Yaay! I finally got a new lappy!

31 47
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Studying has really been a hectic task for me of late. My old laptop has a habit of repeatedly shutting down when I am in the middles or reading or studying { I 100% prefer hard copies to soft copies}. When writing an academic paper of anything, it just stops midway leaving me frustrated and clueless as to what to do. Due to my preference for studying with soft copies I decided to postpone any form of studying until I repair my old laptop. I took it to the repair shop and told me it was the motherboard that had a problem which means I will have to spend more money on repairing it, but you see, I am as broke as hell at the moment. My readcash account is currently zero due to very minimal engagement lately as a result of school pressure and even a scrawny beggar would laugh at my bank account if he were to see it. I had already accepted my fate and resorted to using a borrowed mobile phone{my phone got stolen three days ago} to study slides and pdfs albeit uncomfortably, I had no other opti0n.

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
I JUST WANT TO SAY A BIG THANK YOU TO THESE ANGELS IN FORM OF SPONSORS, I AM FOREVER GRATEFUL TO YOU ALL. MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU ALL

What God cannot do surely does not exist, When I got back from my evening group study yesterday, I received a call from big bro. He must have intended it as a surprise because he had not informed me prior to the call, I thought he was actually joking when he said that and so I went out, still bearing in mind that it was one of his old pranks but alas! there it was! A brand new HP laptop!

t ALREADY USING IT! HAHAHA

You know, despite the fact that I do appreciate the gift, I thought he should have just repair the other one. I do not like stressing my brother too much and I told him just that. He reminded me of the time he used to borrow the laptop for some person al stuff and it had been giving him problems too so he had had it mind long ago to buy me a new one. And to GOD, it just came at the right time! It is not just a new one but also an upgrade compared to the faulty one{ would have showed you if I had not taken it for repair}. It has a 1TB memory capacity which means more videos, more books and of course, more movies haha! What imma do right now is get my hard disk and transfer everything to my new machine! I ACTUALLY WROTE THIS WITH MY NEW LAPPY!

Thank you all for reading guys and sorry for not visiting you all lately. School has not been easy and my phone was stolen. I would have visited you all even if I do not write anything. THanks for staying with me you all!

LOTS AND LOTS OF LUUUURRV!

YOURS LAYLY,

15
$ 4.76
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 13
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

I also want to get a brand new laptop (HP) but I don't know how much it would cost me. Can I have the price of this one pls?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. It costs 120k.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have the best brother, lucky you. Now you can surprise him with some little attention.. Some special gift... 😊I am inspired by Christmas timeπŸ˜€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really have that in mind.

Maybe a console as he is a gamer.πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Congratulations to you my friend. Lucky you and a big thank you to your brother.

I laughed a lot when you said a begged would even smile at your account. πŸ˜‚. Anyways it time to enjoy the new laptop.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks McYusuf. I am damn serious. I am as broke af. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. It is well my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy congrats dear, your bro seems like a nice dude

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yeah he is. I am very grateful for him. πŸ˜‚πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so thoughtful of your brother! Congratulations and enjoy using it :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Farmgirl.. ☺☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Layla. In me, I am still saving to buy a new laptop, because my laptop I am using right now is so laggy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you get a new one soon friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really cool. Congratulations for your new gadget.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Luci.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations layla…wish you more good things in the future

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you the se Jumper.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am so happy for you,now you can study hard now in school and make sure you aim for good grades,I would also make plans to get a laptop soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I definitely will. In fact this serves as a motivation for me to do more. I hope you ger yours too soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wanted to have my own laptop but I still can't afford it right now, the more that the market is in read. I'm saving for it, so next time I can have mine, Anyway congratulations to your new lappy, your too lucky to have a big bro.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope you get yours too Garreth. It's really feel good to have a new gadget. I consider myself lucky too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am envious...I want new too πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah New things are good to have. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations good friend. May God continue to open the doors of favors from you from where you expect and where you never expected. Hurray!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome, a laptop with 1TB of storage is pretty expensive, your brother really tried. It's better that he bought a new one instead of repairing that previous one, coz it will end up with another fault later own and the repairing cycle will continue. I also need to buy a laptop and right now I am saving up my earnings from this platform, I should be able to get it next year (all things being equal). I need it for my final year project in school, which will be next year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A laptop is very important to a university student. I just realized that. Getting a new one is always better no matter how expensive it might be. It is usually more with it that getting a used one. I hope you get yours soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations layla big thanks to your brothers help, more to come to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen lovely faith Amen to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to your brother for the great help, and congratulations to you as well for the laptop. You don't need to mention that you typed this article with a new laptop because I can feel that the text are new as well.

(Just kidding)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha... Very funny. They felt brand new to me too. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago