Thoughts and actions and the significance of 3am.

23 51
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Our brains have this amazing ability to be able to reprogram and rewire itself through our actions and the activities that go on in our mind. In reality, we have more control over our brains than we think and if we put ourselves to it, we're capable of controlling what we think, how we think, our perspective to things and our thought patterns in general. Activities repeated regularly stick, the brain recognises them and they become habits, this habits have effects on our brain and that's why they are difficult to break especially when they have become more than just a habit but amm addiction. An example is a person who goes to work everyday at 8:00am and comes back home at 8:00pm, goes to bed at 9:00pm, if this is repeated for a very long time, say four to five months, that person would find that they instantly start feeling asleep once it's almost 9:00pm because their minds have picked up a habit and is helping them to reinforce them. Another example is with Muslims who pray five times a day since from the age they are able to think until they die, this is more than a habit but a lifestyle and something I notice is that, even without a watch or a call to prayer from the mosque, when it's time for prayer they instantly know, without anyone telling them anything, they instantly feel it and they get up to pray. This also goes for the dawn prayer, those who've mastered it wake up without alarm because their brains have been influenced by their actions and is starting to act in the directions of their wills. So there is something about how our actions influence our minds, this goes vice versa to so I guess we should be careful with our actions and our thoughts because the results are the same.

So here is another thing, my definition of midnight lies within the boundaries of this time and it holds a deep significance for me. How? How does it have any effect on me? None that I can pin down because it's not all the time I wake up by 3:00am but whenever I do I make sure to maximise it to its fullest.

It's strange how whenever I have a dream, and I am not talking about my meaningless dreams here but the once I feel have a much deeper meaning, I always wake up few minutes after or before 3:00am like say, 2:56am to 3:05am. So I basically wake up at 3:00am. When I am in school to and am studying into the night, when it's 3:00am I get extra alert and a feeling of peace envelopes me from head to toe. I feel like a weight has been lifted of me, making me feel cooler, better and lighter. I haven't given all these much thoughts for the reason that I might not find an answer, I mean you don't always get answers to these sort of things right? I can't say I believe everything out there about angel numbers and some cool astrology stuff or even superstitious stuff, but my attempts to finding an answer would end up with either of those. Besides I don't think there's a need to seek for an answer, not necessary if you ask me.

Judging from this, you can deduce that waking up by 3:00am or staying awake up to 3:00am isn't a particular habit of mine so this is neither influenced by my thoughts or habits. This has been going on for as long as the day I had an experience difficult to explain in words. I felt like my soul is leaving my body, you might be asking how I knew it was my soul, well I don't know how I know but I know, it's that simple and complicated. Logic has no place when dealing with the supernatural. When I had that experience I woke up with a jolt and just like that, I felt like my soul was replaced back instantly. In an attempt to explain, it feels like a sweeping feeling, like a breeze followed by your soul, leaving your body cold then just before the soul could be taken out, you woke up and it slipped riggt back in. When I checked the time on waking up at that particular day it was 3:00am. Ever since 3:00am always brings me these kind of feelings and sometimes it comes with levels of my creativity getting unlocked. My brain sharpens and I think better.

Do you have a time on the clock that gets you like this or is it just me?

Thanks for reading.

Yours Layly,

💖💖💖

11
$ 3.06
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

We need to check if you're not been called to a witch meeting around that 3am 😂 (just kidding o). But you're right, once we start following a particular pattern for a long time, it becomes a routine and our brain is rewired to stick to it, that's how habit and addictions are formed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Benin people always linking everything to witchcraft lol😂😂😂 Yeah that's how we manipulate ourselves. It's best to do it positively so we won't regret it later on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abeg no blame me o, I have seen a lot of things in this Benin that will make me suspect everything is witchcraft 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's due to your self discipline and focus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I honestly do think that thoughts and actions sometimes do not tally. Consider a depressed or frustrated person here. Most times it does, but I feel not always. It's just an ordinary feeling you Know. BTW, I guess 3am is a significant time for you, and I implore you to always make the most use of it, I wish I knew what mine was..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you. Consistent and strong thoughts influence actions and vice versa but wheezing actions or thoughts do not necessarily have same effects . You can always find out I think, for most people it's the midnight or early hours of the morning. You can try doing something productive within these times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Layla. I will make sure to find out. 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I have this kind of pattern. it's all start when I become a mom. My mind and eyes knows what time should I woke up as I needed to feed my son and now even if my son don't need to drink his milk at dawn I can still wake up with the same time that I used to wake up when he was still an infant and so it is now become my habit 😅.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow seems you wouldn't stress much when you give birth to your next child huh? Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can actually relate to that habit thing, but not the waking up at 3am thing. I get scared when I do😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe I used to get scared but now I actually look forward to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Early to bed is so necessary. But I am not like that. This article helps me to know what I need to follow to get better life and refresh my mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you find it helpful. Thanks alot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These days, I'm even too tired to stay awake. I close my eyes and when I open them it's the next morning and I have to rush and get up else I'll be late

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow. I can't remember when last I did that. I wake up up to three times in a single night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've also felt this before when I was in school and it's true that when I woke up at 06.00 the next morning I also woke up at the same time this habit would continue to happen every morning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We can always train our minds. Positive self manipulation requires effort and discipline.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Layla, I do not have such time in the clock. But your experiences with 3am in the morning are very interesting. One can never have complete knowledge of the supernatural sciences. But as you said, whatever it is, your body has a special connection with this particular clock.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's about the only thing I know for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These days, I have noticed I tend to sleep early even when I force myself to sleep late. Then, I do sleep at 1-2am but sometimes, too much of work makes it happen and for every morning, I wake up by 5am even without the alarm.

Also, many times when I wake up at 4am, I feel lighter and different ideas I never think of would start dropping in. At that time, it is good to make use of it because anything you do at that moment would make meaning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right. Everyone has their creativity hour and it would help them a great deal if they find it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleeping early is not something I'm good at!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actually most of us here haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago