The favorite home we lived in

30 35
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

An amazing feeling is when you are tired from school or work and the only thing in your mind is your home. It's not the home exactly, but your own room. The soft, aromatic and unique smell of your bed. It feels good when you are down in your bed and the only thing you want to do is to sleep for hours. For some reason, I cannot forget the old house we used to live in.

How many times we moved in because we don't have our own land. When you are living near the sea, there is no such thing that you own this land. You own this part, and your part is there. You just need to build your house in that particular area and you can call it home later. It was actually funny to think that our previous house was wrecked by the thunderstorm. It was the time when Typhoon hits the Cavite so hard, and I don't remember what typhoon it was.

I was at our comfort room releasing my own thing when suddenly our roof went up and half of our house was destroyed. Most of my toys are not recovered because the sea waves reached our house too. The sand in seashore is not visible because the sea waves are too strong and it occupied the houses near it. Unfortunately, our house is one of it. I cried a lot when the typhoon destroyed our home together with the valuable things we own.

The happy memory I have in that house is awesome. Although it was small and made with light materials, but it was okay. The most important thing is we are happy, surviving and we are all together. Before the actual typhoon happened, I was doing my project for school. It was a project in our English subject that we have to draw our favorite hero and used clay to attach and serve as the color of the drawing. The project was cancelled because most of the kids cannot make it. Some students are staying in the evacuation area.

I am not a honor student, but when it comes to art projects, I am always all in. My heart for arts is wide and big. I love to draw anime characters like Ichigo, Doraemon, Son Goku, Vegeta, and Natsu Dragneel. I spent most of my time drawing after I go home instead of doing my home works. It was easy for me to draw than to write, sing, or dance. Maybe it is the gift I received from the Above.

That home is very special in my hearts because that is the very first home I lived in. The first is always memorable and the first is always unforgettable. I still remember some parts of our home, but I cannot remember the exact details anymore. I was just a little boy back then and my memories are bit dull. I want to go back in that house, but I cannot see it anymore.

Since our home was wrecked by the typhoon, and several houses too. The municipality decided to make a road in that area so that we can travel fast with motorcycle and delivery truck for fishes. I am just sad remembering all those happy memories and it is fine. I am happy for all the things happened because it was the one who made me now.

I feel bless whenever I see people who are working so hard to build their own house. When people are building their house near us, I always help them to whatever help I can offer. Sometimes I will assist them giving woods or tools they need while they are on top. After several weeks, I am happy to see a brand new house and soon to be called as home by the family who will live there.

So now, our current home is stable and much better than the previous one. It was bigger, the space is good, and the land outside is big enough to have four trees. I told you before that we have many doves too. We have our favorite home to live in and I know that home is beautiful and made with memories. It feels good with new environment we are currently residing. Living near the sea is an amazing experience and someday I will live in the city.

Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty

You are so welcome to become my sponsor. I would love to see you there in that block. Thank you po! 

I am grateful you read this!

12
$ 3.47
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @DennMarc
+ 8
Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

Comments

I also love arts whenever we get project I do much more effort mad tried to get maximum marks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we love high grades right? the higher our grades, the good our feeling is. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time nagiba ng bagyo bahay namin nung Odette pero buti na lang bobong lang ang nasira. Naayos naman agad pagkahapon. Never pa kasi kami lumipat eh, ako lang yung palipat lipat dahil sa studies at work. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang dami nga pong nasira na bahay noong panahon nanag landfall ang bagyong odette. mabuti po na bubong lang po ang nasira ate, kung pati mga dingding. mahirap na ulit irepair.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa kami nkaranas ng bagyo na grvh, yung matatanggal talaga ang bubong. Buti na lng okay kayong lahat. Nasa tabing dagat pala kayo, ang fresh nmn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mabuti pa po kayo ate. pero wag nyo po sana maexperience ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang safe kayong lahat. Katakot ganyang experience. And congrats, kasi may bagong bahay na kayo, bigger and sturdier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opo ate. maraming bagyo din ang pinag daanan ng luma naming bahay pero bumigay din po. hehe,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to know that you appreciate your home, your place despite the challenges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, i am. even if we don't have an amazing house, but we're still good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatrauma din talaga kapag may typhoon tapos medyo malapit sa may seashore eh. Pero hopefully soon, makakabili na din kayo ng house and lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

meron na po kaming lot pero wala pa pong house. hehe. nabigyan na po kami ng lolo at lola namin ng sariling lupa pero wala pa pong pera pampagawa ng bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad what happened from your previous house. Those memories of yours should be kept inside your heart that will be a reminder that despite what the typhoon has done to your house, good memories of it remain forever in your heart, God bless your new home! God bless your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is really sad but it was done by natural disaster so we cannot do anything from it. yes all the memories are still intact in my heart. thank you po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat n lamang friend kung nasa tabing dagat noh. Lalo na kapag dumadaan si bagyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opo. pero ngayon medyo lumayo kami ng kaunti. kaya po kapag nabagyo, hindi na po kami naaabot ng mga alon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap talaga magtayo ng bahay pag seaside bro. kasi pag may bagyo may possibilty talaga na aabut yung alon sa mga bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totoo po yan bro. pero no choice naman po kung dun ka lang po talaga pwedeng tumira. hanap buhay po kasi ang pangingisda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is really a good achievement that you people have achieved. Home sweet home, home is a nice place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you, but i'm sad because our first home was wrecked by the typhoon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bagyo talaga ang makakasira sa ating mga tahanan, and sobrang nakakatakot din lalo na kapag malapit kayu sa dagat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang lalakas po kasi ng mga alon ate kapag bagyuhan na. ang iba tinatali ang bubong at mga gilid ng bahay para tumibay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahalaga ligtas kayo nong nangyari un. Agiuu,gano kagrabing takot ang nadama nyo that time. Ang masaklap lahat ng pinaghirapan na wash out. But still glad you are all safe.

And sa bahay din na luma namin before. Ang dami kasing kwarto doin and pinaka favorite ko is yong sa may hagdanan namin na mahaba sa ilalim nun may kwarto na malaki. Kakamiss din talaga un ee aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakalungkot po yung sinapit namin noon. maraming kapitbahay rin po kami na washout din ang mga bahay kaya nakituloy nalang sa mga evacuation sites ng ilang linggo. mabuti po kami merong mga tita at tito na pwedeng lapitan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Home is the heaven for the human, animals and birds. I am also looking forward to get a home around the seaside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're right. the best place here on earth is our very own home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep grinding bro. Soon magkakaroon din kayo ng lupa and house that is under your name..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat pero matagal pa naman po iyan. masyado pa po akong bata para makabili ng sariling akin. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro yung bagyong kinatakutan ko talaga noon yumg Bagyong Milenyo at Bagyong Basyang na tumama talaga sa Cavite. Ang taas kasi ng baha non eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opo kuya. ang lakas ng bagyong basyang non. alam ko umapas ang ilog satin kasi ang daming tubig nyang dala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago