Finally got wet again!

22 52
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Yesterday was a lazy day for me, having spent the whole night up without batting an eyelid it is normal for me to pay my debt the next day. I stayed up all night studying without sleeping prior to 1:00am and that's to say I spent 24 hours without sleeping. My body took on all of the suffering because when I started sleeping at about 8:00am, I didn't wake up until 5:00pm. Although I would wake up in between hours but I couldn't do a thing! It felt like a thousand hot extra prickly needles are piercing back and forth into my eyes so I couldn't even reply to the comments on my previous article until this morning, let alone visit other friend's articles or even write. I opened readcash twice yesterday but the brain in my head had a totally different idea. All it kept saying was "sleep babygirl, sleep!"... It was irresistible. I had to pay my debt in full whether I like it or not.

Anyways guys, I am writing this article with happiness in my heart! Remember when I wrote about how hot it was here and how water had suddenly become gold? Well we were blessed with our first rainfall of the year in the early hours of the morning. It came totally unexpected as there was no sign of cloud, or wind or even a slight change in weather. It just started raining as if it missed its direction and accidentally fell in our area. It started raining around 4:00am in torrents! It didn't stop until it was well past 4:45 which means it lasted for more than 30 minutes! That's totally unusual for a first rainfall of the season.

Image Source

I was happy and didn't hide it, even though the water isn't yet fit for storage or consumption since it will wash up all the dust accumulated on the roofs throughout the dry season, I was compelled to store some not for consumption but for... I don't really know! I just felt like collecting rainwater lolπŸ˜‚. I brought out my buckets and drums to collect water before it ceased...Oh I remember now, I collected the water so I would use it as a guise to bath in the rain; a habit I haven't yet given up even at my age. You see, I have always loved rain. Bathing in the rain gives me this supernatural feeling and kind of enhances my senses. The first rainfall in particular comes with this soothing smell of purity, when it hits the sand that has been made hot by the sun over the months, it makes the sand scent beautifully. I am in love with that scent, ot makes me want to eat sand sometimes so whenever you see me eating sand, you better know that it's not pica :).

Image Source

I already for my bath and got some clothes off. It felt cold at first but as I grew accustomed to it it went just fine. I however avoided bathing below the roofs to avoid the dirt from the dusty roofs and went directly under the sky where I could feel the thudding on my bare skin. I danced and sang in the rain and even cried for no reason. Not a minute from the thirty minutes of heavy rainfall went to waste. After gathering the water at the end of the rainfall, I took a proper bath in the bathroom. The first rainfall can make the skin itch if you don't bath and I don't want that. The thrill I got from the rain will definitely last me the rest of the day.

Is there anyone here who loves rain too? Not necessarily wanting to bath or dance in it, but even for a reason as simple as listening to its drumming against your roof or how it makes the trees bow in obeisance or how it freshenes up the air.. ________________________

Thanks for reading,

Yours Layly,

❀❀❀

17
$ 3.02
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago

Comments

Had to read that topic twice. Rain in mid-April. Can I survive in the north like this?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You will definitely survive, but you first have develop a scaly skin to avoid desiccation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here I am the die-hard fan lover of rain hehe and for a long time I am wishing for the rain here but the sky is clear and the weather is very hot. I just love bathing in rain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwn.

I pray you too get some rain soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God help me on the thought that entered my head when I read this article's topic 😩 It's crazy that you guys are having your first rain now in April, it rained over here on the very first day of the year πŸ˜† I love rain a lot and the accompanying cold that comes with it, but I don't like bathing in the rain πŸ₯Ά

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the North for you. We would someday evolve into some hard skin species to cope better with the drought. By the way what were you thinking when you saw the title? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same thing that made you laugh 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So no be only me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Yeye boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember when was the last time I bathe in the rain. We used to do that when we were kids though. We were even encouraged by our mom :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I still do that even with all the discouragement I get haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first rain after the drought is valuable. Last year we experienced this drought and the rain that followed. Moreover, April rains are beneficial, the ideal month to get wet in the rain!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Although it came a bit late we're glad ut came at last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain ,but I don't want to bath on it,because I'm afraid to get colds.But I always collect water from the rain,to wash our clothes and used in the bathroom.A lot of kids in the neighborhood ,took bath in the rain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I do that too. It lathers much more than tapwater.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you also love the smell of the rain on dust? That's the best part about rain for me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I love it alot. It's so sweet smelling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me with that title🀣🀣🀣. I'm glad you finally got wet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nawaoo stop it na. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LMAO πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God and finally you have been blessed with rain. I can only imagine how everyone dance with joy in your place. I know everyone is waiting for it. However I also love rain, honestly I also love to play under it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rain is a blessing, rain is good. Everyone was very happy on seeing the first drop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago