Will you marry me? #####

11 26
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

When I started the story with the above title, I had no idea it's gonna take this long to finish. I started with something and it ended up resulting in something else.

It feels like the story is writing itself cos I have no idea what it is I was writing. I don't even know how many episodes it would be made of. Infact I don't even know what the next episode would be like, that's why I am writing this today.🀣

Lack of inspiration can be funny sometimes. This minute you have alot of ideas flowing, the next minute it feels like your brain has been vacuumed, yeah...it can get like that.

Luckily enough, there's always something to write about. I can write about not having any inspiration to write. It's a goal I've set ever since I started my read.cash journey and I hope to keep up with that.

Yesterday's episode was inspired by the comments on the first episode. The people who commented talked about how embarrassing proposing in public can become as portrayed in the story..some wished Gracey would say yes! Whether she says yes or no, she isn't likely to give a response soon, unless of course George calls... which he hasn't yet.

Okay... enough of yesterday's story for now. You can always read previous episodes if you wanna😌. I am so tired and demotivated right now. Sleeping beyond 4:00pm is said to lead to lethargy even when you don't eat anything and weakness which I feel right now.

Unexpected was the sleep though as I Intended doing something productive. You know when you work too hard during the day, sleep and rest hormones get released to make you rest, mine got released before I could rate the day as productive, so today was practically wasted. How did I work today:

Markets! The incoming harmattan also contributed to my tiredness. It's already all dusty and I forgot to take me facemask along with me, my pneumonic lungs almost got triggered today. I had to take some tablets before it gets worse. Wednesday markets are way better. If not for my forgetfulness I wouldn't have gone anywhere today.

As usual, the market was boisterous and loud and it took us little time to locate what what we wanted. Company is something I always need when going to the market even if it's only a sock. Especially when it comes to a busy market like that of Thursday.

Right from the front gates of Thursday market, my sister sighted the old man who sells vegetables. We had to buy from him although he isn't we often buy from, going deeper into the market would only worsen things.

Really, the road needs to be repaired. Alot of potholes in there. Ehen it rainy season, you fall into puddles, when it's dry season like it is now, they create dusts. They only watered the road sometime ago as if they wanted to work on it but it ended up washing away the soil thereby exposing more soil. Sad.πŸ™

You perhaps do not understand what I mean, but just assume the tar on your street road is peeled off and left to withstand rain and sun for two years, you can imagine how it would be and the dusty effect it would have right?

My tired head wouldn't let me go on so this is exactly where I am going to stop for today.

End.

Thanks for reading my rants.😌

To all my sponsors, upvoters commenters and viewers I say a big THANKS to you all.

Special thanks to @Mickey.medfor the sponsorship.😁

Layla is grateful.

Yours Layly,

❀️

Lead Image: A rat who wasn't strong enough to survive the claws of my FELINE FURDUDE.πŸ˜„

7
$ 4.53
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

I really thought it will be a love letter to propose to someone you love but no. It's a free writing style Article you got me there I swear but you know? I have gain idea for my future Article thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilarious article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

YES hahahahaha joke friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ I thought this is a proposal, but dear I can't marry you, I'm already engaged πŸ˜‚ . kidding..😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No problem. 😚🀫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Waiting for your response.😴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a yes no HAHAHHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. Will I marry you? Let me think about it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahah. That's quite a way to write you know. I had you toying with my imagination. I was going to say YES, I WILL MARRY YOU.πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ’…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I don't know what to write about the story so I thought up this. 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago