A failed schedule and a cracked phone screen.

14 48
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago
Topics: Rants, Phone, Sad, Patience, Unexpected, ...

Good morning readtizens!! It's almost three o'clock in the morning here. I went to bed around 10:00pm just so I could wake up to do one or two things but it soon turned out I had quite a lot to eat because I slept right through the stipulated waking time. I set an alarming but it seemed some cockroach decided to stuff my air with invisible cotton wool because I heard not the slightest ringing of the alarm from my phone. Fortunately for me not much damage has been done and the schedule can still be fixed before daytime. Yeah I can fix that but one thing I can't fix is the crack on my phone that suddenly caught my eye on waking up. The crack runs diagonally from the top left to the right bottom. It looks quite deep too. I was surprised when I saw it considering the fact that I didn't have it when I went to bed and also, despite not being a very heavy sleeper, I don't keep my phone where I can easily roll over it and crack the screen... not even under my pillow.

Here, a phone that I have been pampering suddenly decided to get cracked! That sounds crazy to me! This could shorten the estimated life remaining of its lifespan! I am a bit frustrated right now because a mind is telling me that I cracked the phone myself unknowingly, if my alarm weren't able to wake me up which is something that's rather unusual then I must have overslept, who knows, I might have rolled on it cracking the screen. The fact that I saw it next to me on waking up seems to support this theory. Perhaps I slept heavily and collided with the rather tall bedside table on which I keep my phone and it fell on the bed then I rolled? That's all I can speculate for now. It's not like the phone will come back if I figure out accurately how it got a cracked screen.

I took the phone but fortunately saw that it wasn't that affected, that's why I am able to post this article right now but one thing that has become faulty is its screen sensor. The screen sensor is no longer as sensitive as it was before which translates to me having to apply a little more force than usual when writing and doing other stuff. This means that I am likely to spend more time than I used to when writing an article which could affect other things and that's the only thing that breaks my heart. Time is very important to me these days but I don't think it would be a good decision for me to repair the sensor as the sensor of the phone is quite expensive, furthermore it would extend the time I am hoping to purchase a new phone because I would have to take the funds from the savings I am gathering to buy a new phone. I want to make myself the purchaser of my next phone with my hard-earned money. If I am to tell my brother he could get me one but I want to take pride in buying my next phone all by myself. Patience seem to be the only answer for the next maybe two to three weeks, I guess I will be patient enough.

Aside all that, even if I had the money I don't think I'd even repair the phone as all it needs right now is change. It has been repaired over and over. When phones get tired, they might function for the first few weeks after repair and then go back to their former states, that's not something I want.

I have to make up for the time I missed in my schedule so I will visit your articles when I finally balance things out. I just decided to drop a quick one before going about today's activities. Thanks for your constant love and support and understanding.

Yours Layly,

❤❤❤

16
$ 3.62
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
+ 12
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago
Topics: Rants, Phone, Sad, Patience, Unexpected, ...

Comments

Please tell me it isn't a Samsung phone sha. Don't you have a screen guard over the screen? Mine cracked two months ago (shattered is the right word to use actually) but luckily for me it didn't affect the sensor, but I still need to change the screen coz right now it's not pretty anymore. This is a phone that i haven't even used up to 6 months 🤦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is Samsung oo😭😭 There's screen guard but it still got affected regardless. For a Samsung phone it has even tried sef.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember back when I was studying, I have this phone, just a cheap one and a touch screen in which I carry for everyday use. I put that phone at the back pocket of my pants. I forgot to get it, so when I sit, I heard a crack, and unfortunately, that's my phone. It was a cheap one, so I wasn't able to revive it. I remember my parents were so angry to me after that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow it must have gone to the stage of no return. I don't take the risk of putting phones in my hind pocket due to my forgetfulness. I definitely will sit on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about your phone. This kind of thing does happen occasionally but since it's the sensor that's actually affected and not the actual screen, it could be easily repaired.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The phone sensor costs a lot of money oo😂😂 It's the type of those sensors that can't be taken out without damaging the screen as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about your phone. I believe would even advise against repairing. Perhaps that's because I don't like to do that myself. You can manage or for a while until you have saved enough for a new phone. If it gets bad before then, you can just ask your brother to complete the money for you. That isn't so bad eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. It seems to be taking longer than planned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am wondering too while reading of how did it happened exactly. As per theory of yours I guess it would be parallel to mine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh maybe you had a good sleep and did not notice everything that happened, just buy a new one if the repair costs more than a new phone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's my plan! I sure will get a new one God willing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes am pretty sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also thinking that way too. Changing its screen is expensive and so I was hesitant to bring it for repair. I have also done that to my tablet and as you have said it functions are not as smooth as it was before. My phone has also crack on it's screen, however I can still use it, the crack don't affect it's performance that much but sometimes it brings me to another site while typing 😅. So maybe I also need to buy a new one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah phones and their problems. 😂 Yours seem to be okay though as you can still use it normally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago