First time trying P2P Trading on Binance Exchange

25 48
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Binance

I have always wanted to try trading or selling crypto through Peer-to-Peer trading on the Binance exchange app to escape the ridiculous fees of the coins.ph wallet, which I usually use in converting my Bitcoin Cash into fiat. However, even if I wanted to escape the high fees of coins.ph and just go for something more convenient, I still didn't engage in selling cryptos through P2P trading because of one thing, I don't want others to know my details, like my name and contact number. What kind of reasoning is this, you might think? Well, I just want to be a little anonymous. Lols! πŸ˜‚

But on the first day of January in the year 2022, I got to experience Peer-to-Peer trading on Binance for the first time and I was quite amazed at how fast and smooth the transaction was. It didn't even last for a minute because the buyer was quick to send the payment for the USDT that I was selling to him.

Like after clicking the sell button, I just had to inhale and exhale, then the buyer was already processing the payment and after taking another breath, I already received the confirmation for the payment so I immediately checked my GCash wallet to see if the payment is there and upon confirming, I clicked the confirm button to release the USDT.

But before the successful selling of the USDT I have through P2P Trading, I was a little lost on how the transaction is done as I couldn't find the option "P2P Wallet" when I was transferring my funds from the Spot wallet. Then I tried to transfer it to the "Funding" wallet and it worked. Lols!

Before deciding to try P2P Trading, I was actually going to use the USDT I have to buy BCH and withdraw it to my coins.ph wallet and just convert it there into fiat as it's what I usually do. However, I thought it would take more time, about 2 to 3 hours before the money is deposited into my wallet, so I just opted to do the P2P Trading instead to try it too and for me not to be ignorant about how it works.

But after making a little comparison between these 2 options (converting BCH through coins.ph, and selling USDT through P2P Trading), I think I made a wrong choice.

Selling USDT through P2P Trading:

I only got to sell my 166.98 USDT for a total of 8,399.09 pesos at 50.30 pesos each because it was the highest available buying price the other person is offering who has the same payment method as mine, which is through GCash. There were higher buying prices but their payment method was through UnionBank of the Philippines and ING Bank, which I don't have. Some also had a limit of 10,000 pesos per transaction so my fund was not enough for the limit.

And after checking the P2P trading option on Binance again, there were some buyers who were offering at 50.50 pesos per USDT and had a lower limit so I thought it was bad timing for me again. I should have got to sell my USDT at a higher price if only I was patient enough.

Converting BCH through Coins.ph:

If I was able to use the USDT I have to buy Bitcoin Cash, I should've got to buy 0.382 BCH for it and deposited 0.381 BCH (less the withdrawal fee) to my coins.ph. If I were to convert it immediately after receiving the BCH, I would've got 8,418 pesos for it, which is 19 pesos higher than the amount I got in P2P Trading. I thought it would've been a better deal.

However, now that I think about it again, selling USDT through P2P trading on Binance and converting BCH through coins.ph is actually almost the same. If only I was more patient and waited a little longer until more merchants that were willing to buy USDT at a higher price were already online, I should've got to sell my USDT at a better deal. And also with P2P Trading, I got to save 10 pesos withdrawal fee in coins.ph because I was also planning to withdraw the money to my GCash wallet.

Anyway, it's actually just my Ilocano blood that thinks I lost some pennies with my experience in P2P Trading because you know, "every Peso counts." But one thing is for sure, this will not be the only transaction I have in P2P Trading as I really find it convenient, especially when I need an immediate fund in my GCash account.

Well, this is just my first-time experience in P2P Trading and there's nothing much special in it so thanks for reading. 😹

11
$ 5.10
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Binance

Comments

I use Binance, but I am yet to try PTP trading on Binance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can try P2P Trading if you want to cash out to fiat. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing-galing mo magtrade, i was curios , ano course mo? May subject ba kayo na trading?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi naman po. Hahaha! Business Administration po. Wala kaming subject na trading. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How did you learned? Kaka inspire ka, student ka pa lng niya . Na amazed ako,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also use Binance for exchange for the very first time. And now decided to share the experience here and also a method of exchange in my upcoming article :) no doubt their transaction process is very fast and convenient

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great to know. Yeah, Binance has fast p2p transactions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaoo! That's good i am new here to this platform and not know enough about these currencies and about trading but i know if we exchange our BCH to fiat currency then we might be in lose or a risk coz BCH is real currency.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome to this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be happy ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The use of P2P is extremely easy, but you must first look for reliable people to make the exchange. Happy New Year, a little late but welcome. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true tho. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried using the p2p exchange on binance since am having problem verifying my identity, it's good that you had a successful trade there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. Yeah, you need to verify your account first before using P2P there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang pa nga din yung 19 pesos sis..pero oks lang yan..atleast naexperience mo yung peer to peer trading..pero may nabasa ako from here before na nascam nyan..and actually, yung kapatid ko din nascam nyang p2p recently lang..worth 50k ang nawala sa kanya..nasend nya yung trade pero walang pera na pumasok sa gcash nya..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May mga ganyan nga po talaga. Kaya dapat verify muna bago magrelease ng fund para di mascam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah kaya nga sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays need ko na talaga kumuha ng valid id para magamit ang Binance. Tagal dumating ng national id, yawa hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hintayin mo nalang, dadating din yan. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's kind of a hassle, we always have to check both before we cashout. πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, and choose which is more profitable and more convenient. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have already done P2P Trading on Binance Exchange. It is a beautiful process to make money transactions. I hope you enjoy it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it's smooth to use. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kilala akong ganyan kahit piso manghihinayang HAHAHA pero oks naman kasi di naman mabubuo ang sampu kung walang piso πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Kaya nga. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago