My Digital Illustrations ! ♥♥♥

9 28
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

This is a response to my article about watercolor artworks https://read.cash/@Don26/watercolor-artworks-24b9945c
I promised to share my digital illustrations as well so here it is.

It's 2016 when I started making digital illustrations. I'm not into using Adobe Illustrator before but I end up working for a company where this is the main software that they're using.

I'm always amazed by how people can draw illustrations digitally because I grew up doing this in a traditional way. I've been to so many competitions wherein I only use oil pastel ( some called it cray-pas but I think that's the brand lol it's a Filipino thing we always call things by its brand name )

I'll share with you some of my work but I have to add a slight watermark to it to protect my work from being shared/use outside this platform.

  • PENI THE PIG
    I dunno what the story behind this but the client wants me to create a pig in a business suit. approved.

I made this one as a birthday gift. I always make huge heads for my subject haha maybe because I'm an editorial cartoonist when I was still in grade school and I love to watch cartoons when I was a kid.

Some are pretty simple. This one is from my test exam from my current company. Luckily, I got the position.

Here's a logo that I made for an online shop.

and this one is from my first ever winning card on minted. It sells really well the last February. They printed a thousand copies of this during the classroom valentine season.

This sitting giraffe. The clients want me to make a sitting giraffe. Quite funny though they gave me a reference which is a photo of pusheen the cat.

That chunky bear, the client ask me to remove the blush. I felt bad -10 cuteness. haha

This Christmas village was one of my entries for the holiday card contest but unfortunately did not made it to the cut.

Yes, I have some works with a different language too. I had to learn how to write/type Arabic for this project. I created like 25 illustrations for this company.

That's it. I wanna share with you guys more of my works but it will be a very long article. Hope you enjoy looking at some of my illustrations.

Keep safe! goodnight.

;

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

your art is amazing! just dropping by to congratulate you on winning Patronage week 3. upvoted and subscribed! =)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I just checked now haha thanks for letting me know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Even though I have no idea what you're talking about. haha Keep safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the giraffe and the pug. I assume a pig stands for saving which means it's a good choice for a successful business. Lots of profit. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks. yeah, i think so too. cause the client makes logos for businesses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You make better digital, really! They look so good and the giraffe was way too adorable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thaaaanks! @Hanzell

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More please :"))) more cutieess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago