I would pass up opportunities if I wasn't a bibliophile

13 38
Avatar for Edystringz
2 years ago
Topics: Books, Bibliophile

If someone asks, where is your favorite place in the world? The answer is always the same. The library.

I could read all day without getting bored and exhausted. I could complete 600 pages of any book in 24 hours.

I am a bibliophile, I would choose to buy a new book than to buy a new dress. I usually believe the information in a single book will fetch me enough value, value that I can use to generate sufficient money to buy surplus dresses in the future.

If I ever feel out of the blue, a book brings me back to my senses. It gives me the right motivation to strive. What keeps me sane is reading.

I don't think I have tried anything without first reading about it. It's a sort of armor for protection and defense, I have to be equipped for the war ahead, that has always been my thought.

A Friend had said

I never got on to a battle without enough bullets in my pocket.

It's the same for me, I'll never do a thing if I do not have the basics foundation about it. I have to read everything I can find on the subject. If I find a promising book on it, I'll be delighted.

I am soaked up in people's writings and ways of reasoning that my brother says, I see a default where others see a fault. And he is right, reading has made me decipher why people behave the way they do.

I do not go around judging people because I know whatever it is they are doing, they are doing so as the basis for their survival.

I had shared once with the community how a book helped me with a devastating breakup. Satisfactorily, another book had helped me thrive in my next relationship. I read some that helped me work with people daily. I have vibes that you may think it's elusive, but, it is quite attainable because the only thing that hinders us is our minds.

My motivation comes from reading, it's my positive Phile. @eriksand on Hive is the one making me write about my Phile today. He shared a lot of things that motivate him, and they are all his positive phile.

Here is the post, My Positive Phile

What triggered this writing was his first phile being an Autophile. He said this phrase

I like solitude. In my solitude, I think about work, money, and love that I will go through in the future. I judge myself to be valuable to others. For me, it's important to understand myself. So, being alone isn’t always bad, because sometimes we need to evaluate our mistakes.

And it made me recall I love being alone too but of course with my books. It's getting horrifying because I find gratification by being locked up someplace diving into wisdom some creature found years back and was generous to share in a book.

There are lots of things I did because I read about someone achieving them. I learn to bake because of a character in a book, l began to appreciate architectural drawings and structure because of another character. I loved the arts because of a particular character in a book. I got interested in politics because of another character. I decided to learn how to dance because of a character. Books formed the person I became

Once I had jokingly told someone, if they yearned to hurt me, they should write it in a book, make me find it, and they will win.

I prefer new and insightful books as gifts to candies and gadgets. A book for me is a ticket to accumulating all of the other things life has to offer. The human who buys me a book is offering me the world in few pages of bound material.

It's the way the scripture says, *"seek ye first the kingdom of God, and all other things will be added unto you"* A bunch of things has been added unto me since the first day I began to appreciate the knowledge saved and hidden in books

It doesn't matter what you crave for, I am 100% convinced, the secrets and mysteries to finding it lies in a book, somewhere, bound with a spiral, waiting for you to unveil it.

Buy a book today, and gain access to all the abundance of life tomorrow.

Lead image source

7
$ 0.24
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Edystringz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Edystringz
2 years ago
Topics: Books, Bibliophile

Comments

Aww how I wish I could love books as much as you do. Between reading and going out with friends, sometimes, natetempt talaga ako na gumala kesa magbasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a bibliophile, I can totally relate with this. Reading is like opening an infinite possibilities ahead of time that makes us divulge a world within. For me, it's a great way to enjoy learning and understanding the context of reality.

Indeed, like you, reading made a significant change over my life. Without it, I might passed onto several opportunities too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to see a partner in this book loving habit πŸ™ˆ and to know that reading had a significant impact over your life as it did yo mine ..... Cheers to all the reader's in the world 😘😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really do admire people who can read and finish books. Maybe because I know in myself that I couldn't do it hihi. I easily got distracted and bored whenever I read. However, I am trying my best to b esued to it and I am starting by reading 5 pages a day πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha you are funny

But it's a good thing that you are trying

5 pages a day is better than nothing

You will be able to complete a couple of books in a year, if you stick to it

Soon, you will progress from 5 pages a day... Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully hahaha. Thank youu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome that you love reading and buying books. I don't read books as often now as I used to before. I exchanged them for audiobooks. Nowadays, I can't even finish a chapter in one sitting. I may have to kick my butt to get back into reading books :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh no! Should I help you kick your butt?.... Hehehehe.....

It doesn't matter if it's audiobooks or PDF or hard copies (by the way, I love hard copies more), as long as you are making a conscious effort to read... Then it's okay

Don't beat yourself up too much or kick your butt πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you can if you can reach my butt :D I have many books and have read most of them, but stopped buying these recent years when I found out about audiobooks. I can listen to them even when I am working or doing other things. When I start reading a book at night, I fall asleep very quickly, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you can if you can reach my butt :

I will... You'll see 🀣

I have many books and have read most of them, but stopped buying these recent years when I found out about audiobooks. I can listen to them even when I am working or doing other things.

Yeah... This is the beauty of audiobooks, you can listen to them at any given time while attending to other needs

When I start reading a book at night, I fall asleep very quickly, lol!

🀣🀣🀣.... Let me not talk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, you're funny Edy, thank you for that giggle!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

reading takes me places - a cool alternate for me when I cannot travel. . . and gives me few glimpses of what others' life is like.

It is fun learning through that. I find talking to people the same way. so when i find something in a book that interested me, i raise it up in a conversation, that way, I only know not just the side of the author but also IF it applies to my current scenario - culture, social, spiritual :D love books!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

reading takes me places - a cool alternate for me when I cannot travel. . . and gives me few glimpses of what others' life is like.

Gosh..... My heart is touched right now..... You really understand the feelings πŸ₯Ί

so when i find something in a book that interested me, i raise it up in a conversation, that way, I only know not just the side of the author but also IF it applies to my current scenario - culture, social, spiritual :

Very cool darling

love books!

Yeah.... Me too πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago