Why there are many Great Filipino Singers?

11 41
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Regine Velasquez - known as Asia's Songbird

We also have many more great singers like Regine Velasquez-Alcasid, Lani Misalucha, Dulce, Sarah Geronimo-Guidicelli, Garry Valenciano and many more great singers either young or old around the Philippines.

The question is, why Filipinos are great singers?

One of the reason is that, our nation has a long-lasting tradition about music. Music is already part of our history and it is imparted in our souls. Almost every house, there are musical instruments. Whatever the occasion is, singing of songs can be heard - it will never be removed.

In fact, a Filipino by the name Roberto del Rosario, holds the patent of Videoke or simplified word for video karaoke. Videoke is a machine wherein anyone can sing along to the instrumental versions of a variety of songs. Also, you can see the lyrics of the song being displayed on the screen in time with the music.

Filipinos, whether young or old, can't be stopped once they hold the microphone and started singing while the videoke is playing. As a matter of fact, videoke is present in almost every celebration.

Moreover, parents always encourage their children to practice singing at such a young age. Parents are also very supportive for their children in joining various singing comperition. It does not only help them build confidence, it is also a great way to improve their vocals which is very helpful to help each and everyone to become good singers.

Another reason is that, we are being encouraged to sing. We also have choir members in church where they are able to make use of their God-given talents in singing, eventually improve it and using it for the service of God at the same time. If you know the word "harana," that is also one of the reasons. A traditional practice where a young man serenades a lady by playing a guitar and singing at the same time underneath the lady's window of their house at night. It is such a sweet scene, right?

There are many more reasons in my mind, but I think it will take me forever to tell it. My mind is a universe of thoughts and I really wish I can write them all in a piece of oaper at once.

If ever you want to ask me if I am a good singer also, well I can say that I am already good. I can sing well in front of the electric fan while it was turned on and most especially in the comfort room or shower room while I am having a shower. Sometimes, I like singing out loud especially when my favorite songs are being played on the radio or in the speaker. I don't care whatever they say because I am proud of my voice even if it is not that good. At least, I am proud.

Filipinos are truly known for so many things. On the other hand, we also have Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao and many more great boxers in the field of boxing, Gloria Diaz,Β Maria Margarita Moran,Β Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach, and Catriona Gray, and many more witty and beauty queens, as well as many more great Filipinos who bring honor and pride to our beloved country. With these things, I can say that we are indeed globally competitive.

Who is your favorite Filipino singer?

Thanks for reading.


If ever you felt that I am biased. Forgive me I am not. In this article that I made, I just want to share what Filipino singers have, that makes each one of us proud of being Filipino.

18
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another thing that shows Filipinos are indeed great singers is the ability of those singers to sing live without using that sort of earpiece that I can see on videos usually used by korean singers. I'm just not sure if it has something to do with singing πŸ˜…

Filipinos, whether young or old, can't be stopped once they hold the microphone and started singing while the videoke is playing. As a matter of fact, videoke is present in almost every celebration.

I agree with you on this and I can totally relate. Once I hold the microphone I can't stop singing and reserving more songs even if people doesn't want to hear my 'not-so-good' voice πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True hahaha. Most especially if someone from the family gives a price to the highest scorer. I will not stop until I get 100.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here, we usually don't give prizes but it gives me a feeling of satisfaction when I get the highest score πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I really felt satisfied if I got a higher score than someone in the family who is reall better than me when it comes to singing. πŸ˜‚πŸŽΆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every time I hear comments like "Filipinos are great singers!", it made me question myself, am I a Filipino? If you know what I mean. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should still be proud of our voice even if it is that good. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This made may think that I may not a Filipino. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago