Terrible things I have seen (2)

18 42
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

I talked about the experiences that scared life out of me yesterday, today I am going to be talking about experiences that stopped me dead in my tracks because the stages of fright were too hard to process. Experiences that turned me into an empty bottle for some minutes, before my consciousness finally came back.

This one also happened when I used to be in a boarding house. I think I have posted this one in an article I wrote long time ago but since this covers it, I am telling it again.

In a night, I used to wake up for two to three times just to pee, I drank alot of water because the food served in the school was substandard, so I had to complement it by staying hydrated always, that was my logic back then. On a Saturday morning, I mean the very early hours, those hours that are reffered to as the ungodly hours, I woke up to take my routine leaks. I don't go to the bathroom because I used to be afraid of bathrooms during the night time. I used to be afraid of the dark, so I prefer to take that piss outside, close to a gutter behind my hostel where I can see the moon and the moon can see me. Well, that was a mistake on that day, if I had known what I would see on that night, I am sure I would have developed instant bravery to go as pee in the toilet. I was even already done peeing when this happened: a bird with the face that looks like that of an eagle and wings like that of a bat, the size of a fully grown human, stood on the roof of the hostel adjacent to mine. It looked so big in the moonlight that I am beginning to think that it was twice the size of a full grown human. This bird didn't make a noise because I am pretty sure if it did, I definitely would have shat myself or probably faint right on the spot. It stared into the space, then as if finally coming to a decision, it flapped its wing to fly and friends, this is no joke, I almost fell on the ground due to the little hurricane it created with the wings, the wind was so strong that it blasted some open windows shut. Never have I ever seen something like that in my entire life on earth. I was shocked and full of wonderment, that's after my spirit returned to my body. I summoned courage after like ten minutes and entered my hostel with shaky legs. It was a terrifying but also a surprisingly wonderful thing to have experienced.

I DON'T BELIEVE IN THE EXISTENCE OF GHOSTS AS I BELEIVE EVERY SOUL GOES BACK TO GOD WHEN IT DIES. This next incident however through me into a dilemma for a long time. This also happened in my boarding school(.... Again huh? ). That bush of a school is probably where the house in Amytville Horror gained EXPERIENCE. It happened after night prep hours. Me and school bestie had forgot to fetch drinking water before going to prep, we had to go get it as I have no other choice, remember I took staying hydrated seriously back then? There was this water scarcity at the time so we proceeded into the staff quarters which had some thick shrubs in it. We got to the borehole at around 11:30pm and guess what we found? A new born baby in a cradle, just near the borehole with a kettle beside it. We weren't so scared at first as we thought it was a case of an unwanted baby but that turned became volatile when the babe disappeared with the kettle right before our eyes! It wasn't instant, it was as if the baby gradually dissolved into a mist. If I were alone, I definitely would have thought I had gone mad or something but when I say the horrified look on my bestie's face, I knew! I felt like my soul left my body in that instant, and I fainted. I can't imagine anyone bringing their legs to cooperate with them after experiencing that. I had to go home for two weeks after that as I started behaving strangely, and the scholars said it could be a case of jinn. I and my friend felt better after some weeks though and that led me into a serious question, so ghosts really exists?

I have experienced some more guys, but I don't wanna bore you with my story, so we gonna stop here. Thanks for reading.

Yours Layly,

❤️❤️❤️❤️

16
$ 1.49
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 11
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

Maybe the baby is a ghost, and also the first one is maybe an aswang😱. Anyway I already experience seeing a ghost when I was a kid and so I am not scared with them anymore. But I am scared with aswang because there's this beliefs that they eat human flesh 😱.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? You must have remembered how it felt like seeing a ghost right? I just Googled aswang, it's so terrifying! I can't tell if that's what I saw because I didn't see its face clearly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was actually taking a big GULP when I saw this on my feed, thinking should I read this or not? hmmmm. Now, I am getting ready for November stories whew!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I didn't ruin your TV time haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! That one with the dissolving baby is extremely scary though., I'd be scared to ever return. I haven't ever experienced anything like that but I have heard stories and in the Caribbean there's actually a story about seemingly abandoned babies lying outside by themselves at night, so your scholars may in fact be correct. I also don't believe in ghosts, but I can say that sometimes a place can carry an aura or energy that's just off that could give you a creepy feeling like there is another malevolent presence there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good explanation for it. At that point, I truly did not know what to believe. I just try to put it all behind me. I pray you never encounter something like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of mysterious things have been seen by people. My sister went out one night to pee and came back traumatized. She didn't speak all through the next morning. Said she saw a ghost.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She might have been right ;-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am si grateful that I dont see anything with my naked eyes or else I dont know what am gonna do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You wouldn't know. I pray you never see that mama Arielle. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don't bore, your story is very exciting, it's almost an amazing story. I was reading letter by letter hoping to find the paragraph where you point out that it was fictional, I saw that you did not. It was real. I believe you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you read it riggt through the end. I was kind of reluctant to post it for how seemingly ridiculous it sounds, but then I decided to go on with it, it was a lived experience of mine BTW. I am glad you believe me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am very scared of ghosts too. I always woke up at midnight to drink water when I was little too. I used to beg my older siblings to follow me because I am scared of darkness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many things lurk in the darkness my sister. Allah Himself told us to seek refuge in Him against darkness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh I'm always afraid of ghosts and I'm good at imagining things scaring myself lol. But glad I never experience such! Or maybe I just don't accept that I did. 🤣

That's scary!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray you never experience such momma. It's not something anyone deserves to experience 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago