Seven months old newbie

11 58
Avatar for Dharmie
1 year ago

If someone ask me right now "if I am a newbie". Guess what my answer would be?

My answer would be no and yes! (Lol).

Why no?

Well if you check my account profile you would see "Seven months user". Yes! It been seven months ago since I joined this blogging community. I was introduced to read cash by a friend and a college colleague of mine.

I didn't take it serious. Because unlike my friend I wasn't interested in writing neither do I have passion for writing.

I do read books, infact I love reading books but when it comes to writing especially writing something creative or extremely long; I find it hard and it doesn't interest me.

Why yes?

Well yes I am still a newbie because I haven't made use of this platform apart from the first few days when I joined. I have no article to my name and this article would be my first article.

Why I haven't been active.

I joined this platform last year October and it was during the end of session holiday. I was free and I had nothing doing when my friend introduced the platform to me; then I decided to give it a trial.

After giving it a trial I thought it might be a scam or a waste of time so I left the platform and I got busy doing some other things till school resumed.

Despite on my friend encouraging me to be active I was occupied with school activities and I gave no thought to the platfrom, infact I have forgotten about its existence.

Some months ago my friend messaged me and told me how the platform has been helpful. So out of curiosity I decided to come back and give it a try and hopefully it will result into something nice.

How I overcame my phobia.

Unlike some people here I find writing difficult. But I realise that with practice there will be progress so I decided to give it a try and keep my phobia away by typing on the keyboard.

Then when I became short of words, I remembered sudden that I'm good in speaking as I talk a lot. I decided to stop typing and rather speak while Google voice help me write out the words.

It was quite easier as my speech was translated into words in matter of seconds so it save me the stress of typing and thinking of what to say.

Right now I'm talking to my phone and the words are popping in, it seems wonderful I don't know if any of you have tried this before but it seems it's really working well for me.

You all know this is my first article and it might not be perfect and there might be some typos, please pardon me.

It is really great to be in this community and I hope to be active and published more articles possibly daily.

About me

I don't have much to say about myself. Well I am an undergraduate in a university. I am a lover of science and a prospective scientist.

I like reading motivational books listening to motivational videos like Ted talk and I'm also fascinated by crypto currency and forex hopefully I can be a trader one day (lol)

I would like to remain anonymous as much as I can, as I am the shy type.

Thank you so much for reading

7
$ 1.41
$ 1.00 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MichaelBCH
+ 3
Sponsors of Dharmie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dharmie
1 year ago

Comments

I am happy to see you here cause I am also a newbie here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome captain, I can see you haven't published any article yet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can just one the subscription button in case I publish an article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back Dharmie. Like you I'm a newbie. I was here last September last year but came back and been active last week of March this year.. so, in reality I am just almost 2 months old here.

Hmm your idea seems good. Google voice? is it an app?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It comes with your keyboard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ok in a desktop? I am just using a cellphone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I officially welcome you to read cash dharmie, nice to meet you, and I hope you enjoy your stay. Make sure you keep to the rules, and I assure you the sky is your limit.. Ride on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will keep to the rule, thanks Michael. I really feel welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome here Dharmie. I'm glad you finally overcome your phobia and make your first article...When i was a newbie, i find it hard writing articles too but as days passed by, i slowly learned.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Welcome to this lovely family Dharmie, I'm glad you overcame your phobia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ella, I appreciate the warm welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago