Reconnected

12 26
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday I was so blessed to finally meet my friends that I haven't seen for a long time. I can say that the quarantine here has no longer that strict and people can go outside more often to do the things that they're not able to do during the lockdown.
but of course, with proper social distancing and preventive measures. Alcohols, sanitizers should be carried along with you when you go outside.

They are the same people from my article https://read.cash/@Don26/im-back-bfa323c1 we used to meet virtually but I'm so glad that we can already bond now, face to face.

We had samgyupsal at samgyupsalamat near our place. It's a famous Korean restaurant where you can grill strips of meat in front of you.

A little chit chats about what's happening in their lives for the past months. I can say that this pandemic really changes our lives for good. There are a lot of bad things that happened like closures of businesses and losing jobs but still, there are some goods things like being able to work from home and spending more time with the family.

Yesterday morning I received this email.

One of the few things that I'm waiting for before this year ends. This another design challenge that I participated in already announced the winners and luckily, 2 of my design made it to the cut.

I am so happy even though I'm expecting that I'll be winning more than 2 designs.
( I'll share with you my winning card once they already launched it for sale )

This pandemic is not that bad at all for some reason:

1. I managed to cut some of my extra expenses and add them to my savings instead. Imagine spending too much on this stuff that you'll not gonna use for a long time.
Before, my mindset was like I need to reward myself every payday. I don't totally disagree with, but in the long run, I realized that I'm spending too much on the things that I'll just keep aside when I no longer " want " them.

2. We adopted this little fur baby

My sister named her chewy, same question, I don't know why too.
She's a stress reliever even though we can't stand her nails. haha but she loves to sleep beside us and curl herself like a ball of yarn.



Keep safe everyone!
I hope you're having a good day.

;

shoutout to @bmjc98 @wakeupkitty @Hanzell @CryptoWordsmith
@Macronald and @SirPotato

5
$ 4.03
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

lucky you guys able to meet in person...thanks for the shout out.

your kitten is very cute!

as for me, i'm still dealing with stuff in the real world, so i won't have much time to create content or to connect with people online.

take care and stay safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same same. keep safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great a new family member, one that fights stress. 👍

You can reward yourself on payday too by paying yourself (saving for you alone) first. That is what I do but... I had chocolate too. 😁

Good to hear you met your friends. Shops, restaurants etc need to provide in disinfection at their entrance. We can go outside but at 8 pm we need to be inside. Elderly shop from 9-11 but I see them whole day on. I guess it's not forbidden at different times?

Still not met anyone who is or was I'll. Guess it's like my youngest said "we are too boring even the coronavirus stays away."

Only the borders are closed. I guess I can't see my daughter before March 2021 or perhaps later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chocolates will do too. lol oh no before march? I wish they open the borders on Christmas or by the start of 2021.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think they will do that. They wait till the elections are over and most people are vaccinated. I read the restaurants etc go sue the government..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. It sounds like you guys are gonna be using the zoom app, facetime, or whatever in the meantime. and yeah, I wish the vaccine will be available soon, I think one company who's developing the vaccine is already asking for permission in India to let them test it on people. I hope it will be a good start.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No we are not. The internet is too slow to make video calls. We type in WhatsApp that's it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww such a cute ball of fluff! My fam adopted a new pup too! He's a rejected k-9 trainee

Na ol nakakapag samgyup :""" i want that too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha the last time we ate samgyup was a year ago pa. haha You might as well want to create an article for that pup too. ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll got to that article of all my furbabies another day ;;-;; maybe when I'm back in my hometown and i can take as many pics as i can. I want samgyup too ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll wait for that. and yeah you have some samgyup better bring your friends with you too lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll get to that tomorrow. I need more pictures to help me survive the next week without seeing them. I'll do that with my bf. He ears more than me plus we've never tried samgyup together, just wings

$ 0.00
3 years ago