Should I stay or should I go?

14 40
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

That is the question, the question of the week, a question that crosses my mind sometimes.

Specifically, during these last days I have realized some things in relation to this entire online world of crypto networks in which many of us are.

For some time we have been discovering different platforms where we could share our content, both short and long texts, photos, and anything we wanted to publish. Many times it has been other friends who have recommended us to enter one or another network, in other cases we have been discovering them almost at random or reading an article or review. Little by little we have been building a new routine, in which every day we have in mind being present on sites like Noise.cash, Read.cash, Hive, Blurt, Odysee, etc. Sure there are many more.

Surely many of you will have realized a few days ago that in Noise.cash there was a problem with payments, they did not arrive, everything seemed blocked and stopped. The worst thing is that there was no notification, update or explanation from those who manage this platform, so users, as usual, expressed their opinions and ideas on the matter. Unfortunately, a small drop in activity was also noticed during that time, because it was not known if everything would work normally again or perhaps this was the signal of its end.

Because let's be honest, many of us think that nothing is forever. And in all this world so volatile and fast, more. It has already happened on other websites or platforms, even unexpectedly. But luckily yesterday I was able to check for myself that everything works, a new payment arrived in my wallet so we can continue.

Unsplash.com (by Yeshi Kangrang)

And this is where my question comes in: “should I stay or should I go?

As the famous song says that I'm sure you've heard before.

I ask this because as I have already commented several times, everything was going fantastically at Noise.cash, it was the place where I have noticed the most growth, I hardly believed it... but starting in mid-January, they suddenly took away the freetips I was receiving generously, those small amounts that the platform gives us to distribute them to the posts that we like.

I thought it would be temporary, it had happened to other users, and I decided not to give up and continue. I did what needed to be done: kept posting my own original content. That has always been the main rule of Noise. But it does not work. Other users told me to be patient but it's already been more than four months... so not very hopeful now.

I must say that it is more difficult to continue like this because you are losing support because you cannot correspond to everyone, and you are earning less and less. I realized it, and I decided that I wasn't going to give from my own wallet either because it was unsustainable and I would end up with nothing, I can't give tips like that to everyone. I decided that I would continue and if I received tips from other users it would be because they liked my content, I will always thank them and give them a little heart and sometimes I also do give a tip in a timely manner.

Surprisingly, although most of our subscribers are bots, I think they will be 90%, those who are not have been there, supporting me, commenting and giving me the motivation I needed to continue. By the way, speaking of subscribers, today I have reached 2500 subscribers despite the difficulties, it seemed almost impossible to me. But nothing is impossible, and I have reached my once insane goal.

#Duvinca screenshot (on my Noise.cash profile)

Image source (Unsplash.com)

It's funny, because when I think that maybe it's time to leave it, there is a signal that tells me to continue, that it's not so bad. And it makes me sad that everything disappears, to stop sharing ideas and beautiful moments, and to interact with new good friends that we are discovering here and there.

And what happens on...?

  • Read.cash well here I think I haven't grown that much, nor do I have the same support because I've also been around for less time. Thanks to my magnificent sponsors @Jelena @zulfrontado @Lucifer01 and of course "the RandomRewarder” bot, otherwise I would hardly earn anything honestly and I would consider leaving the platform.

  • That happened to me with Publish0x, where I have never won significant amounts, always many zeros, so I go there to give my share of the daily tips and the only effort I currently make is to reuse my own content. Although they say that this is called self-plagiarism as Zulfrontado explained in her last article. But if it is my intellectual work and I want to advertise it in more places unless there is an express prohibition, there is no problem and I have not had it.

  • I also share my content, the long texts and photos on Ecency (Hive ecosystem). This platform has many possibilities and sometimes it does seem that the earnings are somewhat relevant but I don't see a very consistent growth either, rather the rewards appear and disappear very irregularly. I know I should interact more and more... And many of Noise's friends are also there, and for now, with patience, I do give it a chance.

So today if everything remains the same, if nothing disappears or crashes or something like that, and obviously taking into account my vital time, my personal circumstances and everything I have to do in my offline life, the real one every day... I wonder, should I stay right?

So we will continue as long as we can, we may not have as much time, let's create our content, share it and earn too!

Unsplash.com (by Tom Mossholder)

Image source (Unsplash.com)

Thanks for reading! Have a motivating day.

May 29, 2022

More articles here!

I need a vacation

Run beyond

Spring asthenia mood?

It looks like summer

Meteopathic

Running against the wind

A voice in my head

Sometimes we need to rest

Panorama

A drop of water

The magic of every day

A cloudy day like today


This text is mine ©Duvinca and the screenshot too. The video link is from YouTube and the two photos are from Unsplash.com
I'M ALSO HERE: Noise.cash /  Ecency(Hive) / Publish0x / Odysee

8
$ 0.65
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 3
Sponsors of Duvinca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

Comments

Tengo muchas opiniones sobre Noise Cash, no entiendo como un proyecto tan bueno, esta tan descuidado, cuando al principio tenia miles de restricciones que nos volvia locos. Recuerdo que cada dia era una nueva noticia, le comentaba a mi hermana, ella dejo la plataforma, pero yo continue porque confiaba en el proyecto.

Ahora no puedo ingresar, porque esta mi sesion iniciada en mi pc, asi que no puedo ingresar desde otro dispositivo.

Con respecto a las plataformas, creo que la baja en las cryptos a afectado todo. Pero aun asi, no tiene sentido que no se busquen estrategias para solventar los problemas. Por ahora estoy en Read Cash y Blurt, con respecto a Hive, pienso crear videos porque me llama mucho la atenciòn, y quiero ver que tal me va. En parte tambien para contarles en blog de Read jajaja.

Aunque como dices, nada es para siempre, todo, porque no se buscan estrategias para continuar por parte de los creadores. Por otra parte, tambien hay personas que desangran las paginas, y son parte del problema.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hay que adaptarse a este otro mundo cambiante, hacerlo lo mejor posible y si nos interesa... o si tenemos tiempo!! Pero es una pena lo de Noise, me gustaba mucho, ahora me sabe mal dejarlo, no sé, pero estoy mucho menos ya casi sin interés. A ver qué pasa o qué aparece, mientras a lo que más nos guste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's all depending on ones choice, you have all course to make a good impressive choice you want

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes we have to choose and decide... but sometimes it's not easy, thanks a lot for your words!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would always tell you to stay. Everything is unpredictable and changeable and you never know how it will be in the future. You have great success on noise, many people love your content. Because of them, you have to stay. But I understand why you are considering whether to stay or go. I haven't heard this song in a long time, it's great. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, well I like Noise despite all the circumstances... here it's different, or on Hive. These days are a bit strange so many thoughts are now in my mind. We will see...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think there on NoiseCash, too, the platform may mark accounts as "flagged" due to unknown reasons and stop giving FreeTips. You may consider creating a subsidiary account on NC and tell your followers it is "you" so they can follow your content there. If it starts getting FT, you can switch posting, and "re-noising" it by your first account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear cute angel, I'm always there for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much I really appreciate, really. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should stay dear. If you weren't successful, you wouldn't have gotten this many followers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should stay. Create a new account in noise if needed... but there are other factors that makes one legible or illegible for FTs aside from being original. "Quality" is one big factor too. But there are so many factors concerning quality. One thing that I have been thinking is your circle of friends in noise. There are some groups (I think they still exisit) who would exchange FTs with each other. I mean they give their FTs mostly to those who belong to their group. Some of these groups are in FB, Telegram, and other socialmedia. Then again, this is just my speculation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! Yes I heard too about Telegram groups where people decide to give FT to each other... I won't create another account I like mine and my posts and my photos. About quality I can't judge myself... but I always try to do my best, I take "nice" photos, I write several lines, I translate too, etc. I can't do more. I'm happy because I have 2500 subscribers and some of them are real no bots and they support my content even when I can't give them tips but there are other accounts with less "original and good quality" content and even some who copy others and it seems they are allowed to be there... Those things are difficult to understand really. Anyway I will continue if at least I see people like my content and if I get bored or no one cares then I will leave. Nothing else can be done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should stay, but choose what is most fitted and best for you. Nothing is forever, that's true, and if you look long term, I think hive is most reliable. Marc said he didn't not stop supporting noise, but it's only logical he won't do it forever. I will stay here until then for sure :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks, wise words, and I agree... we try to be here or on the other sites as long as they run well, and maybe if nothing is forever, new things will come too. Have a nice day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago