How's your Saturday going?

24 45
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Good day readstars! I hope you all are having an amazing Saturday! If so I am happy for you, if not I am also happy for you since you're at least alive to witness yet another Saturday!

On hot Saturdays like this, I bring out pile of clothes to wash since there's ample amount of sun to make them dry on time. I make sure I purchase about 5 gallons of water to prevent any hindrances along the line because once I start washing, I don't like to stop.

My washing ended at around 1:00 pm. It was delayed because my annoying aunt saw it the right time to bring her clothes for me to wash alongside mine. It irks me when it is mostly when I have already dedicated the day to washing my own clothes that she always brings hers. I don't mind washing it for her as long as it is a day other than the day I wash mine.

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty

Anyways, after getting done with the washing I took 30 minutes to rest while eating some burnt snack from the mistake my younger sister calls "cooking". It tasted good and awful at the same time, or let's say the after taste was good but the until taste wasn't so good. Anyways I ate it and so, here I am typing away on readcash.

What do I plan to do later today?

I don't really know because I don't have any plans for today. Saturday is the only day when I don't follow my schedule and I usually go to bed super early on Saturday around 8:00pm or 8:30pm. From the way the sun is shining today, there might be rain later in the evening so if my predictions are right, I have plans for the evening then because I am going to, you know, take a bath in the rain hahah just like I love to.. If there's no rain my friend my coax me into taking a stroll with her, well she wouldn't have to coax today because I am ready to go willingly. I am bored as hell already.

Above is a picture of my aloe vera plant. I haven't paid attention to it in a long time as I already gave up on it but what I saw today surprised me because it had grown so big considering the fact that I haven't been watering it. Well on second thoughts, I am not that surprised since aloe veras are xerophytes and have extra high water retaining capacity. I gave up on it when it was young because a goat mischievously found its way to where it was gently placed and ate it all up. I watered it for about a month but it never showed any sign or resprouting. I decided to give up on it but what I saw today renewed my interest in it, I won't use it just yet because it could make me feel kinda guilty for not taking care of it for a month and then using its products for my own use so I am going to water it for a week before using it.. smart move huh? 😅😅

There was a time we use to have fully grown aloe Veras in our backyard and even neighbours come to pluck it for their use, they were all cut down when we had to place a for the chickens. Seeing how this one is doing well, I might repopulate the house with fresh aloe Veras just like it once was.

Thanks for reading.

Yours Layly,

💖💖💖

10
$ 2.21
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
+ 6
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

I was also going to wash clothes yesterday but laziness didn't let me do that 😆 I just postponed it to Monday or any other day this week (it might probably get to Saturday again)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Washing clothes on a Monday? Who does that? 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me! 🙋 I do it and I am not ashamed of it 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been so unlucky with Aloe Vera in the past, planting more than five times I should say, before it germinated. I forgot to water it, it was during the dry season, and I literally remembered now Happy Washing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They need the water the most when they're in their bed stage. Once they take roots they aren't likely to die off easily as they're able to adapt with little water.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember back then, we lived in a compound where there was a lot of aloe vera and kids that we were,we used to pluck and rub the juice all over our faces cos we thought it's good for the skin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it is good for the skin and the hair too, but I think the effect is more pronounced in the hair than in the skin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saturday got me sleeping all day. I was so free today because i did not have much things to do. Hope next saturday will be stress free like today for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great. Saturday is a day to rest. I wish you a more stress free next Saturday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Doc. His you get same too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aloe vera is a plant with medicinal properties, This is something I eat occasionally,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You eat aloe vera? Wow it must be very bitter. I use it for hair and face only haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, in our country, state hawkers like to make sherbet with these ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LMAO. Look at you, you want to cut out the aleo vera's source of food. Goats eat it? I never would have thought as it is bitter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oo they eat it. It's strange because only one specific goat finds it edible. The rest don't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had aloeveras too but my daughter played with it..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Kids enjoy playing with things as succulent as aloe Veras. I keep it away from the kids to prevent such.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I thougt that she could not play with it so I didn't bother to keep.it away..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should use it before eating another goat aloe vera! The guilt may have grown there for you. :))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure. I won't let it pass me by this time around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your aunt made me remember mine too. Whenever I bring out my clothes to wash and would have timed myself so I can do other things, that is when she would bring hers out too. Though she doesn't allow anyone wash her clothes but just know it would be as if you are Washing them with yours because asking you to draw water from the well, stay with her so you can be spreading it while she wash, pouring the water away for her while she sits there washing and you keep going up and down for her 😅😅😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nawaoo some aunties sef. It's the stress of fetching the water for her but not the washing of the clothes in itself. Wise woman 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like aloe vera plant because I often use it to nourish my hair.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's perfect for hair and skin. I use it for both.

$ 0.00
1 year ago