A Glimpse of My Crypto Portfolio!

24 48
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Disclaimer: This article is not to brag and is definitely not a piece of financial advice. I am writing this article just to merely share a glimpse of my Crypto Portfolio and how I manage them. Always read at your own risk, and take this article with a grain of salt.

I have been exposed to the crypto-verse for more than 5 years now, but I only got to learn more about it and be engaged and active in this world last year. I have learned a lot already thanks to the mistakes I did as I go on with this journey and the lessons shared from other's experiences. However, I still consider myself a noob, and that there are still a lot of things to learn, unlearn, and relearn in the crypto space.

There are over ten thousand cryptocurrencies out there in the market today, and new ones are born every single day. However, almost 90% of these coins are either shitcoins, meme coins, scam coins, pump and dump coins, and projects that do not have solid fundamentals or even a utility.

This is why before buying a coin, a lot of crypto enthusiasts advise the newcomers to do their own research first and trade at their own risk when they purchase a coin.

My Diversified Crypto Portfolio

I have almost 20 crypto coins, 19 to be exact, that are being tracked on my CoinGecko account, which I use in monitoring my crypto holdings. This is aside from the shitcoins sitting on my Trust Wallet, that I shopped when I was still a shitcoin hunter, now I'm only just a shitcoin bag holder. lol

Most of the coins I have are supposed to be held for a short term but they acquired great losses during the massive dump due to FUD and negative news so I have no choice but to hold them until they break even. I have cut down some losses on my other coins already to buy more of the coins I already have to lower down my entry price, or Dollar-Cost Averaging (DCA), but every time I do so, that's when the coin pumps too.

What I have learned about this is having a lot of coins or over-diversification is not good for your Crypto Portfolio, especially if what you are buying are coins that don't have a good background or solid project. I used to buy a lot of new coins being listed on Binance because of the hype of the market, and this only led me to acquire losses and not gains.

My Top Holding Coins

50% of my Crypto Portfolio is invested in CAKE because when the market dumped, I decided to flip my BCH into CAKE to earn passive income from it while waiting for the price to recover. And I believe that this is the best decision I did during the bear market. Don't get me wrong. I love Bitcoin Cash but this move made me earn more already than if I held my Bitcoin Cash holdings.

I still have almost 23% losses from my investment in CAKE but I'm still bullish with this project, especially that their Team is cooking up some good news for the market. They are planning to make an NFT Marketplace and NFT Collection, and hopefully, they will also release their own NFT Play-to-earn game on their platform which will drive more users, players, and investors of CAKE.

30.3% of my Portfolio is consists of my Bitcoin Cash holdings, where the majority of these are earned from blogging both on read.cash and noise.cash, and some were bought using my CAKE Earnings and through my trading profits on Binance.

Bitcoin Cash is somehow lagging based on price as most of the coins in the market have already doubled and some even made a new All-Time High already since the dump last May. However, I am still holding on and keep growing my Bitcoin Cash bag because I believe that this sleeping giant will soon be awakened that will shake the entire Crypto Market.

Aside from these 2 coins, some of my top coins based on their dollar value are also BNB, CUB, 1INCH, ONE, BTCST, and BURGER. I am constantly trading my coins so they change from time to time.

My takeaway with this is to just stick with coins that have great fundamentals and solid community, and not buy coins that you know nothing about.

My Total Profit/Loss

Realistically speaking, I don't have any losses at all because I did not invest any cent from my own pocket. However, I did invest my time, effort, and dedication to growing my Crypto Portfolio.

As of this writing, I still have over $8,300.00 worth of losses from my overall Crypto Holdings. This is because I was able to take my profits during the bull run last April and reinvested it into other projects or coins or to the same coin, which became my added capital to them. Sadly, I bought some when the prices are still at the peak that left my portfolio holdings with great losses.

They say, you won't get broke when you take some profits, which is why I am already planning to make my unrealized profits real when the bulls smash the bears again. I plan to slowly take my profits and convert them into fiat to escape the volatility of the market.

I'm still on my quest to reaching My Ultimate Crypto Portfolio Goal again, and once I hit the $20K portfolio, I won't hesitate to convert some into fiat, and I hope greed won't eat me alive when the opportunity comes again. Lol


Well, this is just a glimpse of my Crypto Portfolio so there's nothing special in here. I just hope you learned a thing or two from reading this article.

Cheers to the next Bull Run! 🥳

14
$ 10.84
$ 10.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Mababawi niyo rin po yan. Sana all po kaagad sa milyonarya rito sa read.cash hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana nga mabawi. Kailangan ko ng malakasang pump ni BCH. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure 'yung losses na 'yan is mababawi mo din, baka doble or triple pa. Grabe ang gagaling n'yong mag-track at manage ng crypto coins n'yo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana nga. Hahaha! 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki ng losses but in the future tou might get it naman baka double pa. Hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana nga po. Ehehe! Hoping talaga ako na magpump ng sobra ang BCH eh. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laking PnL parn... Sakn kya..ayoko muna icheck.. Imagine mo nlng. 60% ay BCH 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Malaki din yan sigurado. Sana kasi magpump na din BCH. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun lang minsan tlga my losses pag bumaba taz mataas ang kuha.. Di bale bawi n lng uli.. Kaya todo monitor.. 💪 Its me Jaytee

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Opo. Hahaha! Mababawi naman yan kapag nagpump na ulit sila. Di ko lang alam kung kailan. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bumaba nga ngayon value n bch kaya wait tumaas din bago magconvert hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

paturo naman po sa crypto

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Magbasa basa po kayo ng mga articles dito sa read.cash about crypto, madami po kayong matututunan dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There really is only one answer for me regarding crypto. Have a plan and stick to it. Constantly due your due diligence to know what to buy and when, and of course when to pull the plug. Never invest more in crypto than you are willing to lose.

That's really it for me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. I agree with everything you've read. It's so important to have a plan and stick to it. I do have a plan but sticking with it is a different story. Lols 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do hope you're able to make up for the losses you had. It can be really annoying especially when losses are more than gains. I've experienced this sometime too, traded and it began to drop until my money became zero. I know how it can be.

Btw, I'm jealous of your portfolio.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, I hope so too. Maybe when the bulls will run again, my losses will become profits. Lols 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so jealous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our Philippine female whale! Haha congratulations. I hope when I reached 5 years in crypto my portfolio will be like you hehe!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Dilis palang ako eh. 🤣 Laki naman na portfolio mo. Pag magpump na talaga BCH, tiba-tiba tayong lahat. Charot. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you the best to recuperate the loss on your profit! I have also been using pancake swap and it's really helped my portfolio as well!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope so. Hihi! Yeah, in Pancakeswap I trust. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong laki ng loss na un, pero kahit na walang puhunan aba galing ung sa ngalay na kamay mong pagtatype ng article at pag iingay so may effort. Same sakin, once talaga nag taas ang BCH ng mga 30% nag coconvert ako tas wait for the dump and buy again para naman masaya haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Ung malaking loss ko jan galing sa CUB, laki kasi ng binagsak nun. Tapos mga shitcoins na yata ung mga nabili ko kasi di na nagpump. Hahaha! Ako plan ko talaga na kapag naconvert ko na sa PHP, hindi ko na ibabalik sa crypto. Hintayin ko nalang ulit ang bear market. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago