We're out of medicine in today's Flu Season

12 35
Avatar for EJ
Written by
2 years ago

Lead Image Source

Hello readers! My apology if I wasn't around yesterday because just like others flu has already caught me. My 3 siblings, Auntie, her daughter, and my grandmother got it too. Like man! What is happening in this world! Almost everyone is sick and were out of medicine to take for relief. I saw on my Facebook feed that paracetamol is running out but I didn't believe it until I get sick and need it.

Sponsors of EJ
empty
empty
empty

First I feel the itchy throat then becomes a cough, I started to sneeze then, a headache, and becomes a fever. Even I'm inside the house I wear a facemask so that others will not get affected but the virus is very strong. If only we have at least 10-20 paracetamol tablets it will help us relieve and not take it long. I understand why people are hoarding because if I were in their shoe too, I will buy more to save my family first. We young people in the house can manage it but I'm worried about my grandma and grandpa. They are fast to get sick because of their age.

Yesterday, I rush grandma to the hospital because her blood pressure rose. She overthinks with the lump she has in near her private part. I don't know what to call it but since she noticed it, she felt anxious always. The other day she went to the doctor for a check-up to know what is it and prescript her a medicine. Day only last she is worried again because she can still touch it. We told her, of course, it will not vanish that quick but she still argues with us, which makes her blood pressure rise.

Ever since I am the one who always accompanies my grandparents in the hospital so even I also don't feel well I have to be there for my grandma.

We were assisted outside since they said grandma's condition is not that worse and they will just check her up. The doctor said grandma has issues in her urine and give her prescription again for medicine. We went to the hospital at 1 AM and got home at 5 AM. I get worried again because grandpa didn't sleep, he wait for us to come back. Grandpa get ill quick, so lack of sleep might attack his asthma again. I really want to sleep when we got home but I observe grandpa first and thankfully nothing happened.

My girlfriend is sick too and I can't go to her because I have to take care first of my grandparents. I wish I can make my body double so that I can take care all my loved ones. I'm also still sick now and hoping to recover soon.

So, that's the reason of my absence again. I know it's not compulsory to be here always and I'm not that important writer HAHA but I want to do my part as a user here that you support.

Hope everyone who is sick now will be cured soon. Take care everyone.

Thank you for reading (:


Articles you may like:

Tips and tricks in Read Cash to get rewarded

Rusty's Girlfriends

Find me also in noise.cash: https://noise.cash/u/DBron

8
$ 2.23
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Usagi
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of EJ
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EJ
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Pagaling ka mabilis 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aghhhh. I hope you and your family will get better. Even here in the house, we all have a flu that is why we are just here, isolating ourselves.

Also, kudos to the hospital who make sure that your lola will get the right assistance that she really needs. Here in manila, theres no guarantee that you can get medical care because covid cases are rising.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa hangin siguro nanggagaling.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Yessssss may nabasa nga ako, alam ko doktor nagsabi. Mostly ang flu natin ngayon eh galing sa mga chemicals ng paputok sa mga fireworks nung new year. Cold ung weather kaya madali nag spread.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for the better days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks man!

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Get well and stay hydrated! Season na tlga ngayon. Ako nga clog nose ako ngayon khapun masakit ulo ko. Hayssss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap nga matulog eh. Di makahinga ng maayos

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Oo nga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed a flu season at this of the year but since it is still Covid-19, we can't make sure now that it is just the flu. I hope you and your family will get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga e. Ang mahirap pa kasi may mga matatanda kaming mabilis magkasakit. Salamat, ingat rin kayo jan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

It's really hard getting sick these days. My baby is also having a fever...we just wish we could become superman and supermom ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago