I'm back!

13 42
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

It's been a week and people might think I already quit on writing here but to be honest, adulting really sucks. It demands a lot of time from you that even your personal time will end up being spent with the things that you need to prioritize.

It's been a rough week but I am so glad that some of my prayers have been answered. 2020 is not that bad.

MOM'S EYE SURGERY

I am so glad that finally, she had her eye surgery. She can now do the things she loves to do especially watching television. Her doctor limits her from doing strenuous house chores but we're allowing her to do simple tasks to kill her boredom.

You don't know how happy I am right now. It's like an early Christmas gift for me and for my mom. Also, 2 years ago, my mom undergoes lung extraction surgery. ( An operation wherein they remove the other lung that has cancer cells ) and she survived from her major operation. a survivor indeed.

I WON ON A CONTEST

Remember my article about how we produce cards in our company.
https://read.cash/@Don26/watercolor-artworks-24b9945c

They have this annual holiday card design challenge and I am one of the editor's pick. I thought I'm not gonna have any pick for this year but I got 1. ♥ Hope it sells well this holiday :)

VIRTUAL CELEBRATION

Last year, we forgot to celebrate one of my close friend's birthday. So, I planned it ahead this year. We ordered a huge 4ft high teddy bear and a chocolate bouquet for this special friend of ours. I'll attach the exact bear that we ordered.

though, I'm a little envy cause I want a bear this big too. haha but I'm glad she likes it.

We haven't got the chance to meet ever since the government ordered a lockdown on our country to the borders of the provinces. The last time we got a chance to meet was last January I think. Let's just be thankful that we have this kind of technology where we can still see our friends. I had fun talking to them though I have to leave early cause I still have workloads to do.

COMPANY RANKINGS

I was surprised to know that I am the top 1 employee for this month too. It's been a rough week as I said. I am having breakfast & lunch in front of my laptop just to cover all the workloads that I have every day.

I am so depressed in my previous articles but what I learned so far is everything will going to pass. There's always a rainbow after every storm and you just have to enjoy every raindrop.

____



PS:
To all my sponsors, I understand if you will not continue on your sponsorship. I might not always have the time to write but I'll try my best to continue writing here.

Keep safe everyone!

;

9
$ 1.11
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Im glad that your mom has regained her eyesight again. I also congratulate you on your accomplishments.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks po. @Xzeon. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's been a really hectic week for you after all! Welcome back and glad to see that the hectic week wasn't so harsh on you since it had its silver linings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is! I can never ask for more. I love my mom so much. ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can see that but tell her to take it easy for now and you take it easy when you get a rest day too :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. :) and hey congrats on your diamond badge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just noticed that now 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For real? I think that is for super upvoters. I saw that in one of dolores' article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhh I've been job hunting ;;-;; i don't get much time to be around here much because it's one interview after the other ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well good luck on your job hunt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to see you back and even with such great news. Your mom, I hope she will recover soon and have a good time watching. Congrats with your card being picked. People still send cards? Feels to me hardly anyone does since e-mail became a big success and next WhatsApp or is it available online too?

I think you deserve a bear too. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha i deserve a bear indeed. yeah, in the states it is still a thing. sending cards/post-cards is part of their culture i think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago