Homemade Pizza!

29 49
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

I am a fan of pizza. Whatever flavor it is ( Just kidding I am allergic to seafood) so, seafood is an exception. I wanna share with you guys that I am also into cooking. I learned how to cook with the help of youtube. I do desserts, viands, dalgona coffee, and this homemade pizza.

The ingredients are pretty simple. I don't want to spend days on making dough so I used an alternative which is a loaf bread. I don't always use this cause there is ready-made pizza bread in the supermarket. I don't always go to the supermarket because of the fear of acquiring the virus so, every ingredient for this is available on the nearby convenience store.


| Ingredients

Loaf bread
Ham

Pineapple ( don't get mad at me haha my pizza my rule )
Quick melt Cheese
Italian Style Tomato Sauce ( You can use the regular tomato sauce )

Sorry for my cam, haha Also, I don't have an oven so I fried them on a frying pan in low fire. ( No, I did not flip them haha that's why it is important that your cheese is quick to melt so they melt on the top. )

I forgot to tell that I cooked the ham first before I add them to the loaf bread. So, it is already cooked and we will just make the bread more toasted on the bottom. There you go, my homemade pizza. It doesn't look delish like those commercialized pizza but I swear, the taste is just the same. haha

But then, you can always have your favorite pizza delivered to your doorsteps if you don't have much time like me lol. This is Hungarian cheesy pizza from our local pizza restaurant. I just found out that their chef is from Canada, too bad they only serve pizza for a short period of time then come back the next month.

How bout you? what's your favorite " comfort food ".

Thanks for ready this article. Keep safe!

;

5
$ 0.13
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Don26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Don26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is interesting as @wakeupkitty said. Do you use oil for frying? How much?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yeah but you can use butter or olive oil for a much healthier option.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never cooked using olive oil before. Perhaps I will try that someday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow, I should tell you I tried it. At first I used some oil but if you have a Teflon pan you can do without. Better put all slices into the pan at the same time and we used a lid on it. You can toast your bread this way too. Next time we do tomato sauce, cheese, ham and salami. So no cheese at the top.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Teflon pan is one of my dream. How did it go? Have you wrote about it? I haven't been stopping by your article for some time. Now, I have all the extra time I need.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I didn't write about it. Teflon isn't the best one if the pan is damaged you will poison yourself. That stuff is dangerous but by now nearly each pan with us is that way or similar to it. Just not the name Teflon on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the first time I heard that. Thank you for sharing. I thought it is the best pan until you let me know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This man or a cheaper variation of it is fine if you like to save on oil or butter to fry in. Just never use a fork or sharp item, just wood or so. What I noted too is it's harder to fry something in it. Meat/chicken or potatoes for example will not color easily. A plus is it's easier to clean.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow this looks great. The one with the bread and the fact an oven isn't needed. If you ask me you are the perfect man (he can draw, paint, write, and cook what more?) and the perfect pizza. Unfortunately I ate all ham (it was cooked already and discount) and I am not sure about the tomato sauce. I only have ketchup or that paste. 🤔 I still have feta and salami who knows something else (yes, I do have pineapple but...😬)

Anyway I like the tip and know @heartbeat1515 who is moving at the moment doesn't have an oven either. She can make this.

By the way all cheese melts. You just need to put a lot on your pan. I do it if I make pancakes with cheese and omelet with cheese. 😁

You can submit to the community with recipes. SYT: Recipes from your kitchen https://read.cash/c/syt-recipeswrite-from-your-kitchen-ef89

@charmingcherry08, @esciisc, @gerl, @Hanzell, @Jane, @Jdine, @lioness777, @marblely, @Mehedi01, @psychie, @Urmeelaurmee122, @Xzeon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, salami is a good option too. thanks for your community recommendations, haha I always submit them whenever you suggest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I make my own sauce qhen i make pizza XD just the regualr tomato paste isn't all that satisfying so i add a bit of dried basil in the sauce then fresh leaves on the top

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dried basil, yes it adds that minty taste. I'd love to incorporate basil on my pizza too but kids don't want them haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh it's always a problem with the kids 😂😂😂 well maybe you can set aside a small portion for uourself then the rest is for the kids

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that will work haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love pizza. We also tried the homemade version. But I also love shawarma and also made our version a couple of times already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

homemade shawarma? you might as well share how you do that. I love shawarma toooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just saw it on fb but unfortunately the screen shot was deleted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll just search that on google. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's a lot better. They are pretty simple actually. I think for the pita, you'll just need flour and water. I'm not sure if there's a need for salt, but I can't remember. HEHEHE.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know how to make dough but they're too time-consuming so might as well just buy the ready-made pizza bread at the supermarket. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the holler @wakeupkitty! This does look delicious. And I think it is very smart to use a loaf of bread. Pizza crusts are not cheap. And pineapple with ham, that makes it a Hawaiian flavour :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right haha it is a Hawaiian flavored pizza haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you going to give it a try? This way you can make portions too even if you cannot eat much or are on a diet. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I think I am going to give this a try :) It looks easy enough (I hope :D).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try it too but not today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes pizza is so delicious 😍 But my favorite food is Risotto 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know what risotto is. when we have our own version of that :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Risotto? You can share your recipe. I am not that find of Italian food except a steak and tiramisu. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago