A fry-day (got burnt!!)

15 38
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago
Topics: Tired, Busy, Sad, Fasting, Ramadan, ...

To be honest, I had no intention of writing here today as I am aware it'd turn out a very busy day for me since yesterday and that's what it is. That's why I haven't visited many articles today and last night as I had to go to bed early in preparations for today's tasks. I am to go to my uncle's house who leaves in Sabon gari(a place very far from my town) to collect and hand over some items. That has been the custom in my family for as long as I can remember. In times like this (ramadan) and special occasions, we share things and receive foodstuffs and other items within families and neighbours. So, today I travelled to my uncle's place and handed over some things. These include a mini-sack of rice, a keg of palm oil and a small bag of onions. I was expecting it to be a quick journey since it is ramadan and people do not roam about unnecessarily. I was disappointed when I was met with a heavy car traffic halfway to my uncle's place which caused about 15 minutes delay. The sun wasn't smiling either, it was shining its scorching rays mercilessly, the vehicle was over heated making us all sweat like Christmas goats. It soon cleared though and I arrived safely at my uncle's house.

After the pleasantries and smiles, I handed over the goods I brought and collected the items he gave me which included a sack of local pasta, a mini bag of beans and some fresh tomatoes as well as two crates of eggs. What he did next shattered my plans for the rest of the day. Instead of just giving me things to take back home, he gave me things to take to my other relatives who live far away from his own place making it twice as far from my place. So after taking these foodstuffs to my relatives I would then come back to his house to take mine before coming back home. Normally, this will take me about 6 hours from now to finish including reaching home but today being Friday, a rather busy day in town, if I get home after ten hours then I have all reason to thank God! Well...what other option do I have? I had expected the day to be a busy one but not this busy! The fact that I am fasting means that my corpse might reach home instead of me lol!

Right now, I am on my way to my relatives' place. She's my aunt to be precise! If things go wrong (I might not be able to come back home today!) I might sleep over, but I wouldn't want that since there are things I need to do at home today. Hmm... The sun seems to be increasing in aggressiveness and the boss is more overheated than the one I boarded on the way to my uncle's house. I could melt.

So guys, it is indeed a not so good Friday for me. I am even feeling kinda sleepy at the moment. I guess I am just gonna slumber a little before reaching my destination. I am aware I haven't replied to your comments on my last article and haven't visited most of your articles. I eill try my best to do so once things are more settled here.

Thanks for reading and for your understanding.

Yours Layly,

❀❀❀❀

14
$ 3.23
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 8
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
2 years ago
Topics: Tired, Busy, Sad, Fasting, Ramadan, ...

Comments

You do have a very busy day but reading this, it means you survived, lol! Happy weekend to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes I did. Thanks Farmgirl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays there are lots of cars in the highway and actually there are too much traffics on the road. That is because of everybody is going outside for market of this Eid. Some traffic jam causes more than 30 minutes slow movement jams in the city. And in the hot weather it is hard to wait in the road, when to be clear the jams.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more! Eid preparations have already started making it difficult to manoeuvre your way around the market. It has always been this way the heat just isn't helping matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Similar with the weather here in our place. Yesterday's weather is really hot that I can't even stand for a minute outside our door but because I was stressed I still went outside to unwind πŸ˜…. Anyway that was indeed unexpected, a long journey under the heat of the sun is literally tiring, plus your on fasting that's a bit difficult to do some extra tasks. Well anyway I wish you had a good rest after your long journey.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It seems the weather in the philippines is kind of unstable. Ugh! Yesterday I really felt it to the bone. I came back too late in the night and immediately crashed. I feel much better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

15 minutes delay in traffic and you're complaining. Have you been to Lagos?

Sorry you hear, sure you'll get home tired so I guess it's till tomorrow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How can you compare Lagos traffic to Kano traffic? Lagos traffic is not of this world, I am talking of this world. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ lmao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an unexpected twist. At times like this, you just wish you could be rebellious and say noπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I swear. You know exactly what's on my mind. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much activity for one day. I hope everything works out for you in the end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ameen ameen. Thanks Mhizutty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a busy day for you, it's understandable, you'll be fineπŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for understanding. 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago