, and human extinction will soon arrive.


Since people are starting to spread awareness about Climate Change again, I just want to throw this message back. This is a message of Mother Earth to us, humans, who are benefiting from her.

It's been long overdue that we should have started doing every small ways that we can to save it. According to scientists, we only have 3-5 years left to revive the Earth before it's too late. So as individuals, let's do our part to save it. Let's start planting more plants and trees, conserve energy, avoid using and burning plastics, and let's spread awareness. Mother Earth needs us now. So let's help make Earth breathe!

7
$ 1.77
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ching
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Earth, Nature

Comments

Wow amazing, the choice of words and sentences that really touch your analogy is very good in every sub theme and I really feel what has happened to nature today, forests, oceans, mountains and land has been changed by human actions that do not think about the lives of the next generation. I hope we as humans who live under the sky can take positive actions to protect and preserve the environment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, we should act now before it's too late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's heartbreaking to see what's happening now to our mother earth, it was once a healthy place to live but due to human irresponsibility it turns out to be like this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, because of what they call "Progress" while it's just a "Destruction" to mother Earth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If the world collapses so with the creations. May all of us aware of this and let's do our part in conserving mother Earth.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's just so sad that people already aware but still do nothing about it. 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a great reminder, a wake-up alarm to all of us!!! We can do better and act now. Looking after Mother Earth and helping it to heal should be our top priority. We all have a part to play❤️ Thank you for this! ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. But people are just taking advantage of it and it's making it worse. 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang nabasa ko na to before pero diko sure. Pero yes need talaga natin ingatan Ang mother earth 😭

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Baka yan po un. 😂 Kaya nga po. 5 years nalang daw eh. 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago