Heads you live! Tails you die! 3

13 41
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Hello everyone it's Layla again! I am finally back after almost a week's absenteeism. Schoolwork hasn't been very friendly with me off late and I saw myself lagging behind, so I decided to dedicate a week to meet up with what's required of me at that time.

Well everyone how have you all been? Hope you've all been fine(can't really say same of myself loools😂), anyway glory be to God.

Do you guys still remember the story with the title? I hope my absenteeism hasn't made y'all forgot about it, or made the suspense turn into disinterest😊. Here I am with another episodes. I am rounding it up in two more episodes God willing.

Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
My ever awesome and wonderful sponsors may the God Lord continue to bless you all. 

*******************************

The dream came again, only that this time around wasn't a dream... Or maybe it's a lucid dream, but the gift I dreamt I was been given in my last dream before the dream was interrupted came into manifestation in this dream. I felt my hands moving to open the box, more like a treasure box, only that I am not sure whether to call what I saw a treasure or not, of all things to be given as gift, I saw a hat!! A hat! More like a cowboy's hat only that it is black . A deep blackish colour that is almost supernatural.

Immediately I saw the hat, I took it examine it with both hands(I knew better than to put it on my head). It looked pretty cool though. I sighed and dropped the hat on my bed, stood up and went to the toilet to have a leak. I came back to meet my mom cleaning my messed up room reeking of depression and instability. My mom has always been a freak for cleanliness, sweet mother. If it were me I'd remain in bothered by the state of my room, not because I don't eanna clean it, but because I haven't the presence of mind nor strength to do so... I was watching her as she proceeded from sweeping the room, to dressing the bed. I was smiling while I was watching all these for some reason I don't quite know. Just then, the thought of the strange hat fell on me.

Where is it?!

It wasn't on the bed...

I looked up and found the hat, looking even more darker now, on the head of my mom! I was instantly agitated.

"Mom?!!, what's that hat doing on your head!". My mom looked up, startled with a clueless look on her face.

"What hat are you talking about son? " she looked genuinely startled and clueless as to what I meant by that.

"It's on your head mom.. " she looked up but didn't seem to know what I am talking about. She made motion above her head to feel for a hat and her hands went right through the hat!

I stood there with gaping mouths and wide eyes. I didn't know what to say..." okay son, you probably are tired, how about some rest?!, maybe you're just stressed out. You'll be fine when you rest a little", said my mum.

"Don't mom! I just woke up from sleep! I do not need any rest. There's a hat on your head! A dark hat"... I stormed out of the room and out of the house to think and clear my head. What is happening? What's with the hat? Mom seem so honest about not knowing the hat was on her head. She was totally clueless as to what I was talking about. Are my eyes playing tricks on me? No! I am sure about that. That hat was real! As real as the sun at 12:00pm!.

.....or am I the only one to whom it's been made visible? Considering the fact that her hand went right through the hat when she tried to feel for it?

I had my answer now. That hat isn't ordinary. And one thing I bacame sure about.. Mommy didn't place that hat on her head... But did the hat place itselx on mother's head?

That became what I needed to find out. I breathed a sigh of relief reassuring myself that I hadn't gone mad. At least I hoped so..

Walking briskly back home, I thought that perhaps I needed to see a therapist, if not for anything but just so that I am sure I haven't gone insane. I got home and opened the door, went straight to my room and there I saw... I saw it. I saw something that still disturbs my sleep till date. I saw something whose occurrence I still consider my fault till date..next to my bed was my mom, face down, with broom on one side, shoes on the other side, there I saw my mother as dead as a wall...

*******************************

Thanks for reading guys, I hope you enjoyed this part. Watch put for the next and last part of the story heads you live! Tails you die!. +

So I feel really ashamed to even apologise for not visiting your articles. I mean I have been giving too many excuses and I really thank you all for your understanding. So I decided to try my best to visit as many articles as time will permit me to today... 😊

Yours Layly,

❤❤❤❤

8
$ 5.13
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 9
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

managing school and online work could be very stressing, I can understand that considering I have a school going daughter myself.. But am just glad you are back..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwn. Thanks you sooo much Jane. I am so happy at this. Merry Christmas to you in advance. 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School is stressful but interesting. Welcome back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Layla... Compared to you, I'm relatively new here,,, so I've not been following your story... I just found you actually, but you write well. Take it easy with school... Take care of yourself and rest well too... Much love...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you like it Lucifan. I am still looking for a way to manage both school and read cash and I am not giving up yet. Read the previous episodes you sure will enjoy them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll check them out... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually forgot this story but as I was reading through this one, I remembered it. I knew it is going to end in the death of the mom, since the black hat suddenly found itself on her head. It reminds me of a movie I saw a long time ago where death determines who is going to die by placing its hat (a black hat) on the person's head. Only one man was able to see the hat whenever it appears

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well I actually borrowed the line from that movie. 😂 A very funny movie it was.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome again! An interesting dream and memory.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Lutch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we are in the same boat. I only go about tipping few articles everyday. School work is choking me. I can keep up with everything. Projects and other responsibilities are not giving me time to do things i do before.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not easy at all oo my brother. I end up feeling both mentally and physically drained at the end of the, day that I end up doing nothing on read. I am still trying to strike a balance and I ain't giving up yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago