A simple but happy Eid!

32 62
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago
Topics: Festive mood, Happy, Family, Eid, Love, ...

I had wanted to post something about the Celebration but I was too exhausted after returning from the visitings that's customary on festive periods like Eid. I couldn't even reply comments nor visit articles, I just came on read, got overwhelmed and logged back out as quickly as I logged in.

It was Eid Yesterday! Eid-el-fitr to be precise. The Eid celebrations stretch up to a week so the festive mood is still on. So I am going to share with you my visit for today.

Right now I am at my uncle's house. He's a sort of father figure in my mother's family so almost all the relatives visit his house during Eid period to celebrate and extend warm greetings. The parlour is crowded with the elderly discussing politics and family matters while I and other female relatives are in the girl's room right now with the children.

Even the children want a simple Eid. They removed the clothes worn on them as soon as they arrived in the house saying they feel hot.

The Eid is the simplest I have had in a long time but that isn't surprising since it's Eid-el-fitr not Eid-el-kabir meaning lesser Eid and major Eid respectively. After the cooking, food sharing and everything else women do on Eid, I was quite exhausted. I hastily took my bath, applied some makeup and slept until noon. After that I visited a close friend's house and off we went to another close friend's house together. We chatted for hours while eating chin-chin and meat. When it was night I came back home and crashed again.

Today, we actually thought of some amusement park to visit but couldn't bring ourselves to visit any because we've visited most of them during past Eid celebrations and we felt like it'd be kond of boring. We crave for something novel. I and my sisters decided to visit my uncle's house so here we're with the kids. Not much is done but eating, drinking, talking and getting surprised when a relative I haven't seen in ages suddenly shows up out of nowhere.

The kids have grown bigger and a bit more stubborn(part of growing up!) . The last I saw this girl she was barely able to walk, that's like three years ago.

It wasn't the best but a very happy one. The joy of seeing everyone doing well, the laughter, the kids, the moms, the elders all bring some sort of happy nostalgia. Indeed, holidays spent with family are the best!

Thanks for reading.

Yours Layly,

πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

18
$ 4.08
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago
Topics: Festive mood, Happy, Family, Eid, Love, ...

Comments

The happiness and joy you had is priceless. Happy Eid!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed! Thanks ARTicLEE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Eid, dear Layla, spending happy moments with our family is the best for us. How wonderful it is to have hours of joy with your family and friends. Women are always very tired at such celebrations because they have a lot of work to do in preparing food and working in the kitchen, but this tiredness is also enjoyable by the side of family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my friend. The fulfilment that comes with it is worth it. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eid Mubarak dear. Seems they had fun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

... and to you Luci, enjoy!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. It's nice that you had fun celebrating.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. It was sooo fun!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Didn't know they were different kinds of Eid. Hope you had a really nice time out there. Happy Eid-ul-fitr to you, Layla.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It waa a very nice one Chief. Thanks for the well wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was hoping to see your face or dancing moves hahahaha. Happy celebration dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well I overfed and was too lazy to stand up to dance, so I recorded the children instead. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I thought as much. Foodie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you spent your Eid quite well and in the midst of your family, to me that's the best way to celebrate. Happy Eid-el-fitr to you Layla

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Kushy. It was quite a happy one. One goat lap for you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will come collect it when you guys are celebrating Eid-el Kabir πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok na no wahala. Until then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Holiday spent with family can't be compared with any other, they're always the best

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Eid Layla. Perhaps you could open a portal to my location and throw some mutton/beef hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the good wishes. Just send me your whatsapp number let me send the meat for you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't think I won't find you on N BCH Forum and ask for my meat o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know naπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve the rest dear after such a busy day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. Rested enough already. Thanks Mhizutty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eid Mubarak, taqabbalallahu Minna wa min kum. May we see next Eid together.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aamin aamin. Thanks Danlawan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eid Mubarak dear πŸ’• we also spent the day while staying at home and serving some guests

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You know sometimes that's the best. Eid Mubarak buddy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a simple but memorable celebration, I am glad had fun in the best way you could, you didn't send me meat. I am still looking forward to it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it sure was George. As for the meat you can send your whatsapp number let me send it for you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seriously? 08188195709

$ 0.00
1 year ago