Romance With Stress

11 39
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago

What is stress?

Stress is a feeling of emotional or physical tension. It can come from any event or thought that makes you feel frustrated, angry, or nervous. Stress is your body's reaction to a challenge or demand. In short bursts, stress can be positive, such as when it helps you avoid danger or meet a deadline.

Source

I have been having this feeling of stress lately, I know some of the things that might have cause it, I'm not taking care of myself well lately. The only day I'm truly free is only on Saturday and sunday, another day, I'm at work doing one thing in the office or on the computer, my work doesn't give time to be online like many people, that's why if you check my page, there are always big gaps in the writing days.. you can see 5days ago then 1week ago then a day ago, that's how bad it is for me currently.

What actually made me choose this topic of romancing with stress? Well the truth is that I feel like I have been engage to a person called stress and he is not ready to leave me anytime soon, from monday, I would wake up by 6am to start preparing for work, I would get to work at 7.30 am and my day would start, oh did I forget to tell you I'm still studying, I have lectures on Monday and Wednesday, my lecture ends at 2 pm, then I'm off to work, at that time, I would be so tired and I would still meet load of work on my desk, my boss is a nice lady so it's easy to cope.

Readcash.

I know I'm a member of readcash but can I call myself a faithful member, I don't think so, thanks to @FashTioluwa for always pushing me and advising me, I wanted to give up a long time ago, but he was always there, he asked me to write at least an article a day, I tried to keep up to his expectations but I couldn't, I feel disappointed in myself but he kept on encouraging me, I know I have to be very active if i want to earn like him or make a name for myself like him but my friend (stress) will not allow me.

I notice my subscriber haven't left the place I left it, but I'm not giving up, I doubt I would get any sponsor with this attitude of mine, I did my best and I was able to be online yesterday, I replied to many people article and I was glad to be a subscriber to @Giddyboy he surprised me yesterday, I won't say what he did, but he knows, I'm here to say thank you, it was the first time I got that kind of gift.

I don't know how to get raid of this stress, I don't think I can get any break any time soon, please just let your prayers be with me, I don't want to end before my time. I wish my family can be here for me, it would really help me, I'm in this state on my own, I can't wait to go back home, to the arms of my mom for comfort, I'm not looking for sympathy, but this is what I'm just going through. I guess I will end it all here.

Thanks for everything you all have been doing, I'm just do my best to write, I'm not a good writer but I promise to improve on myself. Thanks for all the encouragement. I love you all.

Sponsors of DeolaD
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 1.12
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 1
Avatar for DeolaD
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Pele baby girl, I know it's not easy, but I want the best for you, but wanting the best for you doesn't mean you should push yourself behold your limit, take it easy ok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok boss,smile

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just try to rest..it is paramount in ones life as a good rest will make you feel relaxed and your brain can work well then.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Infact, I was able to rest today, my sis is really good to rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Balikissss I'm finding it hard to relax or have rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well you got to try

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you I keep trying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing you I should let you know is that, our entire can't be cheated, take a break in all work you do

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will try to take some break

$ 0.00
1 year ago