Think Big

1 22
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

260122

Looking for something as exciting and new as you are? How about a business coaching program that will totally change the way you work...for the better. We are human. We are ordinary people doing extraordinary things. We are different, yet the same as each other, aim high to inspire and bring out the best in you to motivate and inspire you to think big, and to achieve great heights in life.

To achieve this goal, we would like to reach out to people of all ages, genders, races, and from across all walks of life, regardless of their social status, or where they live or work.

"Think big, think big

Think little, think little

Off come the blue lights

On come the red ones."

-Shel Silverstein

One of my favorite quotes by one of my favorite authors. I try to live my life by these words, and I really think you should too. Think big, aim high and what ever you do, never set low expectations for yourself. Never be afraid to fail. Anything worth having is worth working for and the only way you will make it is if you are willing to do the work.

But don't just take it from me. I am not the only one who thinks this way. Some other very successful people who have also thought big are: Jay-Z, Oprah Winfrey, Will Smith, John Legend, Barack Obama and even Albert Einstein. Pretty good company right? They must be onto something. If you're thinking small, you've become a loser.

Our website is about living like winners and forgetting about the losers.

Not about why you're a loser, but about why you're not a loser anymore.

So, think big and aim high in what you want to achieve.

If you can think like that, you'll be on the right path to becoming a winner.

Once you're on the right path, we'll show you the rest of it.

Think big and aim high.

It's simple so don't make it complicated by thinking small and aiming low.

The bottom line is if you can think like that, then forget all the bullshit and start thinking big, aim high.

We live in a culture that breeds small thinking. I don't think it's part of the education system, but it's definitely pervasive

"Think big, aim high, act now." I read this quote once and it's something I've carried with me ever since. If you think small, you will get small things in life. If you think big, your goals will be big and you will accomplish so much more. There's something to be said about believing in yourself and knowing that you're capable of almost anything.

In my life, I don't like to make excuses or justifications for why I can't do something or why an idea won't work, I just go out and do it. With that said, I don't take the easy route. When I created DeeSophisticated in September 2015, that's who I was. I wanted to present a timeless look full of modest sophistication and having an online store was going to be the way that I would go about doing it.

Be the best you can be. These are words we repeat to encourage each other daily. But what if the words don't feel like our own?

It's hard to believe that in 2017, we've still got to remind ourselves to dream bigger and aim higher. And as Black women, it can be even more of a challenge because we tend to be our own worst critics.

Even with all the achievements of women (and men) of color, it's easy to lose sight of your potential when the media constantly highlights all the ways in which you fall short, or the way in which you don't look like everyone else.

6
$ 1.69
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @QueenRaay
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Setting very high expectations to myself doesn't mean I'll get disappointed if it doesn't turn out how I wanted. And that doesn't mean I won't get up that really high ladder.

I do tell myself, why should I be afraid to fail?. That I fail today doesn't mean I'll fail tomorrow. Or doesn't mean I won't end up achieving what I desire.

Think big, aim high.

$ 0.00
2 years ago