He Was Consistent But Not Interested: AFAM Hunting Update

20 72
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Well, hello! I'm back again after more than a week of hibernating and being away from the blogging world. I haven't written anything for a while now because I don't really know. I just feel like I have nothing exciting to share or I'm probably just a little exhausted and overwhelmed with everything that's going on in my life lately, from thinking about my freelance career, business, and love life.

Anyway, some time ago, in one of the articles that I published on this platform, one of the users here, miss @Jeaneth , asked me, "Kamusta na ang love life?" Or How's my love life going?

Because I have been very vocal about the happenings in my online dating journey, she was probably curious of why I haven't shared anything yet, after I talked about my first epic fail online relationship with the American guy named Andrew that became the subject of my previous articles about my AFAM Hunting experience.

And now, I'm back here again to share another failed "almost but not quite" online relationship. And just like what the title of this article suggests, this second AFAM Hunting online dating experience of mine is a case of a guy who's "consistent but not interested".

To clarify, we didn't have any sort of label or any type of mutual understanding or maybe there was some sort of mutual understanding but we didn't get to clarify things. The only thing I know and feel is that he wasn't talking to other girls on the OKCupid app and he was there to look for a girlfriend. So I thought, there might be a chance.

Anyway, to give you a background, this guy who is the subject of this story is from Greece, and let's call him Panos. I started talking to him on the same day I stopped talking to the first guy (Andrew) and that was around the 3rd week of October. And because I was trying to redirect my attention to someone else from feeling too neglected from the first guy, I immediately became curious about him. So I tried to ask him some questions to get to know him more.

Panos is 30 years old, and has his own restaurant on the beautiful island of Greece but also has a full-time job. He is very much into Martial Arts and he's been training for 8 years already. He also recently had a trip to Paris to train at one of the training centers there. He was on a trip for 10 days and although he was busy, he still tried to keep the conversation going by checking up on how I'm doing every day. That's how consistent he was. Something that I'm looking for in a guy.

One thing that made me really interested in him is that he was also into watching Korean dramas. He liked romantic comedies and action-filled thriller K-series. And because I'm a K-drama fan myself, although I stopped watching K-dramas for quite some time already, I still tried to dig deeper into his top favorite Korean series. And that's how I started watching K-dramas again.

Because of him, I got to watch Healer, Flower of Evil, The K2, and Vagabond, all of which are action-packed Korean series. Thanks to these K-dramas, we always had things to talk about every day, like him trying to spoil me with what is going to be the next plot twist or trying to reveal the unexpected.

We talked every day for almost 2 months and the conversation was only filled with "How are you?", "How's your day?", "Any plans this weekend?"

To be fair, I appreciated how consistent he was for always checking up on me every single day. I appreciate how he was always open ears whenever I'm overthinking about life. If I would give him an award, he would get the "The most consistent guy" award.

But the needy in me felt like he was not really interested in me because he didn't try to ask me questions about myself and my life or he didn't try to share about his. Or maybe, I just felt like the whole thing isn't going anywhere if all we could talk about was how our day had been.

And I was turned off when I learned that he couldn't visit the Philippines due to some circumstances and that I should just visit him in his country instead. If only that was easy, I thought. I don't know about you but I really consider it a red flag in online dating when the guy insists that you should visit him in his country instead of him visiting you in your country. Like we, girls, are the prize, so guys should try to win us.

So to cut the story short, I got bored with him. I started losing interest in trying to get to know him more. I felt like it was not something that will lead to a relationship so I didn't bother anymore.

Maybe I am wrong this time. Maybe, I should have tried harder. Maybe I lost a diamond while looking for a stone. But I can't really force myself to like someone when I don't feel like there is a connection between us.

And now, I decided to deactivate my account on the OKCupid app since I'm not feeling it anymore. But I'll probably get back on the app after my birthday.


PS. Yes po, opo. Maga-AFAM Hunting parin hanggang swertehin. Para sa mga future mixed babies ko to. Hahaha! 😂🤣

12
$ 1.94
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

haha he is bored and just looking for someone to talk to. yeah, you can find someone else. dami pa naman dyan sa okcupid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ganun nga po. Hahaha! Yeah, tuloy parin ang pag-swipe swipe pero pause muna for now. Balik nalang after 1 week. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like we, girls, are the prize, so guys should try to win us.

Hahaha. Kaaliw ka Florie. But what if he committed to visit you in our country, ready ka ba? Or you just love the idea of having a relationship and not being totally in love talaga? Kase that's a different thing eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Ready na akong magsundo sa airport. Afam nalang ang kulang. Hahahaha! 🤦‍♀️😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naman. Seryoso yan ha? Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaaaw sayaaang pero true yang ganyan na parang he just want someone to talk to pero hindi doesn't want to know more about you. Thank you next!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true po. Eh ayoko namang maging chat mate lang. 😂🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dadating din ang Para sayo sis. Tiwala ka lang.. Wag nawalan ng pag Asa. Para sa future mix babies mo someday hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha! Opo. Ilalaban ko talaga yan kahit ilang taon pa ang abutin. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako eh nagtapos na yung journey ko jan after akong ngpa buntis sa pinoy lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep on searching sis, for sure makahanap ka rin ng furure mo. Hindi talaga yan madali kaya dapat talagang magtyaga😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. Hindi talaga madami. Mukhang aabutin ng taon bago makahanap. 🤦‍♀️🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi siya para sayo langga. Hindi nga maganda pag ang babae pinapunta sa place nila sila dapat mag visit sa lugar ng babae.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. Kaya di ko na ipinilit. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. I'm sure darating din yung lalaki na para sayo langga. Yung mamahalin ka ng tunay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, try and try until you found one kasi baka the timing is not right for the both of you to see now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Pasasan bat makakahanap din ng kamatch. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naman!! Pahinga lang pero hindi titigil!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa AFAM po ang true love hahaha, mahirap kase makahanap ng mabait na AFAM sa mga dating app, swertihan lng talaga if nakafound ng guy na handang pumunta ng pilipinas makita lang yung babae na nakilala nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga mababait naman na willing pumunta sa Pilipinas, un nga lang, hindi mo din naman sila pwedeng paasahin kung hindi mo sila bet. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago