A Collection of My 2021 Goals: Love, Career, and Finance

14 72
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Goals are my motivation to keep going every waking day of my life.

In these past couple of weeks, I feel like I've lost my drive to work hard towards achieving them. I became lazy. I've been procrastinating. And if I continue being sluggish, I might not be able to achieve the goals I have set for myself this year.

On my 21st Birthday and at the start of the year, I published articles consisting of the goals I plan to accomplish. You can read them here:

This article is just a reminder for me of the goals that I've set. Perhaps, to inspire me to work hard again. So if you are not interested, it's time to stop reading. But if you are, then carry on.

On Love:

  • More Sleep (Self-Love)- I wrote this before because I've been lacking sleep due to my writing gig, in which I had to write up until 1 in the morning. The goal is to sleep 6-8 hours a day and I think I'm already achieving this one as I've been sleeping earlier. Yay!

  • Fulfill my Travel List: Visit Mayon Volcano in Albay and Hike Mt. Ulap in Benguet (Self-Love)- I really want to visit Mayon Volcano as this was the place where She's Dating the Gangster (KathNiel) movie was shot. I just want to fulfill my fangirl heart's dream. The goal of hiking Mt. Ulap was supposed to be accomplished last July but the pandemic came and ruined it.

  • More Time with Friends and Family- There are only 5 of us in my circle of friends, the ones I call my 'barkada', aside from my HS and college friends. Lucky enough, we were able to bond again this month. Also, due to life's unfavorable surprise, I was able to spend more time with my family and relatives on my mother's side. I hope to spend more time with them soon.

  • Find a Jowa- I don't want to include this one as this is not a priority, but I'll just let it stay there since I wrote this last January. Lol But assessing my emotional, financial, and mental state, being into a relationship, and having commitment is just another headache. I'll just think about it maybe after a year or two. 🤣

On Career:

  • Maintain my General Weighted Average of 1.50 to 1.75- I don't want to stress myself with grades, but because I'm an Academic Scholar, I still need to maintain good grades. Also, I have a goal of graduating with flying colors in college so I'm still gonna strive harder this semester.

  • Find a Part-Time/ Full-Time Writing Job/ Client- I included it on my list of goals before because I had a writing gig. Sadly, I had to discontinue being a freelance writer because I got busy this second semester. Then I realized I'm being a part-time writer on read.cash, so I'll just do better here instead of writing for a client. I just hope I get to think of a good topic to write on here. Maybe, instead of finding another client, I'll just jumpstart my journey on another blogging platform.

On Finance:

To Save More and Earn More

  • My Ultimate Savings Challenge- Every year, I set a savings challenge that I need to accomplish before my birthday. The challenge that I need to achieve before my 22nd birthday is to save 250,000 pesos on my bank account, which I will use for my graduation gift for myself next year. Oh, I'm so excited to graduate. Lol

  • Peso Sense Ipon Challenge- Peso Sense inspired me so much in saving, especially when I was still reading real-life stories on their page. But when I got invested in cryptocurrencies, I'm no longer interested in accomplishing this challenge. So I'll just scratch this one and replace it with a crypto goal.

  • Read a Financial Book- It's been almost a year (April 4th) when I downloaded the soft copies of "Rich dad, Poor dad", "Richest Man in Babylon", and "Think and Grow Rich", and until today, I still haven't read a single page of any of these books. Well, I started reading Rich Dad, Poor dad before, but I didn't prioritize it, so hopefully, I get to find enough time to read them soon.

I also wrote 'Master my Trading Skills' and 'Manage my cryptocurrency investments' in my past articles, but I'll just talk more about them in my crypto-related article next time.

These are just some of my goals this year. I have added some more and I hope I get the motivation to work hard and striver harder again. I'm not rich to be lazy with my goals. Let's do this, self! 😼

12
$ 12.05
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 4.00 from @JohnCruz
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

I also love to write my goals and to track them through journals. Continue working on and you will surely you'll check your goals one by one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, that's a pretty tough goal but it's fun, I have to change my goals and motivation so that I can get to my true goal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck with your goals. 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nsa last line tlga c jowa.. d bale bata k pa nman..

Ragarding grades, so tataas n un.. need mo ung mga nsa self love mo pra mkapag destress paminsanminsan..

Financial- yakang yaka mo na yan... kaw pa..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Walang time magjowa. Hahahaha 😹😹 Sana nga. Kunti nalang, babagsak na ako. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabi ka talagang bata ka. Daming ganap ss buhay mo. Pero go lang ng go sa goal. Pero sana naman idamay mo na ung Love, un kay JC ba. Ehee, at take note wala syang juwa saka gusto daw nya dumalaw dun sa nakalimutan ko na kung saan. Basta jan ss inyo ehermmmmmm. Sanay umusad kana ship 🤧.

Grabi ung grades, ako kasi na maintain na grado ko nong college sa, nevermind nakakahiya ahaha. Anyway, more goals ang more achievement pa sau, lahat ng sipag mo worth it lahat yan oag naabot mo lahat yan. Fighting ehy 💪💪💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron namang Love, self-love. Hahahaha! Fighting lang. 😹😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhhh, puro self love haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Promise d ako mgging sakit sa ulo 🥰😹💚👨‍🚀🚀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madali la naman magkala jowa dto kung gugustuhin mo.. BCH holder pa 🤣🤣 my two choices kpa.. Si real bot at si valentino 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi pa ako ready. Wow. Hahahahaha 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haba ng hair mo te ,🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago