Layla, where have you been?

13 43
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Hello readcash Layla, it's been quite a while since I last had a talk with you. How are you and all your readcash friends, hope you're all doing fine. I came here just to adopt your personality for a while and have a good time with your friends. I know that's sort of self indulgent but I am sorry, I know I should have at least peeked in to say hi to your friends.

Well first, how's readcash? I know you have been lying dormant for almost a week, looking randomly at articles, comments and notifications, wishing you'd be able to comment but my absence had made it impossible for you to do what you love doing, which is interacting on this space. I promise you will continue doing what you love from today onwards until a very long time.

Well readcash Layla, I haven't been very fine plus I was busy. You don't have to worry as it's nothing really serious. My mood swings got more frequent and I have been a little depressed for a reason I know nothing of so I had to take steps back to retrace my steps, maybe I was doing something wrong. For me, depression doesn't come like that, there's always a reason but instead of focusing on that reason which I am very likely to miss, I have just decided on emptying my mind.

It's crazy when you try to stop thinking about stuff but you just can't, makes you want to rip your head off your neck and toss it in a trash can because that's where you feel it truky belongs because of all the intrusive depressing shit it comes up with and you'd be like, "where the hell did that come from?" and there and then, another thought soon takes over and then another leading to a chain reaction of thoughts, which are mostly depressing and anxiety triggering; of no use in general. I concluded that it must be due to the excessive amount of stimuli I receive on a daily from my external environment having too much effect om my head, my brain is too decent to make up things like that on its own. I stopped going outside altogether but it didn't go away and then I realised, I realised that it's not the physical but virtual world. The constant notifications from whatsapp, news, most of which I don't need from Facebook and Twitter and other social media apps are what are creating those effects, still I wasn't sure but that did seem the most probable answer. I decided to not only get off social media, but my phone also. I had to take a break off readcash too and there you have it. Although I still peeked on WhatsApp but it's only to answer the most important messages which don't take up to three minutes most of the time as I try to do so as fast as possible so I'd get off.

I am back, however! I missed you and all your readcash friends and I know you missed me too and I know they missed you too haha! I am doing much better now after some good sleep, warm baths, constant meditation and a book I am currently reading titled "The Masnavi of Rumi." This book helped me alot, and is still doing so. It not only feeds the brain, but also the soul. It takes you to a whole new realm of wonders and mysteries, you should definitely tell your friends to check it out, they won't regret it at all.

Although I needed the break, I won't fail to apologise to you for leaving you out there without any explanation, and your friends for not giving you the power to interact with them dear readcash Layla. I am sorry you weren't able to visit their articles and drop your comments as you'd love to, and I promise even if thos happens again, I'd inform you beforehand. I am also sorry how this ended up being about all I had to go through instead of what I had intended it to be, an inquiry of how and your friends have all been. You know you're the only one I vent to and not anyone else..

Happy writing readcash Layla!

To all those who renewed their sponsorship, thanks greatly. My notifs is too crowded and I can't go through them all. I know I haven't been delivering but I would try my best to do better.

Thanks for reading.

Yours Layly,

πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

13
$ 1.07
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

Sorry to hear about how you've felt. Remember you can always text me, rumour has it I am a magician and I turn problems to pixie dust😎. Anyway, I will check the book out. Hopefully I like the genre.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back. So sorry about your health too. Depression isn't something to joke with and it's a good thing you took a step back to find yourself again. You will be fine. I am just a chat away if you need anyone to talk to and get you off those shady mood swings.

Good to have you back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Firstly, I want to asked what’s Layla cause you keep repeating it. We can’t keep our head off the head, πŸ˜… You are going to figure what is bothering you out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Layla, I'm glad you're here, I wish you happy writing. πŸ€— We all have moments when we need a break not only from the phone but also from ourselves. I'd like to read that book you mentioned, but I don't know if I can find it. Do meditations help you? I’ve never tried it, and I’d love to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Layla, welcome back my friend, I hope your depression get well soon dear. May you will have a peaceful external environment in your future days. Wow "The Masnavi of Rumi" is really great, and as you said reading it, feed our mind and soul at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You left us without a word, we so much miss you dear friend, how are you ? Welcome back

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww very sorry about that. I am doing fine now and thanks alot Wrinkle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always good to be back, for some reasons your absence maybe the time to recharge and now your good to go.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right. I did recharge and now I have got the strength to keep on with the work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back, dear friend layla. Where have you been? hehe. I miss you dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have been around dear, needed to rest so I can come back stronger hehe. I missed you too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is good to know that you are doin good. Let us continue to be noisy and at the same time enjoying here like in noise.cash. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago